Burberry • Burberry London For Men • Fragrance

rated 4.7(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ulfah on 6/20/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by ulfah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this to my bf as a birthday gift after read some reviews about this perfume. Has a manly smell, strong spice scents and gives warm feeling. Like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jake84 on 3/11/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite scents for men. It is very masculine and sexy. Top notes are violet leaf, lavender, bergamot and pepper; middle notes are mimose and leather; base notes are opoponax, tobacco leaf, guaiac wood and oakmoss.
Perfume Pyramid

Top Notes
Violet leaf Lavender Bergamot Pepper

Middle Notes
Mimose Leather

Base Notes
Opoponax Tobacco Leaf Guaiac Wood Oakmoss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olfactoryblowout on 1/8/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Olfactoryblowout

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I Bought my first bottle of Burberry London. I would but it again for sure. It has a great earthy, spicy, and warm feeling. When it dries it has the sweet smell of the Port. A hidden gem in the massive fragrance market. Something different that you don't smell everyday. The scent stays close to the body so its not too overpowering. The bottle is cool but I like to be able to see when it's getting low. With the cool plaid fabric covering it I can't tell when its getting empty. Oh well, the price we pay for style. lol.

A+ - 5 STAR

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 5/5/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

London for Men by Burberry is a Oriental Spicy fragrance for men. London for Men was launched in 2006. Top notes are violet leaf, lavender, bergamot and pepper; middle notes are mimose and leather; base notes are opoponax, tobacco leaf, guaiac wood and oakmoss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrFragranceReview on 4/16/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by MrFragranceReview

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely one of my favorite fragrances and definitely one of the ladie's favorites. This reminds me of Thanksgiving or Christmas with the tobacco leaf, port wine and soft woods. It's mature but, definitely likeable where anyone can wear it.
The longevity and projections is a bit on the weaker side but it still lasts for quite a while. Although, the opening is the best part of the fragrance so I wish it lasted longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gigi27 on 12/17/2010 9:32:00 AM more reviews by gigi27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an exact rendering of port wine, which is sweet and lovely-smelling, so if you enjoy that smell you'll like London for Men.

The top notes fade immediately and the middle is a beautiful and very unisex port. I get no leather from this.

There is, however, a strong note of cliched men's perfume in the drydown, which spoils it for me. Too bad, the middle is truly goregoeus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GrantMichael on 9/28/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by GrantMichael

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

as for me, this sent works perfectly. i smoke, and it doesn't cover it up completely, makes it more me i think haha.

any ways, it's the loveliest scent.
i suck at describing scents. it's a sweet/woddsy/home-cooking kind of scent.

terrible at describing, haha.

my hg forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plutteluran on 1/14/2010 3:24:00 PM more reviews by plutteluran

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is really a gorgeous scent. I purchased it for my husband today online and I´m convinced he will love it as much as I do.
It would have been interesting to read what MEN think of this fragrance on this site. There are mostly women´s reviews! (lol)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 righteothen on 11/15/2009 5:12:00 AM more reviews by righteothen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this fragrance, and so does my husband. I often wear it, and even though it is a masculine scent, I think it works for both women and men. The scent is described as "Elegant. Refined. Timless." and I would have to agree on all three of those points. This is not a scent that goes out of style easily, so it makes a wonderful gift. The dominant scents that I smell are leather, tobacco, black pepper and cinnamon leaves, in a pleasant, warm way, like sitting around the fire with those items in a room might bring.

A great buy, and a classic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maltesia on 12/30/2008 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Maltesia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    


I hate the packaging, but love the smell. This is right there among my two other favourites Armani Attitude and D&G The One. In two words: irresistably sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Fragrance products