Wet 'n' Wild 424 Black Creme

4.2

117 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2015 12:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good black polish- opaque in two coats. It does have that skunky smell that dark blue polishes sometimes have, but it dissipates quickly. I would buy this again. This brand goes on sale a lot, too, so you can get this for under a dollar.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Rich, creamy, shiny black nail polish that is very opaque. I only need two coats. I think this lasts as long as any dark opaque nail color; I use both base and top coat and it lasted a few days. It first chipped on damaged parts of my nails, which I think is to be expected. And where it did chip I just filled it in with more black polish and then put top coat on to smooth it out. I have never worn black nail polish before but I love this. Count me converted.


on 1/10/2015 3:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This nail polish does not last on my nails! I apply it and the same day it chips!! I have tried a lot of different types of base coats and top coats with it, but it doesn't last!!! This product could've gotten 5 stars if it lasted longer because I love how it is opaque in one coat and its brush. Sadly it only gets 3.


on 10/29/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only black shade I've used for the past 5 years. It goes on smoothly and is very opaque. The average manicure lasts me a week before it chips. I paired it with WnW's clear nail protector as a top coat. Beware of an old bottle--I once did not use the black polish for a few months and it was clumpy and thick. Nonetheless, it only cost me $1 (!!) and does an outstanding job :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

What I adore most about this nail polish is the brush applicator, it is soooo easy to work with and it really makes it easy to apply the polish perfectly to your nails. The color is very pigmented and lasts long. I've had it for about 3 months, and the polish inside the bottle hasn't dried up or anything. The bottle is quite big and I feel like the product is very inexpensive for the amount of polish you get. I would definitely repurchase again.


on 8/31/2014 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is 99 cents. I mostly use it as a base when swatching other nail polishes over it, but it is also a pretty decent generic black nail polish. It isn't amazing or anything, but the opacity is pretty good - 2 coats is definitely enough, but you could get by with 1. The formula is a little on the thick side and it only gets thicker as more and more of the product is used. It dries very shiny. Black Creme is definitely worth purchasing, especially if you are on a budget.


on 8/25/2014 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this black its pigmented and shiny i use it for nail stamping and when i want a dark mani its great for the 1 price tag ill always repurchase


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this polish a little while ago, mainly because I've never tried black polish before. Recently, I used it to do a French manicure with black tips instead of white, but wasn't very fond of the effect. Then I decided to just paint the entire nail with it instead of as a design and liked it much better. sidenote: I only like dark polish on short nails, because I think it looks chicer that way, and much more modern. I applied 2 coats of Black Crème + 1 coat clear nail polish, and was very surprised at how long the polish remained shiny and almost entirely chip-free! There was some minor wear on the tips, but I tend to use my nails a lot so that wasn't unusual. Very impressed, because this polish only cost 99 cents at Target! I would recommend this polish for anyone and I would definitely be buying this polish again if I ever run out. Two thumbs up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2014 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I owned this polish over year and bought it out of pure curiosity to try on black lol I remeber the lasting time was decent and it didn't chip badly. Dark nails are just not my thing.


on 5/5/2014 2:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this polish! It is opaque and one coat does the trick. Dries relatively fast - although I think my one coat may have been a little thick. It is not streaky and has a very shiny/glossy finish. I used NYC Matte Me Crazy and Big City Dazzle topcoats.

I have used it only twice and it is now a little goopy. I hope that it's just my batch because I will definitely purchase again.

Also, the packaging is not the greatest. The words have rubbed off and I haven't had it very long.

Overall, I am satisfied with it.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Back to Top