Amazing Cosmetics • Amazing Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(426 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Neeeneee on 8/24/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Neeeneee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The is without doubt the best concealer I've ever used. It lasts an incredible amount of time, covers immediately and completely. I used a brush and it covered an age spot and spot perfectly. I prefer a natural look so it's a little cakey but it is exceptional and miles better than Nars new one, double wear etc. brill!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cosmeticalgirl on 7/25/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Cosmeticalgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealor was said to be the "best concealor out there", by a Sephora associate.
I highly disliked this concealer. For me, it was thick, but tacky. The product did not set, and caused my eyeliner to smudge. The product appeared greasy, and caked up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jillybean89 on 7/21/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Jillybean89

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is AMAZING for my undereye bags and circles. The only problem is that it costs a lot and runs out quickly. However, I will repurchase because I've never found a concealer that covers this well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 5/25/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I will probably buy again because of the amazing coverage it has, but this concealer is so pricey!!! I conceal everyday, and I go through concealers way too quickly. I like to only use this on the "worst" spots of my face (acne scarring on cheeks) and I only use a small amount and add more if I need it. Like I said, the coverage you get from this concealer is amazing. It will cover anything and everything. I'm sure it would cover tattoo's if need be. Shade range is good, I found I am the lightest shade - and it seems to be a pretty close match. My only complaint with this concealer is that sometimes if over applied, it can make your face look greasy, even after you have put on foundation and powdered. Also, too much of any concealer with this amount of coverage can cause caking in dry areas and fine lines. So try and keep it away from the eyes, and lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 go_onyagoodthing on 5/25/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by go_onyagoodthing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use concealer to cover blemishes & broken capilleries.I never use it under the eye so I can't comment on the utility of this product for that. I am a concealer junkie&have tried loads of brands. My other current faves are Prescriptives camouflage cream (which I have to buy online through one of those websites that gives you a US postal address which jumps up the cost) and MAC concealer (the waxy one in the little pot). This is very good. Great coverage & a extremely pigmented, so a tiny bit goes a long way. Lasting power is decent, it seems to last as well as my other concealers, though I did have to touch up after 4 hours.I have combination 30 year old skin. The shade range is good, I'm the palest colour&its a good match. It's very expensive though but I'm hoping it will last an age. For UK & Irish ladies, you can buy this in m&s.i think it's 27 euro for the small size&40 for the larger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eek42 on 5/19/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by eek42

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like the texture. It is quite cakey and yet also fails to cover texture issues/ blackheads on my nose and chin. This would never be wet enough for under the eyes, but it doesn't sit well enough to cover my chin and nose.

I really appreciate how fair the lightest color is though. I struggle through using it for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sphere99 on 4/29/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by sphere99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is fantastic! I do not normally use concealer but felt it was about time to grow up and start using it! This is great, not cakey and conceals fantastically!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 m0lliee on 3/17/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by m0lliee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have dark circles and redness on my eyelids. This concealer works great for my eyelids but not so much for my circles. The consistency is creamy and blends easily. I've had the small size tube since August and it will probably last me another 4-6 months since you really do not need to use very much product. I like to use Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer over this concealer for better coverage under my eyes. I will buy this again unless I find a better product for covering redness/broken capillaries.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deejxx on 2/21/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Deejxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't express how much of my hard earned money goes to buying concealers. For me, a concealer is the one beauty product I cannot walk out of the door without. I'v tried top of the line concealers such as Chanel, Estée Lauder to more affordable lines such as Smashbox and Makeup Forever. All of them have somewhat done the job but not as well as this Amazing concealer. This absolutely covers dark circles AND bags!! it's creamy and doesn't dry out. I love it! Two disadvantages are: I have yellow under tones and the concealer in "honey" is perfect but has too much pink undertones in it so I have to mix it with another concealer since there is no concealer in this line that matches my skin more than the "Honey" shade. And lastly, it causes waay to many creases underneath the eye. MAKE sure to use an eye primer. And for these two drawbacks, I've got to rate this a 4 instead of a 5.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 2/9/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an absolutely fabulous undereye concealer - except for the fact that irritated my undereye area, making it all red, puffy and itchy for about two days. I was a bit shocked, only because I've never experienced that from a concealer before. I only took off one lippie because it didn't work for me, but I'd imagine it would work across a variety of skin tones. Since quite a tacky/creamy consistency (petrolatum and lanolin based), those with more oily skin or normal under eyes might need to set with powder. It didn't draw attention to any lines or settle into creases (full disclosure - I am only 23) and it seemed to last quite awhile on the skin near my cheek as well.

For those that are sensitive or clog-prone, it does have a few fatty alcohols and and cucumber extract in there which may have caused my irritation. Bummer because this stuff looked beautiful on!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Amazing Cosmetics products

More Concealers products