Murad • Essential C eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.7(65 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/21/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Skip this stuff. It's over priced garbage. It stings, sits heavy on the skin and doesn't absorb at all. It didn't help brighten the skin, it smelled terrible. Such a let down, You can buy several of the Garnier eye rollers for the price of one of these. At least those deliver some noticeable results!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 3/11/2014 8:12:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had a Murad Facial and the eye cream was one of my favorite products they used. Unfortunately it retails for $68 and my skinceuticals eye cream is a tad less $$ and IMO more effective.

Good but way too much $$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aaswi on 7/19/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by aaswi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It moisturizes nicely but I have noticed after some time it discolors which means the Vitamin C has lost its properties. I would like a higher SPF and more helpful anti-aging ingredients. This is basic. Better money spent else where.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 strangerrr on 11/3/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by strangerrr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it says to dab a small amount of the product to your brow bone on the package. but if you do so, your eyes will start to drop tears and sting awfully.
online helpers on official murad site says to apply the cream on the orbital bone.
I did it but I couldn't get what is the use of it as an eye cream.
no other eye cream did this to me before.
don't even try to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rairai3 on 8/25/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by rairai3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a sample on eBay because I wanted to test the product out to see if it worked before purchasing it. Eye creams can be super expensive!

I have been using the eye cream for about 3 weeks day and night and have noticed some good and bad differences.
Pros:
1. My dark circles are much lighter
Cons
1. It stings my eyes when applied
2. I am developing small same colour as skin bumps under the eye
3. Fine lines have not changed at all
I do recommend people try out a tester if you are interested in this cream, as it will not suit everyone.

Other things I liked about this eye cream was how easily it glided on; you only need to use a small amount ( my tester 4ml is lasting forever); SPF; doesn't leave my eye greasy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloom290 on 3/31/2012 2:47:00 AM more reviews by bloom290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a particularly terrible eye cream for me, by far the worst I've tried. I look very tired when I wear it, so much so that friends have commented with concern. My eyes look puffy and even *feel* heavy. It's odd. It isn't an allergic reaction, because I feel no irritation or discomfort. It simply feels like the area around my eyes retains more fluid with this eye cream. Worse, my minor dark circles become more pronounced. There are no benefits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ayuhasida on 11/7/2011 5:18:00 AM more reviews by ayuhasida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this eye cream. When I used this, it makes my eyes all watery and tired-looking as if I haven't slept for a week. I used bobbi brown creamy eye concealer and when I used it with my HG eye cream from avon, it looks flawless. but when I used this with my eye concealer, it settles onto my fine lines. Not to mention having to wipe my teary eyes. I loved Essential-C line but not this product. For the price, I expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edgexofxdesire on 8/15/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by edgexofxdesire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For such an expensive eye cream ($67, .5oz) I would expect a lot more. Thankfully I was given a free sample (.14oz) a few weeks ago, so I didn't have to waste money on such a mediocre product. The only positive things that I can say about this are that it has SPF--albeit fake, chemical sunscreen--and that a regular sized bottle will last you a very long time. I can probably still get another month or so of use out of my sample tube. Other than that, however, this product doesn't do anything for me. It's certainly not moisturizing enough for me and I've seen no improvement in my (very minimal) fine lines. Unfortunately this also does nothing for my hereditary undereye circles, which I was very hopeful about. I've also noticed some redness and stinging if the cream comes even remotely close to my eye. I may continue to use this just because I don't want it to go to waste, but I would never purchase this with my own money. My Burt's Bees Radiance Eye Cream is much better quality for 1/4 of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tourmalinequeen on 8/7/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by tourmalinequeen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It did seem to lessen the finest lines, but overall, pricing included, was slightly better than mediocre. I don't like this line, it broke my face out and was quite drying, even the 'moisturizing' products. Since face products are to be used in synergy, and I don't care for the other Essential face products, this one won't be repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ana_lipglossaddict on 4/30/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by ana_lipglossaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was very expensive but I had to throw it away after a few times as the stinging and irritation I experienced each time I used it was just too intolerable. I cannot afford the time in the time to wait for my eyes to calm down before I apply my make up. The Clinique whitening range which is a two step process is far superior as there is no stinging or irritation. Even my SPF 25 Revlon Age Defying concealer does not sting. I suspect the Vit C in this is the culprit. Such a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments (Eye) products