Escada • Tropical Punch • Fragrances

rated 3.8(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 5/13/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite Escada fragrance, I love the fresh, fruity scent and the floral keeps it from being too "sweet." It does dry down a bit after first applying strongly, but it doesn't disappear...my DH sniffs me at the end of every day I wear this and always comments on how good I smell, especially when I spray just a tad in my hair. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 3/7/2011 2:49:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of fruity sweet perfumes, and this one is another to add to my bunch of favourites. The smell reminds me of a tropical smoothie. I can smell notes of peaches, pear and hibiscus? The smell of this perfume is quite strong on the fruity side at first, but after awhile, it dies down to a soft 'fruity shampoo-like' smell. It is a very warm scent, that is quite comforting to me. I like the packaging. It's fun, bright and the pink/orange colours work well together. The bottle shape is pretty much the same as alot of the other Escada perfumes. I would buy again as I only have the super small bottle of this, but it appears to be hard to find nowadays. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 happywoman28 on 12/12/2010 5:12:00 PM more reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

How do you put a tropical fruit drink, on a sunny beach in Key West Florida into a bottle? Well they did it! It's all sunshine, fruit, fresh air, and ocean breezes. Would be a sure 5 lippies if ONLY IT LASTED!
If you can find a bottle and you probably can't, it will cost you around $180, and oddly enough it is worth it.
Ok here is my attempt at what I am smelling right now, having doused myself with this repeatedly from my little mini bottle:
Hawaiian Punch
Watermelon
Cantalope
Sweet White Musk
Orchids
Kiwi
Passionflower
BahamaMomma Fruit Rum Punch Tropical Cocktails under
palm trees in Nassau Bahamas, on the beach, with the little
tiny parasols, and the orange and pinapple garnish.
And believe me, I would part with $180 no problem at all for this,
if ONLY IT LASTED more than twenty minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanasousa86 on 10/8/2010 3:59:00 PM more reviews by joanasousa86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

love the smell!! it's so "summer time"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mostfluffy on 4/7/2010 10:42:00 AM more reviews by Mostfluffy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My HG fragrance. But it is so hard to find it nowadays...BOOHOO...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fetishdolly on 4/6/2007 1:00:00 AM more reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Escada changes this tropical perfume every Christmas season. They have tweak just a tad, but they stay pretty close to the same scent. This does take me somewhere tropical everytime I put it on. I love the fruity-floral notes that it has. The staying power needs to improve significantly, for the price that they charge for this. This is LE, so I cannot buy this again, but I would if I could.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandiceplain on 6/3/2006 2:20:00 AM more reviews by kandiceplain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I sadly did not like this scent one bit. Even though they are all similiar, this just didn't cut it for me. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joiedevivre29 on 4/20/2006 8:43:00 PM more reviews by joiedevivre29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

ok guess i'm in the minority here.. i didn't like this scent. i normally am all about fruity florals, but this one just smelled too sweet and seemed a bit one-dimensational and generic. just the same smell continuously. later i smelled a hint of something that reminded me of a toilet =( ick. might try it again later in case i was wrong. not a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 3/18/2006 10:31:00 AM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the sexiest of the Escada fruity summer sisters. Itís still as fruity as the others, but there is something just slightly cleaner and yet sexy about Tropical Punch that gives a just a bit of a different smell. Maybe it's the amber. Or it might be the musk. I really like this one...but what is the deal with the lasting power? ING: Fruit, flowers, white musk, amber

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laceylew on 10/27/2005 2:18:00 PM more reviews by laceylew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite fragrance of all time. Unfortunately it is very discontinued. It smells so fruity, sweet, sexy, yummy, light, mmmmmmm... Rockin' Rio is a close 2nd, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Escada products

More Fragrances products