Frederic Fekkai Technician Glaze

4.2

69 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, C12-C15 Alkyl Benzoate, Isododecane, Isohexadecane, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Dimethiconol, Oryza Sativa Bran Oil, Triticum Vulgare Flour Lipids, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Octyldodecanol, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethyl Linoleate, Ethyl Linolenate, Arachidyl Propionate, Lecithin, Fragrance (Parfum).


on 1/17/2015 3:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this silicone-based serum. It is extremely lightweight with a thin, watery texture. It absorbs right into my hair and leaves it super-smooth and shiny without weighing it down.
For reference I have hair that is thick, wavy-textured, color-treated, and I heat-style it regularly. I always use some type of leave-in before blow drying and this is now one of my favorite ones. It provides a brilliant shine to the hair. It's worth every penny. Would definitely buy again. Recommended!



Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have loved any of the Fekkai products I have used thus far. They have all been beneficial for my hair in various ways and cost-effective when I looked at how little I actually used per month and the cost of the package. They just know how to make your hair behave and look good and more importantly, repair itself and stay that way.
The instructions tell you to use a few drops on dry hair. Doing that will give your locks an incredible shine and do what a glaze does. Protect them. I've also put this on my wet hair pre-blow drying stage and the result is excellent.
My hair is never greasy feeling or oily looking. It just has a natural looking lustre and a healthy shine. When I do apply it, I run it through my hair haphazardly, but don't concentrate at my roots.
Definitely a must have product for my color-treated hair. My bottle has lasted 8 months so far and I have over a quarter left to it so that should give you a good idea of usage and economics. I've seen it at Ulta, at Target (but that's the dreaded P&G version which has similar but somewhat different ingredients and seems cheaper to me), and at salons. Almost never I've seen some Fekkai products at TJMaxx too, so be on the lookout there if you shop at that store.


on 5/20/2012 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! I got it a whole bunch of the glaze free from a special giveaway, and I'm so glad I have so much of it. I dye my hair red, so I definitely needed help keeping the color. This keeps the color of my hair really fresh looking and I usually don't have to dye again until my roots really start to show. This has definitely made dying my hair a little less damaging. Also, it makes my hair really shiny and manageable. I put it in when my hair is still damp after a shower. It doesn't weigh my hair down. However, the only down side of this glaze is that it's really expensive. Even though I like it so much, I don't think I could shell out so much money for it.


on 6/11/2010 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I hated this, it made my hair dull, blah, unmanageable and did the complete opposite of what it's supposed to. I was bummed because Fekkai has a great reputation and I read great things about it. I had used the john freida stuff in the past (not a pleasant experience either) and had the same results. I guess my hair isnt meant to be 'glazed' since it's fine...maybe it works better on course hair. and for the price ($28!), I returned it.


on 6/3/2010 3:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After coloring my hair near black, I wanted some product to keep the color. I got this product and I'm not sure how much it actually protects my color.. But it does feel amazing on my hair. Despite it's consistency if you only use a small squirt or 7 drops or so like it says it will not weigh your hair down, and will give it a healthy looking shine. Not to mention it gives security for me thinking that it's protecting my color anyway. I wouldn't recommend putting this on wet hair, generally, if you follow the instructions the product definitely does what it says. Very pleased. :) wish it were a little cheaper though.


on 12/21/2009 1:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is amaxing. I have long, wavy, fine hair - the top layer of which frizzes fairly easily. This glaze is not greasy or heavy - and a few drops scrunched into the ends has the effect of slightly relaxing your hair, whilst perfectly maintaining the shape. Wonderful! It really is extraordinary stuff. Very highly recommended.


on 7/21/2009 12:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Excellent product. I have long, straight, thick, colored hair and I use this in conjunction with Fekkai's Technician line (which is fabulous for color treated hair). This gives me smooth, soft and shiny hair. I always get compliments on how my healthy my hair looks and how it reflects light. Good enough for me.


on 1/13/2009 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ack I hate to be the dissenting voice here..but I absolutely HATED this stuff! IMO it smelled awful and chemical-y. Not to mention it did absolutely nada for my hair. In fact i feel like it almost made my hair look really dull and lifeless! (and yes i followed the directions to a T. Used on dry hair and only a few drops.) Total waste.


on 11/23/2008 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this product. It is like the cheaper version of the Kerastase Reflection Fluide Chroma Riche. The only diff is the Fekkai Technician Glaze is suppose to be used on dry hair only although I am sure you can use this on wet hair as well. The Kerastase one can be used on wet or dry hair. Anyway back to the FF Technician Glaze, this has the consistency of an oil but is not oily like an oil. This does make my hair really soft and manageable and does give nice shine without it feeling greasy. I really like this product. Only a few drops is all you need. Def a repurchase product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2008 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is AMAZING! I use this along with the 3 minute mask. Makes my CURLY frizzy hair look amazing when I straighten it. My boyfriend even commented on it...and he doesn't notice too much when it comes to beauty products.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews


Top Rated Frederic Fekkai Products

Back to Top