Eucerin • Q10 Active Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 arcss on 12/30/2013 12:25:00 PM more reviews by arcss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This left me with a sort of whitish film and made my undereye area look a bit worse (not the worst creme but...). I prefer nivea creme, euro version

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 welldarling on 12/2/2012 7:35:00 AM more reviews by welldarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Background info - I've been using Eucerin products on my face for the past two years - I find they really work to keep my skin hydrated, moisturised and happy (I have extremely sensitive skin - especially around my eyes). Before trying this cream, I used the AquaPorin eye cream in their range and really liked it.

This cream is aimed at those with sensitive skin who want to protect against fine lines and ageing skin. I find that this cream isn't as moisturising as the AquaPorin range. It's not quite as gentle either. It does moisturise my eyes, although I find that I have to use more of it to moisturise them properly. I can't say that I've noticed a difference in my skin from using it, except that it's a little bit less happier than it was using the AquaPorin, which focused on hydrating the skin.

So - it might well be my skin type, that tends towards being dehydrated. I'd be wary if you have VERY sensitive skin too. And whilst this review might seem like a downer, I have to say that it is still a better moisturiser than any other brand I've tried so far. If your skin isn't VERY dry or dehydrated or sensitive, this might well be a good choice for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PremierT on 11/27/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by PremierT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As an eye cream over all I like this. I find it decently moisturising, it goes on smoothly and has kept away my chronic 'dry itchy eyes' syndrome. The SPF causes no stinging or irritation to my eyes. The formula leaves absolutely none of the white cast that spf products often do. It does not sink in quickly nor is it a good base for makeup, but those weren't priorities with me or claims made by the company so I didn't factor that into the lippie score. The opaque tube protects the active ingredients and it is very easy to control the amount of product being dispensed.


Eucerin makes many claims about this as anti-aging and dark circle and bag reducing. These claims are bogus. My dark circles and fine lines look just the same as they do after applying any decent moisturising product and I have other eye creams that do much more.


Its not cheap for a drug store product (a tiny tube for 15) and it didn't do anything to improve on my routine so I removed a lippie from its score for pricing. I would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lau252 on 7/21/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Lau252

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product did not do anything special for me as far as minimizing my fine lines or dark circles. However it did not do anything harmful to me either, which is more than can be said about many eye creams I have tried which cause break outs or irritation. The advantages are that it is non comedogenic and slightly moisturizing and has a slight SPF. One major disadvantage is that it is not part of the US product assortment and therefore you have to pay more money to get it. I would buy again only if I cant find a better non comedogenic eye cream before this one runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmenp on 4/23/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by carmenp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product!! It has everything I look for in an eye cream.
It's for sensitive eyes and I have very very sensitive eyes. It's moisturizing, has SPF and also anti-aging properties. It has a creamy texture, very soft and velvety, sinks in fast and leaves the area hydrated and soft. I also seems to have some effect on my dark circles.
Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 1/4/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This eye cream is what I think of as a "maintenance" product -- it's not going to improve anything, but it's not going to cause big problems either. White cream that sinks in and moisturises well enough, but it's not going to make any wrinkles disappear or provide any noticeable difference. It's not particularly cheap; I paid 15 for the tube. But if you only use a couple drops a day, it does last quite a while. Even after I cut the tube open it lasted another two weeks while I scooped everything out. I won't repurchase because I need something with a little more "oomph." But for someone in their 20's or 30's, this is probably a fine eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChristieL on 9/7/2011 6:03:00 AM more reviews by ChristieL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

EDIT: Okay, I really don't know if this cream does much for me? Maybe it's because I'm only in my 20s. It's not that nourishing... The only good thing I can say about it is that the texture is good, and it's a good price.


I think that it has really diminished the fine lines around my eye. It's moisturising, but not sticky. I've been applying it in the morning and at night. So far so good! Nothing has happened in terms of my dark circles, my my crow's feet are gone :)

-They sell this at Boots (I'm in the UK) and Superdrug

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbie5440 on 4/11/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by barbie5440

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Yes where do you get this product? I've looked everywhere!!
Please someone let us know. Thx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kalbert1 on 4/3/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by kalbert1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this eye cream for about a month now, and I love it. I could only find it online, and I bought it on Amazon.com. I think I have "old lady eyes", especially since I'm only 26 - my eye area is very dry and get lots of fine lines. But other eye creams I've tried before, expecially Mary Kay, have made my eye area burn and sting, and haven't been very moisturizing. I use this product after putting on my moisterizer, and gently dabbing some moisturizer around my eyes. Then I just pat a little bit of this on and let it sink in, and it helps my concealer to not sink in my fine line as much, and keeps my eye area pretty well moisturized all day. I would definitely recomend this product, and I don't even mind paying a little bit more for it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninjalips on 3/20/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by ninjalips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a decent product. Although I wasn't expecting it, it lightened my dark circles a little. I'm 39 years old with super sensitive skin and I began noticing tiny lines forming around my eyes as I also am a very animated person and use my mimics a lot! This eye cream definitely helped those lines as I don't notice them anymore. I use it at night and put on my Ren in the morning but I think it can easily be used twice a day and wouldn't ruin MU as it's a light and easily absorbed. Recommended.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Treatments (Eye) products