Guerlain • Issima Secret Divin-Skin perfecting serum Anti-ageing • Treatments

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Bub777 on 7/14/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Bub777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a jar of magic. My main skin care concerns are scars left from old spots and large open pores. I use this every morning before my moisturiser, it instantly smoothes out my skin and makes my pores appear so much smaller. My foundation goes on so flawless when used with this serum. After a month I also noticed that my blemish marks had faded CONSIDERABLY.

You only need one pump so one jar will last ages. It may seem expensive but I think it is well worth the price :) on my second bottle already!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amorverdadero on 2/1/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by amorverdadero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first few applications I wasn't convinced. It certainly didn't perform as well as the Midnight Secret (I'm only comparing the two because I use the Secret Divin each morning after a nightly dose of the MS) but longer I use it more happy I'm with it. Some of you posting here use it as a primer but I prefer to use it as a serum underneath my favourite moisturizer and as a primer I use the La Prairie gold illusion line filler (the best primer ever). This combination works great for me. It's late evening, I'm looking into the mirror ready to clean my face and my skin looks divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 4/1/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price, this product certainly isn't magic, though I do find myself gravitating towards this when I go out so it must do something...great for adding some luminousity to dull skin and making it glow, does work very well under foundation. Not something I use evertyday but worth the splurge...though I'm sure there are comparable products out there at a lower price point....if there are, someone please let me know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 9/14/2009 4:35:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great serum from Guerlain! It perfects the skin and makes it look flawless. It is a great makeup primer and looks great under makeup, or on it's own. It is a bit pricey but worth it. It makes my skin look perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nalyn11781 on 7/22/2009 1:31:00 AM more reviews by nalyn11781

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, it's one of the best serum I ever use. I used to use La Mer serum which is also a good serum but with it prices I'm not sure if it worth the money. I found that this product worth my money and it does deliver the good result after first time using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FleurDefendue on 6/30/2009 12:22:00 PM more reviews by FleurDefendue

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love it and I hate it the same time. I love it because it is the ONLY thing that ACTUALLY improved my skin quality... and I hate it because of that, because it makes my skin better only if I use it constantly... It makes my skin soft, supple and radiant, it increases its elasticity, it reduces irritaton. At least I don't need a primer when wearing this, because I spend 74 euros where I live every 3 - 3 1/2 months. Maybe it is not a fair review, maybe it is too expensive for what it does and the quantity you get, but I personally HAVE to give it 5 stars, it is the only skincare item I can't live without.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doree_001 on 7/27/2007 5:50:00 AM more reviews by doree_001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried some samples and was not impressed. This is a siliconic stuff, just a siliconic primer for makeup, I think. I never use such things, so I don't feel comfortable with it on my face. I felt OK only first half of hour with it on my face...after that my skin became sort of tensed, matte, not comfortable...It is also not enough moisturizing for me.
I prefer serums with not so siliconic feel & touch, something that sinks better into the skin. This is probably better for younger ladies, maybe with oilier or more mixed skins, to fix their makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annalobodziec on 7/17/2007 5:11:00 PM more reviews by annalobodziec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this serum,because they said at the counter that it will my skin perfect.Very strange was that they recomendet to me to use it with aqua fusion serum-2 serums at the time?But together it works really well ,but alone not:(
Secret divine -my skin is combination,sometimes shiny T Zone ,it makes my skin like perfect-excellent make up base,but I fell this not enought moisturizing.So this is the trick on the top I put super aqua serum and everything was perfect.But when I just imagine how much to pay for both of them-ouch!
As u know Guerlain the packages is luxurious and beautiful and so is the smell-secret divine is a bit rosy and I like it.
Try sample bevore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hsiaomee on 2/25/2007 12:27:00 AM more reviews by hsiaomee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i was told to use it only during the daytime. after applying it, it kind of feels the same as after applying idealist from EL. skin feels rather smooth when you've got it on. after you wash it off, all back to usual again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lenna0013 on 3/12/2006 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Lenna0013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Currently using a very generous sample (15 ml), and am seriously liking it. In fact, liking it so much that I'm thinking of finally starting of using some sort of a day serum every day before putting on my day moisturizer. This is a mattifying fluide that generally improves your skin condition. Pros: makes my skin unbelievably soft, matte but somehow luminous, I feel like my skin isn't so dull no more (been a problem of mine for a while now). Con: terribly expensive. So, even though I'd gladly use it, I probably wouldn't purchase it since of its price. There must be something similar far less priced on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Treatments products