RoC Purif AC Blemish Correcting Emulsion

4.0

31 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/5/2013 1:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am on the fence with this one, because it works to prevent the really big pimples from forming (the ones where you can feel tenderness under the skin before you even see anything on the surface), but when used as a spot treatment on already formed pimples, it just seems to arrest their development, so what you get is a soft, squishy, inflamed thing that lasts for a long time and, in the end, leaves a huge scar. This has happened to me twice already, so I know it is this product as I've never had that happen with anything else. Plus, it is tested on animals, and I bought it in a moment of weakness (desperation). So, all in all, thumbs down.



on 9/9/2011 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this only occasionally to apply as a night treatment to a breakout. I often find spot 'treatments' extremely drying, so I just end up doubling the healing time whilst I wait for the dryness to heal.
I use the facial wash and this moisturiser at night time only and maybe for only 1 or 2 nights, the emulsion I use only to cover the breakout and use an additional moisturiser elsewhere plus my usual eye cream.
This combination of purif-ac products have the spots cleared in no time, using such little product I'm sure this will last forever, however, I will repurchase, eventually!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 1:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product really works. For some time I was on Accutane (low dose) for my problem skin which really helped. However, the moment I went off it due to side effects, my skin bounced back to being as oily (if not more oily) than it had been before. I had small red dots all over my face and really started to panic. This is when I dug out my little tube of this cream. I am startled to say it really cleared me up. It is also so pleasantly light and refreshing on the skin. The smell is nice - something citruisy... This emulsion is also good at soothing redness. The only con to this product is that it is tested on animals and is a bit pricey. I will try to buy something cruelty free next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2010 2:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is definitely a HG for me! For years I have been searching for the right facial cream. I used to have really bad acne due to hormonal problems and nothing helped. It was either too aggressive or it made my skin really oily and break out even more. I've been using this for 1,5 years now together with the Purifying Cleanser and my acne cleared up beautifully. I've got smaller pores and only a few small breakouts every now and then.

There's only one downside. It's not enough for me during the harsh cold winter months. During those times I need to use an extra moisturizer for my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG Stuff. I have only used this for 7 days and it has cleared almost 70% of my blemishes. this is something i will never regret buying and will buy and buy again! only con- can be too drying if you have combi skin. some areas such as my cheeks which are not very oily can feel tight. but it prevents and treats all pimples, blackheads/whiteheads. i love this to death, pls buy it!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Worked... practically instantly. All other acne products were making my skin red and flaky, but not this one. Treats the blemish and keeps your skin looking good. A real life saver!
EDIT / UPDATE: I've been using this for a few weeks now and I'm really happy with it. My skin looks better than ever. I'm sticking with this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2009 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a week now, a little too early to do a review but I just wanted to get this out there that this product made me break out more than ever! I usually do not get acne on my cheeks but ever since I used this stuff, I've been getting so much on my cheek area. It did however, somewhat help with fading my scars, but now there are pimples forming over those faded scars. Very disappointng, hopefully I can return this stuff.


on 11/22/2008 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using it for about 1 and a half month.....it seems that this product doesn't work like miracle on my face. It works, but takes time.....I put on my face every night and morning. I don't put anything else except for some loose powder....

I like it because it's restructuring my skin condition....(in a slow pace) but I start 2 see some visible results (acnes and blemishes disappeared slowly)

Now I've change my mind ...it doesn't works

I think I'm going for my second tube after this one...
hope this is what I'm looking 4


on 3/15/2008 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a month... I would say this is the best product that i've been used... The texture is so light, and i can see the difference within 1 week (my pores are tighter, acne slowly gone, my skin looks smoother). And, it doesn't drys out my skin.

However, it doesn't make the marks gone as fast as the pimples. Regarding the price, it is not expensive for such a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2008 4:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

while it doesnt seem to make my face worse, it doesnt live up to its claims. it controls oil well, i used this in conjunction with the cleanser and the toner. but i actually do not see any improvement in reducing spots or blackheads. everything's the same, it just doesn't get worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Calamine Lotion
61 Reviews
Back to Top