MAC • Frost - Patina • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(449 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 2/20/2015 12:40:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful light brown color! I love the little sparkles/shimmers in it, normally shimmer looks terrible on my hooded eyes but this doesn't:) I pair it with Mulch and Black tied and it looks amazing. This is one of my first MAC shadows, I just bought them 2 days ago and they're already my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cllien on 2/18/2015 2:52:00 AM more reviews by cllien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So very lovely. Golden taupe brown that makes a fantastic lid color. It can also be used as a more subtle crease color. Looks so polished. Will absolutely repurchase if I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 10/23/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Patina is perfect for an all over the lid/every day shade! I love using it when I do winged liner. It's soft and easy to blend. My only problem is on my skintone I have to pack it on, or use a white creme base, but when I do get it on it's a beautiful grey/brown frost. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 9/29/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is my favorite MAC eyeshadow that I own. I didn't expect that at all when I ordered it, honestly. I put it in my cart after doing a ton of research on neutral MAC shades and many people seemed to like it. Based on swatches I wasn't that impressed but I went ahead and bought it.
I often wear this with MAC Quarry in the crease and MAC Malt as a transition color with MAC Blanc Type as the highlight. I use Stila's liquid eyeliner in "Midnight" for my winged eyeliner (Tarte "Exposed" for blush and NYX "mauve" lipliner). For some reason this combination looks freaking amazing.
I read that some people have pigmentation problems with Patina, but I haven't found that to be true at all. It's pigmented, unique yet neutral, and just an awesome neutral shade to have in your collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whenuwakeup on 8/15/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by whenuwakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a beautiful eyeshadow but it blends right into my skin color right now because I am tanned. (Nc35~40, double wear 3w1)
I can't use Era(my go-to shadow during winter) for the same reason. I will retry using this when I lose the tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rcwest on 5/1/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by rcwest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A very pretty colour when combined with others, though it takes a bit of work to show up evenly on the lid. It's not my favourite of the Mac eyeshadows but still beautiful and long lasting as expected with Mac

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 36CHAMBERSAGAIN on 4/5/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by 36CHAMBERSAGAIN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has been my favourite eyeshadow for years now. Its a perfect all over the lid wash. Im an NC40 and it shows up fine for me, great pigmentation. What makes patina special is the pink/green duochrome to it. It really makes my brown eyes sparkle. Its so versatile and pairs well with browns, taupes, pinks, purples, greens, ect. I think it can work with any colour. One of my fave combos is patina all over the lid with satin taupe in the outer corner/crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 calliethrutchley on 2/25/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by calliethrutchley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this on the lid with a light matte brown in the crease and a dark matte brown on the outer v and blended up into the crease. It's also great as a one shadow look, as well. That being said, I find that it loses it's oomp and needs a white base to show up as it does in the pan. It's beautiful, but due to the price, I do not believe I would repurchase.

Edit: I actually think this is quite a strange color, and it has to be used just right. All over the lid looks a little weird to me now that I've used it longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eraleni on 2/2/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by eraleni

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite eyeshadows! Patina on the lid, Bronze in the crease and Concrete or Mystery in the outer V.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/31/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got it in Snowglobe Eyeshadow Palette- Warm

It's a medium browned taupe with a bit of metallic frost and is buttery as to be expected from MAC. The pigmentation is medium but buildable.

This is basically a little sister of the infamous Satin Taupe (which I adore to bits) but browner and less dramatic. Doesn't show up much on my skin tone unless I've got a strong base.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products