E.L.F. • Tone Correcting Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.7(273 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 elenaaax on 8/6/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by elenaaax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer just to try it out and see how I liked it. The color that I bought was a bit dark for me but towards the end of the summer it began to match my skintone a bit better. The consistency of the product is quite liquidy and I don't particularly enjoy the scent. The concealer itself definitely does not conceal blemishes and pimples, but it somewhat covers dark circles or slight discoloration. I probably would not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gracehhh on 7/30/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by gracehhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Terrible concealer! It is very drying and cakes up. It also separated and created patches on my skin. Can't really complain with the price though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rocoloco on 7/25/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by Rocoloco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you used this to conceal your blemishes you would probably think this is a shitty product, but hey this concealer is TONE-CORRECTING (as the name says) and not to conceal blemishes/scars!

I have minimal dark eye circles and this concealer in light beige works wonderfully for me. I love the applicator and how easy it is to blend out the product under my eyes. I was previously using the shu uemura concealer which has a thicker consistency and offers more coverage, but I had some difficulty blending it out, so I think its a give and take.

The only complaint I have is the smell but it fades within 10-15 seconds so I think I can live with it.

Overall it is a great concealer but again, please remember that it is for TONE CORRECTING and not for concealing scars/blemishes!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 7/3/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like most of the people on here. I bought this for the price. I got in the car and the first thing I did was grab this and check the color. When I swatched it, I smelt a fruity scent and the pigment was really good. But when I rub it in it didn't do much. But it did very little cover up some redness and a little bit under my eyes. If you want a no makeup makeup look this would be good but not a full coverage. It also gives off a dewy affect. But I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 essienat on 7/2/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by essienat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mainly because of the price and curiosity. Not good as a concealer. Doesn't cover anything at all as soon as it goes in the skin it just dissapears. No good for acne scars or anything. The only thing I liked was the fruity smell, that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fxukiss on 5/21/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's good for under eye dark circles but it is not that opaque so you either build it up a bit or use another concealer on top. I love the texture and scent. I would probably not buy it again though because there's better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hellerenee on 5/18/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all, this has a very heavy scent... Sort of fruity but in a very perfumed way. Not nice, and makes me not want to put it on the sensitive skin under my eyes. Second, it disappears when you apply it. Not in a good way, like looking natural, but it's just completely... Gone. Like I didn't even apply it in the first place. So weird. Also, it's very runny and does not cover up dark circles AT ALL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Juliabuszac on 5/7/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Juliabuszac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, well I was crazy shocked that this was a good undereye concealer. Not for blemishes. NOOO way, but hey, undereye concealer for on the go is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CMarie92 on 4/23/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is very liquidy & non opaque. You need a lot in order for it to cover anything but then it looks cakey. I really do not like this. I'm glad it was only a few dollars because I ended up throwing it away. Don't waste your money there are better concealers for just a few dollars more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macabremakeup on 4/22/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this and the HD lifting concealer together. I was curious about which one would work better for me and I still haven't decided. I really like both concealers although they have their differences. I have this in "Ivory" which is light enough for my skintone but it is a little too pink-toned for me. I ended up mixing the two concealers together to get a more neutral-toned concealer. This is a very creamy light-coverage concealer. It blends into the skin nicely but if you have very dark circles, this is not the concealer together. It has a standard doe-foot applicator and a fairly durable container for $1. It has this sweet scent to it. I can't quite pinpoint exactly what it smells like, but it seems familiar (maybe Sweet Tarts?) If you don't like sweet smells in your makeup, I would stay away from this product but I kind of like it. The scent is light and it fades after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Concealers products