Decleor • Aromessence Neroli • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 orangepillow on 12/13/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by orangepillow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product smells like HEAVEN but gave me insane breakouts. I guess any "Oil Based" formula is bad for my skin (large visible pores and sensitive skin).

I'm a product Junkie and will try anything once. But lately after splurging on some very high end products (Decleor/LaMer etc) I have come to realize they do nothing different for my skin than any other product. In fact basic drugstore products (Neutrogena / Oil of Olay) work wonders for me that this ridiculously expensive product does not.

Anyway now I use this as a light sleepy-time scent. Nothing more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 9/23/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a face oil junkie and I've gone through 3 or so bottles of this Decleor oil over the years. Overall, it's a good oil, but not great or HG for me. The Ren Rose face oil is my absolute holy grail skin care product but after finishing my bottle and having to deal with it being sold out everywhere I decided to go to my fallback - Decleor.

Packaging: little glass bottle where you have to pour of the desired product. I know people have issues with oils in glass bottles because mixed in with a wet bathroom that can equal disaster. I keep mine on my vanity to avoid this. It's a cute, elegant bottle without screaming 'expensive skin care'. Pouring it out of the bottle is a pain. Why not a pump? Anyway, start out slow.

Effects: I have normal skin, maybe slightly dry once in a while but I love moisturizers and oils to give that dewy fresh look. I use the Decleor oil day and night - about 2 or 3 drops after spritzing my face with a mist, oils always apply better on a damp face. I massage the oil in as a moisturizer. Note: I know this is the 'wrong' way because you are supposed to pat it in, but this way works for me. I wait like 2-5 minutes and apply my regular moisturizer. I actually find that the Decleor absorbs significantly faster than other face oils I've tried. Overall, a great moisturizer/serum. No breakouts for me. It's actually helped heal and slightly fade old acne marks and it leaves my skin looking dewy and glowing.

There is also a scent. I am awful at describing scents so take a peak at other reviews for that. It's a lovely, complex smell - I enjoy applying the oil. It fades very fast so don't fret about your face smelling all day.

Overall: While the amount of oil you get for the price is frustrating, I will most likely keep repurchasing this one. It's a good, almost great face oil but there are better ones - the Ren Rose Oil and Rodin oil have noticeably changed my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mig on 8/22/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by mig

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It makes my skin glow. Be carefull of using to much it makes you look shiny. Just 1-2 drops for the hole face and neck and it works like a miracle. Bad package.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinimon162 on 7/28/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by pinimon162

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

For me this is really the star of the Decleor range. I also adore the Rose d'Orient night balm, but I think if I had to choose one Decleor product to keep, it would be this Neroli Aromessence because I find it to be more versatile and work for a multitude of purposes - it is also something that I can use daily, which can be a challenge with blemish-prone and congestion-prone skin, because a lot of things can be too rich/heavy.

I've just reviewed the Ylang Ylang Aromessence, so I'm going to copy and paste my opinions on the price and packaging so I don't have to repeat myself: The price is really extortionate, for me at least. Now I love Decleor and their products are quality and do last a long time, but looking at the ingredients, I really don't think it should cost £44 per bottle. Having said that, a bottle would easily last me a year because minimal amounts contribute great effects - you only really need 2-3 drops per day. So it will last a long time. I know it seems tempting to overuse and slather yourself with it like you would a moisturiser, especially when it smells so divine, but trust me it's really not necessary, and you won't see better results from doing so. The formula is highly concentrated and a little goes a long way.

The bottle is terribly impractically designed. It looks beautiful like you would expect from a spa-brand, however without any sort of pipette or dropper it's incredibly awkward to have to tip the bottle upside-down to dispense the right amount of product, especially towards the end of the bottle. Moreover, the glass makes me nervous about dropping it especially when it's so pricy! And although the packaging is pretty, the glass is clear which from what I gather is a big no-no when dealing with oils as exposing oils to light can affect their quality (notice how essential oils always come in dark amber bottles?). Now Decleor makes no mention of how to store the Aromessences, but with it being so expensive and lasting so very long, I don't really wish to risk disturbing the oil quality so end up keeping the bottle in a drawer - so I never really get to appreciate the niceness of how it looks!

I really can't praise or express enough the effect this has on my skin - it makes it glow and just look so healthy - I never thought topical products could make my skin look internally well. With just three small drops spread over the face, my skin is dewy and soft and glows but without looking excessively shiny. Despite the visible results, the product sinks into the skin quickly and doesn't feel heavy whatsoever. It makes my skin feel soft, and importantly, keeps it hydrated and nourished. The oil seems to really work WITH my skin to improve it - if I've been using it consistently, then if I skip a few days my skin still looks nice as if I have used it - the effect is long-lasting and not just initial.

This is something that I will happily pay for because other things in my routine are inexpensive, and it does last a long time. Of course I wish it was less extortionate, and I probably wouldn't be able to afford it if my other skincare products were high-end. My skin is really clear when I use this, even though it's not specifically for that purpose. A good tip is to order online, and then you can choose a sample of this same product which will last ages by itself.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sconzzy on 3/26/2013 3:31:00 AM more reviews by sconzzy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I like decleor and got a sample of this with a set of other stuff. Even the 1ml sample has lasted ages, its nice.
I dont know if this is doing much but my skins quite good lately so maybe it is. It smells nice.
I also used decleor clenser toner and moisturiser, have just bought neroli night balm so will probably buy the full size of the oil to use in morning. Expensive though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimi75 on 3/8/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by mimi75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I dont really use this product for its intended purpose~I use it for Aromatherapy :) I tend to get bogged down with stress and anxiety and this helps me so much~I also use the rose d'orient~I normally buy the little sample vials off ebay since I put one drop in my palms and rub together then I just close my eyes and slowly breathe it in~the smell is just divine~I take one with me in my bag at all times and this calms me so quickly~I just love it and will never be without it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linhgaga on 12/19/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by linhgaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use it mostly on the outer edge of my face where the skin is very dehydrated during winter. With this oil less is actually more, and with the bottle you can't really go wrong with it. It absorbs very quickly into the skin and I can actually feel a difference - my skin is soothed and moistured. I use it everyday and haven't seen any breakout at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nades01 on 12/7/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Nades01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Never more than 3 drops, of course you're breaking out if you use more...this little bottle lasts ages if used properly.
its a wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vatel7 on 7/16/2012 8:14:00 AM more reviews by vatel7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using it for a month - no results atm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dizzielittlerascal on 5/16/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skincare needing a total sort out, it was congested, oily AND dry, large pores and I was breaking out. So I decided to try the Neroli range - the serum, moisturiser and cleanser. I thought maybe if I started from scratch, with a bit of patience, I would have better skin. But, surprisingly it made everything a lot worse. I think, in fact I am sure, I had quite a reaction from the essential oils. My face got a lot worse and even with perseverance, it just didn't get better. So I had to give up. Luckily I hadn't thrown out my old stuff and went back to it. I sold the whole lot on eBay and put it towards a Clarisonic Mia. Wow, my face feels better for it. Almost back to where it was before I tried Decleor. The jury is still out on the Mia hence why I haven't reviewed it yet.

I guess the bottom line is, yes, read reviews but remember that what may suit a whole lot of people may not suit you.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Treatments (Face) products