Maybelline • 3 in 1 express makeup antishine • Foundations

rated 3.2(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lastluxe on 3/23/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by lastluxe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

loved this. if anyone knows of a good replacement, please share!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bexicle on 4/8/2009 11:18:00 AM more reviews by Bexicle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Why oh why did they discontinue this product?
When I was at high school and had the hormonal outbreaks this always saved the day and my highschool year photo too.

In the UK this hasn't been on shelves in years, I get the chance to pick it up in France when over there as it's still on sale, but it's way better than any solid founations like Max Factors Pan Stik or Magic Touch. They need to redistribute this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FendiBaby on 10/25/2008 2:52:00 PM more reviews by FendiBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this stuff. I am really particular about I put on my face because I have acne-prone skin. I was so sad that I couldn't use MAC Studio Fix daily because I love the coverage--just not the pimples that come afterwards. So I bought this and used it for everyday occassions (work, school) and it works great! The coverage is nearly identical with the coverage I get from MAC, but with minial breakouts (there is still some). It is a simple stick, and the texture is slightly dry, but still creamy. If you have normal or drier skin, I would recommend the regular 3-in-1, without the antishine. So because my skin is slightly oily, this product never makes my skin flaky. It works great and this has made my top 10 must-haves. It's also very simple and easy to use. Just swipe it on and use (clean) fingers or a foundation brush to blend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 9/1/2008 5:01:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this years ago in college, when I didn't know much about makeup and liked the convenience of the three-in-one formula that was touted on the packaging. I found the texture to be both greasy-thick and powdery, with the odd result that it was good at spackling pores, but tended to slide right off pimples or scars. Medium-heavy coverage, though layering it wasn't easy unless my face was perfect: slightly damp but neither oily nor flaky (flakes would be emphasized). The wear wasn't very good: it would look nice for a few hours but needed a midday touch-up and lots of powdering throughout the day (NB: I did have oily skin back then).



In sum: a thoroughly mediocre product. I don't miss it. I'm just sad that I didn't know there were better options out there back then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 4/3/2008 11:10:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just realized that this is Holy Grail for me--I've been using it for years, as part of my everyday or in a rush makeup, taking it for granted. I like it as much as pricier label stick foundations, and it's much cheaper! The antishine version is for those with oily skin--it gives a dry powder finish, but you'll still need powder eventually. If you're dry, use the other one!
This is so great at covering the red areas of my face, just dab on and blend a bit. I use natural beige in winter and sand in the summer on my medium yellow skin.
Is this discontinued? Harder to find in stores now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maja012 on 7/17/2007 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Maja012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

If i was ever out of the normal 3-in-1 express id get this one.

The only thing i dont like about it is it is a bit too drying for use in winter when my skin is not very oily at all - also the little 'balls' in the cream scratch a little during application.
Besides that, nice coverage, texture and colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bionerd on 12/10/2006 10:13:00 PM more reviews by bionerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually really like this product. I used to have really bad acne, and i used this to cover up the redness. I don't have acne anymore, so I just use this on some flaws here and there. You should be well moisturized before you use this, and once you are, you only need to use a little bit to cover up spots, or else it will look cakey. True, if your skin is flaky, this product will definately enhance the flakiness. However, skin should be well moistureized in the first place for healthyskin. The Nude shade matches my skin perfectly, being that I am a light-medium asian. The shade and price is probably the main reason I have stuck with it for about four years now. If you have dry skin, or need a lot of coverage in many areas of your face, then maybe this product isn't for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 11/15/2006 5:42:00 AM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My biggest gripe with this product is that it really accentuates any flakes or unevenness in skin texture you may have. It highlighted flakey skin I didn't even know I had! Also, the packaging is cheap and crappy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolik on 8/6/2006 5:57:00 PM more reviews by chocolik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a month after and like this better than the non-antishine version. It's matte and doesn't cake at all. I use it as a concealer for blemishes. I think it's too thick for under eye and for foundation. Very happy that it has spf now too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 4/11/2006 9:46:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its creamy and light...and stays on for hours. I love the ease of application and convience. I'm normally Ivory in everything...but bought this in Buff for a added little color...it blended well and didnt turn orange. Will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products