Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer

3.7

434 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Paraffinum Liquidum/Mineral Oil, Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Ozokerite, Pvp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Cucumber Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492).


on 4/9/2015 5:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to repurchase once I use up all the lesser concealers I have on deck. Good stuff. Wonderful for eczema.



on 3/21/2015 8:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have deep and dark under eye circles that most concealers won't touch. This works best for me when a silicone primer is used (amazing or bare minerals prime time) and a brush is used to apply. It's expensive, but you use so little the price evens out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best concealer I've ever tried. I have a super oily-combination skin, so that mean my skin would get ridiculously oily in the T-Zone area and super dry in other area by the end of the day. In addition, I have a lot of acne scar from my puberty breakout and hormonal breakout that was so bad, people would actually stopped me and offered some acne-battling product.

Thankfully, as I grow older my skin has less and less breakout. However, I still have a lot of acne scar on my face so I need a light-weight full coverage concealer to cover the scar and come Amazing Cosmetic concealer to the rescue. To make my review short:

Pro:
+ High Coverage
+ Lightweight
+ Easy to Blend (I used damp beauty blender or real technique buffing brush)
+ Non-oily
+ No Breakout
+ Simple packaging

Cons:
+The Smell (it has those typical paint smell)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 2:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great concealer, and I bought it to cover some discoloration on my face, but after just a day I started breaking out like crazy in awful cysts....and I'm 46!!! I can't return this fast enough...I'd way rather have a little discoloration than a face full of cystic acne.


on 12/14/2014 3:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Exactly as advertised- AMAZING!!! I'm 35 and really only need coverage under my eyes, and the occasional spot, and I'm so glad I found this product! It gives me total color correction and coverage, while being blendable into the areas where I don't wear concealer. It doesn't settle into fine lines, lasts ALL day, and is gentle on my sensitive skin. It is a complete coverage product, so probably wouldn't wear all over, but perfect as a concealer. I set it with Primed and Poreless loose powder for a fresh, all day, youthful finish. A must add to any makeup bag!


on 12/8/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is meh and WAY over priced. I would not ever buy this again or recommend it. Luckily, I only purchased the "to-go" size so I'm not stuck with a ton of product. It's hard to dispense the right amount and it comes out watery at first. It's too thick and cakey, even when I apply a teeny bit. It actually accentuated the fine lines around my eyes. I have used concealers that cost less than a third of what this does and they perform a million times better. A complete waste of money.


on 11/19/2014 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well, I tried this concealer at an Ulta store, and decided to purchase it. I have awful bags and it has been extremely hard to find something that covers well and actually lasts.

There are many colors to choose from so it wasn't to difficult to find my match, which is a plus. I purchased it at about $30, the tube is TINY. You can get some real use out of it though. I first tried it by mixing with under eye primer, I used a very small amount of the concealer and together with the primer, it was more than enough to cover my under eye bags and even my lids, which have some redness. It did not last more than 4-5 hours, so I decided I would try with out the primer, it really didn't make much difference. It doesn't last very long in my opinion. Also, if you do not use setting powder it will definitely crease. Even with powder there is a small amount of creasing and sinking into fine lines.

I'm pretty torn about this concealer, it does offer pretty good coverage for a few hours, however, it is also pretty cakey. My boy friend called me over one day and told me, "I don't like your new make up, it looks really cakey and whatever you used to use didn't look like that." Well, note taken but I'm still using the whole tube, down to the last drop (especially due to the price)!

All in all, I probably wouldn't purchase this again, it's just not worth the money to me, especially since I use concealer ever single day. I would rather continue searching for something better.


on 9/16/2014 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I read endless rave reviews of this overpriced concealer. I have severe dark circles and need true full coverage. I'm sort of torn about this. So far it's the best concealer I have found in terms of coverage but that isn't saying much. It separates a bit in the tube and it's difficult to get just the right amount out. It's so outrageously overpriced you don't want to lose any by accident. It never quite fully dries down and caused major creasing under the eyes. I can deal with that because I find almost all concealers crease to a degree, at least on me. Unfortunately this one creases non stop. I run my finger over the crease to smooth it into place and five minutes later it's back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If I could give this zero I would. The color matched fine, med beige and covered an undererye circle;however did not last: grease, cake and crease. The worst part was that I had not had a single breakout in many, many, many months and not even a clogged pore, but now in the 4 places I put this to cover one undereye and three brown spots, my skin broke out in the EXACT location where any product touched my skin. Ruined my efforts for blemish-free skin. Epic fail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 7:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The is without doubt the best concealer I've ever used. It lasts an incredible amount of time, covers immediately and completely. I used a brush and it covered an age spot and spot perfectly. I prefer a natural look so it's a little cakey but it is exceptional and miles better than Nars new one, double wear etc. brill!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top