Wet 'n' Wild • 424 Black Creme • Polishes

rated 4.2(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LisaVe on 11/2/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a fantastic polish, and probably one of the only products in WNW's line that is worth anything. It goes on in one or two coats a very shiny black, that dries quickly and lasts at least a week. It's just as good as Urban Decay's black vinyl polish, and no where near the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 11/1/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Wet N Wild, you have blown my mind with your Wild Shine nail color in Black Creme (424A)!!! This is a great formula that gives the most opaque and shiny finish with just 2 coats. I originally bought this to use with nail stamping after the MUA ladies on the nail board suggested it and it works perfectly for that. No need to spend money buying "special stamping polish". I have never been into the goth look and as someone in her 30's, I thought it would not suit me as regular polish but to my surprise, it looks very chic. I tried a twist of a french mani where the tip remains shiny black and the bottom is a matted black...very elegant. Best part of all, it is only $1 and it is formaldehyde free! Oh, as with all dark polishes, to help prevent nail staining, remember to use a base coat. To help with staying power, use a good quality top coat too! Will repurchase this time and again!

I don't know if I'm allowed to post pictures (borrowed image) on here but this is what I am talking about. http://www.allure.com/beauty-trends/blogs/daily-beauty-reporter/2013/01/11/black-matte-manicures.jpg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 9/22/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

You just can't beat this bargain polish for a basic must have black. This went on smoothly and a little streaky but evened out with 2 coats. It was almost opaque in only one coat. It is a little thin and tends to run so be careful and don't overload your brush. This has a standard thin brush and a nice long handle to grip. It does a nail in 3 swipes. This dries to a beautiful shiny finish. It doesn't need a top coat but I add one to protect my finish. For less than a dollar you just can't beat this deal. I use this for a base color, for dotting, stripes, and just painting. It is very versatile, It even works for stamping but I prefer the richer color provided by the special Konad polish but this polish does work. This is a wonderful little basic and a must have, It's nothing fancy but it works and it's priced right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 2/10/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a creamy, opaque, high shine black. As others have said, it chips horribley no matter what HE base or top coat I use. I don't have luck with any polish lasting long on my natural nails, but this chips off much faster than higher quality polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samanthaiam on 2/10/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Samanthaiam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't use this as a regular polish. I use it when I want to experiment with my Konad stamping and practice getting my technique perfect and for seeing how clearly each stamp actually is. I use this color to test with before using my expensive Konad black stamping polish and it saves me a lot of money. I also use it when I am frankening, if I want to darken a polish just slightly I do so one drop at a time to achieve the perfect color. This is a lovely black though, opaque and shiny in two coats. But for longevity and a full manicure I use Orly Liquid Leather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gumbiiie on 1/10/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Gumbiiie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For 99 cents, this is a good nail polish. It applies very evenly and leaves a very creamy, opaque finish. I would highly enjoy this polish, if it weren't for the chipping. Only a few hours after I apply it, I find lots of chipping. While I love the color, application, and price, it's not worth constantly having to reapply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochaholic on 11/5/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by mochaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great formula for the price! Goes on pretty smooth and is opaque for me in 2 coats. Not the most chip resistant, but I get bored of the same color after a few days anyways. My only problem w/ this, is the brush; I find it fairly difficult to work with because I have a hard time getting a neat even line by my cuticles and I prefer the Megalast brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 11/5/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used Wet n Wild black polish since I was a baby goth at 12. I still have at least one of these on hand at any one time. It's deep in color, very opaque, not streaky and very shiny when it dries. Gripper, one (sometimes two) layer of black, any decorations I want, and top coat. I've used this over my acrylic nails and have had amazing results with it, too. POWERHOUSE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oresvesk on 9/10/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by oresvesk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Consistency is great. The color is great. The price is spectacular (50 cents if I'm lucky - otherwise the original price is 99 cents)

However, for 99 cents, it does chip pretty quickly, even with a top coat. But for some reason, this is the only black nail polish I buy! Love the price and while the wear is short, I think it looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulsesync on 9/10/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by pulsesync

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty much opaque with one coat (two is best though). However, beware of the insane chipping, even if you are wearing a good basecoat and topcoat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products