Erno Laszlo • Perfect Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Duleiana on 3/6/2013 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Duleiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so in love with this multi-phase concealer! It covers well, blends easily and even out red spots. It is also very moisturizing, no flaking, dry patches after application. You need only a tiny amount to cover the dark circles under your eyes, otherwise it can set to the small wrinkles.
I also like the pretty packaging, so small and so chic. My HG, I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laurel15 on 2/24/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Laurel15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite concealer. In fact, it has spoiled me to all others concealers. It is perfect - I dab it on under my eyes every morning, and on my lid and brow bone as an eyeshadow base. Brightens my eyes and looks natural. It doesn't crease. It doesn't cake or flake. It keeps the skin around my eyes moisturized all day. It doesn't wear off, but it washes off with soap and water. I wish it wasn't stupidly expensive, but in this case, you get what you pay for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 11/17/2009 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's not perfect. It highlights my "fine lines and wrinkles" under the eyes. Best I can do is add this to my dead concealer pile. Sing that Willy Nelson Song " To all the concealers I've tried before, that travel in and out my door..." EDIT: This works to hide imperfections on my cheek, it doesn't work under the eye. It doesn't break me out, add whiteheads or cause other evil.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gina2328 on 3/16/2009 2:17:00 PM more reviews by gina2328

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on the reviews here and I hate it, it cakes up terribly, and it does not match my skin tone (medium). I found it on Ebay. Would definitely not repurchase.

Much prefer Bobbie Brown corrector and Benefit Boi-ing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyc01 on 8/13/2008 1:48:00 PM more reviews by hollyc01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best concealer I've ever used. Right now I'm using their yellow corrector underneath Benefit concealer, but now I know how good the Laszlo is, I'll get one of their skin toned concealers to go on top of the corrector. The texture of this is very silky and light, yet it has excellent coverage. You barely need to touch your undereye at all to spread and it stays put with no touch ups until you take it off (10 hours in my case). It does not cause your makeup to run and is extremely kind to the skin under your eyes. Coverage is like their foundation, medium on first application but easily buildable with no cakey appearance. Neither their foundation nor the concealer contain light diffusing particles, but magically seem to camouflage shadows and lines. Don't know how they do it, just glad they do! Love, love, love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kisa on 7/18/2008 4:18:00 PM more reviews by kisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After trying numerous high-end concealers on the market (Shu, Estee, Chanel, La Prairie, etc), I came to conclusion that this is the best concealer out there. I have a very pale complexion with pink undertones and post-acne marks and scars and I had a hard time trying to find something that covers and blends well and that has a pinky - not yellow - undertone. This concealer fit the bill perfectly. The coverage is amazing and spreadabilty is not an issue for me, as I use a moisturizing serum beforehand. Paired with Erno Controlling Loose Powder this product creates a flawless face. I have already re-purchased this concealer 3 times. My only gripe is that I wish they gave us more of it per pan, but all the positives really outweigh this one negative feature in this case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 klprice1 on 6/4/2008 3:03:00 PM more reviews by klprice1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

it's a beautiful concealer, but I hate that it gets used up so fast. also, it sort of cakes too much and i have to use it with a moisturizer. not my favorite thing--sigh. I haven't found a cheaper replacement for my laura mercier secret camouflage HG concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gotspunk1 on 5/12/2008 8:22:00 PM more reviews by gotspunk1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Where are people buying this product? I can only find Erno Laszlo Multi-pHase Concealer Shade which it looks like is a different product.

Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 faroreswind on 4/26/2008 2:05:00 AM more reviews by faroreswind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm really liking this concealer. Although its a little on the dry side, mixing it with a little eye cream makes it just right. I really like how the container twists open. I won't have to worry about it opening in my bag or the top breaking off (happens all too often.) Overall, I'm very happy with the product, and the price since I got it off ebay for cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aamna_601 on 4/8/2008 4:29:00 AM more reviews by aamna_601

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. It is a bit of a heavier coverage concealer but isnt that what concealer is meant to do? It covers up every little flaw and has great opaque but natural coverage that is smooth and not cakey. It is basically an eye cream with color in it so its very good for the skin and has botanicals, etc. and is supposed to be great for sensitive skin and calming skin down in general. Its moisturizing but not overly so where I would not be able to wear it (I have extremely oily skin in summer and oily/combo in winter). I wear it year round and sometimes when I want pretty heavy coverage for photo finishes I will smooth it out almost entirely on my cheeks and around my nose kind of using it as a heavy duty foundation. It works really well and never looks maskey or cakey. Its too bad Laszlo is so hard to find in general (I can only get it at select nordy's, neimans or saks or online at their website) but then I guess it is a very exclusive brand, I just hope they are not phasing this out now. The one I got says duo phase concealer and I use shade 3 ( i have a light yellow toned complexion but by no means dark, this is the darkest color though so dark skinned ladies might have problems finding a color match). I use this with the duophase face powder and absolute finish foundation sometimes and it looks flawless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Erno Laszlo products

More Concealers products