Too Faced The Quickie Chronicles - The Starlette

4.6

22 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/5/2009 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this palette in the mini size for some months now and really like it!
-sleek cute palette, great for travelling imo
-nice smell like cinnamon?
-dont really use the lipglosses often but the lighter one is pretty!
-the eyeshadows (a darker brown with a little red undertone and gold sparkles and a goldy champagne shimmer shade) are very pigmented and blend perfect!
-the bronzer has gold sparkles too but you can blow them from the brush and dont see them on skin. its actually a wonderful bronzer shade! no orange. nice slightly goldish brown. i love it!
bought mine cheap on ebay, and would def repurchase.



on 9/15/2008 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is such a beautiful palette. It has a beautiful champagne eyeshadwo and a beautiful dark purple eyeshadow as well. Both creat a natural eye. Two gorgeous lip glosses. Pale white and a beautiful pale peachy pink gloss. Love the peachy pink one. Great shine and moisturizing and pigmented. Last, a beautiful bronzer. All high quality products by Too Faced for a good price. Wonderful!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This palette is really great. I bought it on ebay for 10 bucks so it was dirt cheap for two eyeshadows, two glosses and a blush plus the packaging looks like a pulp novel. The two eyeshadows are a nude slightly shimmery color and the other is a deep brown with golden flecks in it. The pigmentation of these eyeshadows are great and the colors are perfect for everyday. The lipglosses are both frosty without being overly pigmented. One is a pale pink while the other is a frosty white shimmery gloss. I like to put the pink all over my lips and dot on the frosty white gloss in the middle. The gloss is nonsticky and long lasting. I don't know why people give the too faced glosses a bad wrap. I think they are pretty decent for the price. The best part of the palette is the blush which is bronze-y type of color and gives your cheeks and good health flush. Definitely convienient and great for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2008 2:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is great! It's compact, perfect for travel and the colors are wonderful. Really nice neutral colors that are great for my skin coloring. It's hard to find, I got it off Ebay. Great price!


on 11/21/2007 9:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this from Ebay, so it was pretty cheap. Anyhoo, I can't say enough good things about this palette! At first, the blush scared me because it looked so dark, but I just use a little and it warms my entire face. The eyeshadows are gorgeous and the lip glosses look good alone or over one of my MAC lipsticks! I will definitely repurchase!


on 10/18/2007 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got the mini version of this cheap on Ebay, so I had no ideas what the colours would be like. The blush scared me a bit as it's quite brown and I tend to go with pinky shades, but I'm glad I tried it as it gives me cheekbones I never knew I had! The shadows are really wearable and make my eyes really pop without looking overly madup and the consistency is lovely and buttery. The lighter gloss is quite a pale shimmery champagne shade that works nicely over a lippy to give it a bit more oomph.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad that I have the honor to review my favourite palette! The Starlette is the "Naughty Neutral Collection" - its neutral b/c you can use it during the day, but definitely won't make you look neutral (hence the Naughty)!. The eyeshadows go on really well and accentuate my brown eyes, and the blush, OMG, best Quickie one - a bronzer that goes on extremely well, works better than some of my MAC ones! Good luck in trying to find it - as its the first one, its pretty difficult to find, esp the big one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2006 3:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got the full-size of this during the last TF sale, and I LOVE it! I never tried a Chronicle before so was skeptical, as I am with all palettes since there's usually something I won't use, but not with this one :) It's a superb set of neutrals and I've been wearing it almost every day since I got it. The eyeshadows look nice applied both wet and dry; wet gives a more dramatic look, dry is more subtle. The eyeshadows last well even on those days I forget to use an eye base and they don't crease- amazing. The blush is really more of a bronzer for me, but has lovely shimmer, not glittery or OTT. The lipsticks are great; no real scent or taste that I can discern, good pigment and lovely colors. They also don't dry out my lips like most l/s do. Overall a great neutral palette that I can see myself using regularly and one I would buy again even at full price.


on 11/14/2006 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this palette. This, the Summer Lover, and The Plaything of Passion are my faves! This has such great nuetrals! The eye shadows are Great and compliment each other well. I LOVE the glosses. My favorite thing about the palette! The peach shade is heavenly. I'm not too crazy about the blush though. Its a bit dark, but it works pretty well as a bronzer. All in all I'm very pleased with it!***UPDATE*** I just got the full sized palette during their sale and LOVE it! Grab if you still can!


on 11/7/2006 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was the first Chronicle I bought. I love the packaging (I only wish they'd used something more durable than cardboard) and all the colors are pretty. The blush makes a perfect bronzer for me and the eyeshadows are very pretty, especially for a palette. I don't really use the brushes or the lipglosses (like those in most palettes they ALL show up shimmery-clear) but they're fine in a pinch. The rest of the palette is definitely worth the weaker points.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
69 Reviews
NAKED
2242 Reviews
The Nudes
75 Reviews
NAKED3
372 Reviews


Back to Top