Trucco • Hi-Brow Trio • Brows

rated 4.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suey421 on 1/11/2008 3:05:00 PM more reviews by suey421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was not as impressed with this product as others seem to be. I have seriously overplucked eye brows and have been shopping around for some brow powders to help me create thicker brows. I tried this with high hopes but was let down. The brush that comes with this product was weird. It felt very plasticy and picked up way too much powder creating scary bold eye brows even when using the lightest color. The colors that came with this product were all wrong for me. No combination was working out since the light colors were too brown and too dark and the darker colors were too dark yet still too brown. I have light skin and natural blonde hair yet due to some genetic malformalities was also given black eye brows. I feel maybe this would work well for someone with more normal eye brows but it was a disaster for me. I use the lightest color in the compact as a blush for under my cheek bones and I think thats all the use I am going to get out of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbgreen on 1/3/2008 11:19:00 PM more reviews by bbgreen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using for years- love this stuff can mix all colors to create the perfect match. I'm a makeup artist so it's perfect for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maliktai on 12/28/2007 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Maliktai

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect brow kit - three colors that will accommodate anyone's brow color. Easy to apply - a real jewel of a product. The brush that is in the kit is not great; I use Smashbox's brow brush instead. It runs somewhere around $22-25 dollars but metrobeauty.com sells the trio for $11.99. I received mine within three days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estetika on 12/26/2007 3:23:00 PM more reviews by estetika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite for filling in brows. There's 3 colors in the compact so you can mix them together to make the color match your brows perfectly. It lasts & lasts!! Love this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiggysmom on 10/11/2007 10:47:00 AM more reviews by chiggysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best, most effective brow product I've used to date. It's probably the last brow make-up I'll ever need to buy. My brows are thin and sparse from too much tweezering when I was young and didn't realize what I was doing, but this product fills them in wonderfully and the appearance is very natural looking, as though it's really my own brows. Only one litle teeny drawback is: the short brush, it's awkward for me to use (probably because I'm used to using the MAC brush and it has a long handle) but there's no way they could make it regular length to accomodate the compact it comes in. That's no biggee. Very highly recommended product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WendyfromCali on 7/1/2007 1:12:00 AM more reviews by WendyfromCali

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The lady that does my brow waxing (at Beba Beauty in West L.A.) used it on my brows one time after she finished shaping them and I fell in love with the look so I bought the product. When I run out (which I don't see happening anytime soon) I will definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamherst on 12/10/2006 5:26:00 PM more reviews by kamherst

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this so much! If I'm only going to use one product, it's Trucco's Hi-Brow Trio!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tappgl1 on 7/3/2006 1:48:00 PM more reviews by tappgl1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nicely packaged mirrored compact of three shades of brow powder with a very short brow brush. I bought it based on the other reviews to help my light, sparse, growing-out brows. I followed the advice given in Doodlepig's review below, using the medium color on the inside, darker in the middle, and light on the outside. My brows look fabulous, better than ever before. The brush that comes with the compact is adequate, but I prefer my longer-handled Lauren Hutton brow brush.

If you are not happy with your brows, buy this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandralexa on 6/4/2006 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Alexandralexa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Super brow powder! This compact comes with three shades, which can be blended for a flawless look. Stays on wonderfully. My only complaint is that this compact used to come with a perfect brush (very thin and precise), but now has a thicker one. Oh, and it's hard to find. Sebastian/Trucco no longer tests on animals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupqueen26 on 2/6/2006 12:16:00 AM more reviews by makeupqueen26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best products on the market for eyebrows. Period!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trucco products

More Brows products