Fresh • Sugar Body Oil • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GwenNYC on 7/28/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been a fan of many fresh products over the years, and this is the first product that I literally found unusable. I love body oils and use several. I also use fresh shower gels and lotions, as well as their Brown Sugar Body Polish so I thought I knew what to expect. Wow. Wrong!

The two words that I'd use to describe this product are Lemon Pledge. I mean, horrifically bad and strong. I was completely taken aback by this, as I love all of their sense, like lemon sugar and Hesperides, as well as their body scrub. This is billed as being the oil from the body polish, which is totally false. My friends all commented on the household cleaner-like scent, which I could barely stand myself. I actually considered showering again just to get the scent off of me. Even my husband wouldn't come near me.

Needless to say, I won't be using this oil again and will stick to Tom Ford oils or fresh's body lotions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimberlyj33110 on 4/30/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Kimberlyj33110

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG. My very first HE product, love this. Wish it came in a larger container with a pump. Pricy, but smell is incredible. LOVE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foreverfrench on 2/17/2009 1:06:00 PM more reviews by foreverfrench

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can't get enough of this!!!
I use it everyday! I hate lotion! This solves all my problems. I'm hydrated all day no need to put anything on top of it! It smells fantastic very lemony fresh and not to add that subtle vanilly is very light and warm. I do use the sugar perfume fragrance (thats smells just like this oil) And i get complimented all day long! It carries so well but its not overwhelming or to heavy!
On the other side:
I'd like it better if it was in spray form for convienence! And if it was a spray you'd use less because it wouldn't soak into your hands!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bignewfdog on 10/15/2008 8:57:00 PM more reviews by bignewfdog

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Boy oh boy do I love this stuff! Smells like lemons, isn't oily and leaves skin smooth and supple. Wish that the bottle could dispense the oil a little bit better, but it's a cute glass bottle just the same. The scent doesn't stay long, but it's decadent while you're puttling it on. Great after just shaving legs. Indulge - it's a treat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scott77 on 10/14/2008 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Scott77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Nice. Nice. Nice.

Pros:

Great ingredients. Natural ingredients.

Incredible citrus smell.

Softens and feels soothing.

Cons:

Some say that it smells like Lemon Pledge. But I love the smell of Lemon Pledge.

Cost. Burt's Bees has a bath and body oil that costs sooooo much less and is really fantastic. BB also has some ingredients (like rosemary extract) that this does not.

Glass bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redflower on 9/13/2008 6:34:00 PM more reviews by redflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Because Fresh is my newest obsession, I went ahead and tried this. I've never used oils before and it is so awesome! It smells SO great and my skin is so soft I can't believe it. I only have to use a couple of drops, so the bottle should last awhile. I agree that the glass bottle and how you have to pour it out is not the easiest... but I will still repurchase when this runs out. :) Awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LoriLond on 6/26/2008 2:56:00 PM more reviews by LoriLond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Couldn't resist purchasing this once I tried this while at Sephora. I can't resist dry oils. The smell alone is addicting. This leaves my skin silky smooth, and soft--more so than lotion. Works best right out of the bath or shower, and absorbs right in. The scent is fresh and lemony, and fades some after a bit. This is also so much easier and quicker to apply than my shiseido body cream. Think I prefer this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asiawall on 7/9/2007 6:53:00 PM more reviews by asiawall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this body oil, it makes my skin silky, but it is too expensive and the scent could be improved upon. It is a very strong lemon, and while I love C.O. Bigelow Lemon Cream scents, this lemon is just...lemon. But it has great ingredients, absorbs quickly into damp skin and lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glee52 on 3/27/2007 8:30:00 AM more reviews by glee52

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this (fresh and lemon-y), and it feels great on the skin. Although the glass bottle isn't the best, it is probably the only option, b/c the oil is too thick for a pump bottle. The good thing about the glass bottle is that the oil doesn't all pour out at once, and b/c it's not greasy, the bottle doesn't get slippery.

But I almost wish I never bought it, b/c it's so expensive...but now I'm hooked :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 3/22/2007 3:22:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a body oil lover. I use them daily. This ones good. Not great, but good. Love what it does for my skin for sure. Almond, apricot, primrose, jojoba...good stuff. Great for skin. But not a fan of the scent. I usually love lemon scents, but this one is just a flat lemon. Not tart, not sweet, not buttery or rich verbena. Just...lemon. Fortunately it doesn't last long. I've taken to mixing it with verbena or pomegranate lotion, which helps the scent and definitely makes the lotion much better. Wish they would put a pump on this. There is such a thing as effective pumps on glass bottles. Even for thick oils (and this one is thicker than usual). For $45 they should figure it out. And they have soooo overpriced this. It simply isn't worth it. Definitely prefer L'Occitanes amande supple skin oil which has equally impressive ingredients for half the price and a scent I enjoy much more (and they figured out the pump :)) or AB's Pomegranate Body Oil which smells incredible and comes in a spray bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lotions/ Creams products