Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick in Champagne on Ice • Lipstick

rated 4.3(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 andieheartsmakeup on 12/17/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by andieheartsmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I usually reach for a lipgloss, but this lipstick has changed that. When I don't want a sticky, shiny gloss, this is my go to lipstick, no matter what time of year, or what I'm wearing. This has the perfect balance of warm and cool tones, and mutes out my really pigmented pink lips. I am fair, with warm undertones, and this shade is so flattering!!! It's supposed to have a "pearl" finish, and I would say that's accurate, it's not super shimmery, but not a matte shade either. Makes lips look plump and hydrated without the goopiness of a gloss! This lasts pretty well too, without being drying. This lipstick and shade have been around for a long time, but I will always have a tube on hand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyesopen33 on 6/20/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very close dupe of the Femme Courture lipstick in Honey Nude, which I think I actually like a bit better. This one by Revlon is a bit more on the pinky brown side, whereas the Femme Courture in Honey Nude is a bit more on the coral side. I love this lipstick though as it does look great on my pale skin. This is a no fail lipstick shade for me. I would buy this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aleachhunter on 5/31/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to wear this a few times before writing my review. I often love certain lipsticks right off the bat, but sometimes I actually grow to like ones that I initially consider taking back more. This is one of those cases. I usually absolutely HATE nudes because I have never found one that doesn't make me look like a corpse. They always look beautiful on others but end up look ridiculous on me. Well, I finally found a good one with this lipstick. I decided to give it a try because I really like the formula of these lipsticks... they last and they're not too drying (or at least not as much as some). The first time I tried it, I wasn't wearing much other makeup and this shade just looked really silly on me. However, when I paired the lipstick with bold eye makeup, it really popped and balanced out my face. Now it's one of the lipsticks I reach for the most!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 9/25/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I will admit the beautiful Advertorial of Halle Berry wearing this drew me in an made me buy it I passed it up several times but gave in when I saw it sitting on a sale table. But unfortunately I am a super pale white girl who would never do the shade justice as her beautiful warm dark skintone does. On me it is a slightly coppery peachy rose champagne - true to the name. Very pretty over a nude liner but I would avoid if you are super fair and cool toned especially if you have noticable lines as this is very frosty and requires warm undertones to make it work and could look very aging and dated.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 harmony888 on 1/24/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Flushed my NC30 skin a little, but worked if I put full coverage foundation and blush on cheeks. I'd wear this for a quick run to the market, but nothing more. I'm in the middle with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 10/16/2011 2:47:00 AM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good neutral everyday color, good staying power, inexpensive (5$ at walmart), no icky perfumey smells.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 9/10/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

champagne on ice is a shimmery beige/copper lipstick. It shines,last long,perfect for a bronzy/glowy look! Goes really well with any nude,bronze,copper,brown/bronze,brown,gold,dark purple,black eye shadows! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkyroo22 on 5/9/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by pinkyroo22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first Revlon lipstick and I have to say it is very nice. The only thing I don't love is how pearly it is, however if it was just cream the color would be weird. It is a bronzey- nude shade. People say it is very brown and I don't think so. I love this and although I don't use everyday I will happily use it up. But I don't think I will repurchase. Its not a staple so I don't think I would miss it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 5/9/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got persuaded into buying this shade after seeing the ad with Halle Berry in the magazine. I think the swatch in the magazine is a bit misleading since it appears more pinkish and of a creme finish then the pearl nude shade that this lipstick is. However, I quite like this.. just not the pearl finish. Its a nice ''nude'' shade on me since I'm still quite pale at the moment and gives a nice lustre effect on my lips. Won't buy again because I generally prefer a creme finish. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* furnando on 4/28/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by furnando

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

SO I impulsively bought this while at Target and well the color on the sticker made it look like a nice brownish nude...ehh and looking into the color from the top it looked a bit dark, but after I found a perfect shade on a lipstick that looked to dark to wear I decided to try it anyways. I don't hate this color, but I don't love it either. I really don't think this is a nude at all! Not even on dark/tan skin because it is so frosty and shiny. I would describe this color as a dark brown, coppery color, not natural at all in my opinion. I won't be using this as an everyday shade, but with a bronzed look this would look gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products