Lancome • Le Crayon Poudre in Taupe • Brows

rated 4.4(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 10/15/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very good powder pencil for brows, perfect shade for medium blonde hair. Its easy to apply and stays on all day, looks very natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hoyman on 9/16/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Hoyman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my at NEX(navy exchange) for $21 Higher price at ex. Macy and I pick a shade lighter than my hair (light brown) due to prefer natural look that not to harsh if go with my hair color will be Brunet. But I have to buy Lancome sharpener for this pencil due to cheap shapener will damage the tip of this pencil(tip for this pencil). I very like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuckyCharmz on 8/23/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by LuckyCharmz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite brow pencil of all time.
Taupe is the perfect color for my medium brown hair.
It's a powder in a pencil, it stays the entire day.
It's so easy to use & I have mastered how to sharpen it effecrtivly, awhile ago. I use the Sephora pencil sharpener or the MAC, and have no problems at all.
It's pricey, but lasts a very long time. I am sticking with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keiki300 on 8/13/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a great brow pencil that blends well. but for the price there are many more available which are as good such as Revlon, Marcelle etc. if you have the money go for it but doesnot perform any better than some cheaper brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 7/13/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll be comparing this to my Chantecaille brow pencil in blonde that I've had for at least 3 years. The Chante one has no spoolie but is a dryish pencil and the perfect gray brown taupe color and lasts all day on my brows through any kind of stress.

The Lancome one is waxier in texture and the taupe is more brown with a hint of red, not really red but more brown than grey so not a true taupe like the color suggests. This did not last all day on me through a walk in humid hot summer weather--my true test of makeup holding up. (Yes I am picky.) I thought the spoolie on the end would be a great addition but it is super scratchy so not as great as I thought and I still have to reach for my other spoolie to brush out my brows. And the quantity I get in this pencil is not much better than the large pencil for the Chantecaille price so I guess I am just going to have to suck up ordering the Chantecaille one since I get years of wear from that pencil. Maybe I will try the Maybelline define a brow since L'Oreal makes all of Lancome and Maybelline first but that pencil is so small I'm going to have to do some math to see if that works out to be a true bargain.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 5/18/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Where have you been all my life?? I have at least two dozen various brow products in my stash, but nothing's ever been as easy or looked as good as this pencil.

It's a brilliant combination of powder in pencil form, so application is much faster than using brow powder and brush, and more natural looking than brow pencils. I can get both brows done within 30 seconds, and this lasts all day and night.

I wish I'd discovered this a long time ago. It's expensive, but a single pencil lasts a long time. Plus, it's a lot cheaper than the hundreds I've spent on high-end, drugstore, pro and every other kind of brow product.

I have medium skin tone and brunette hair, and the Taupe works well for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gcpecor on 1/18/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by gcpecor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for many years. I have randomly tried others, only to regret it. Taupe is the perfect color for blondes to light brunettes. It doesn't turn gray on your skin. Sometimes we need to apply a few strokes on bare skin to make the other part of the brow connect. It's miserably true. This brow pencil never looks fake and it blends so easily with a few quick strokes of the brush on the opposite end. I have tried Taupe, Sable, and Brunette. Love them all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 1/12/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this over a month ago. I saw a YouTube guru using this, and I really liked the way it looked. Since we both have similar hair color and skin tones, I figured it might work for me too.


I usually like to use a brow powder, but when my routine is pressed for time, it's always good to have a pencil around for a quicker application.


It's hard for me to find an eyebrow pencil that isn't too warm. I have dark brown/blackish hair, and when I use eyebrow pencils meant for brunettes, they will often have a reddish or orange undertone to it.


This pencil is not cheap. USD$24, I believe. But fortunately, I found it on eBay for half the price. It's a double-ended pencil. One side has the pencil tip while the other has a spoolie wand. A convenient feature. The pencil almost has a powdery feel to it, so the spoolie is great for both combing brow hairs and blending out the color. Lasting power is pretty good; my brows still looked filled and defined at the end of the day.


This color is a warm ashy taupe. It does have a very slight warm tone to it, but it isn't as obvious as other pencils I've tried. I feel like I can get away with this color much better. Although, I think I would prefer it more if the color was slightly cooler in tone.


The pigmentation is buildable and doesn't apply too dark or harshly, so you don't need to worry about being very light-handed with this. The color is quite soft and the consistency of the pencil makes it look more natural. For the past month, I've been reaching for this a lot.


Still trying to decide whether or not this is HG. The price is the biggest con for me, since I prefer sticking to drug-store prices. But if I can continue to find this on sale, I think I would would repurchase. For you brunette gals looking for a nice not-too-warm or not-too-harsh brow pencil, you may like this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KalmiaB on 10/23/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by KalmiaB

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The color is perfect for me and my dark brows. I'd been using a dark brown and it was still too harsh. I like the handy brush - heck, ought to get that too for the price.
It is easier by far to apply with a pencil than those tiny brushes.

It's not cheap, but I bet this pencil will outlive me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElleBea on 7/24/2010 12:18:00 PM more reviews by ElleBea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So easy to use. A sales associate talked me into getting a shade darker once and it was way too dark for my complexion and looked really unnatural a la Joan Crawford. The taupe was perfect for my light brown brows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Brows products