Dior • For the face • Self Tanners

rated 2.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wws1980 on 5/27/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by wws1980

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this one. I liked the scent and the shimmer was nice (maybe a bit much for daytime or work wear). It spread easily. However, there was absolutely NO change in my colour - it did nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JudiWickham on 2/28/2005 7:28:00 PM more reviews by JudiWickham

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first I loved this product, nice color, doesn't stink. However, after using it a few times, I realized it was clogging my pores. So back to searching for my HG face self tanner...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Poshaj on 8/10/2004 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Poshaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I expected that I would like this product since I have had good experiences with Christian Dior in the past. However, I have used many brands of facial self-tanners, including drugstore brands, and this was by far the worst!! It has an overpowering perfume smell, and although it does not have an oily feel it made my usually clear skin break out badly. I am not sure whether this was an allergic reaction or not, but I am definitely throwing this one away. It did give my face a good even tan, but it is not worth the break outs when there are other products out there that have the same effect without causing breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovingMe830 on 3/2/2004 2:52:00 PM more reviews by LovingMe830

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Having used ALOT of Self-Tanners(at least 20), I was really hopeful that this would be a winner, in all respects- It is anything But! Awful really, the smell*yuck*. the thin texture & finally after taking a Long time to dry- Left my face looking very "SPARKLY" unatural, overall ridiculous! It's Only Potential Useful purpose may be- to add as a Highlighter over a Natural Self-tanner, BUT for the price Save your Money- Big thumbs -down

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sitcomgirl on 6/19/2003 9:25:00 AM more reviews by sitcomgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried this twice now, based on the positive reviews I'd read, but I have to say I'm glad I didn't buy it. The color was fine, but it was flat and matte, rather than the luminous glow I get from Clarins. Plus it made my skin feel tight and dry, but my skin tends to be on the dry side anyway. Each to her own!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tanjas on 2/20/2003 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first and best self-tanner. Smells great, gives beautiful golden-bronze color and contains particles, that make skin glow. Won't dry out your skin, or make it oily. Simply perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rose9543 on 11/19/2002 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Rose9543

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This needs to be applied very carefully around the neckline, u could end up with a mask

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Labello on 11/21/2001 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Labello

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This one is a really good self tanner. It is not oily, absorbs fast and gives a beautiful golden color within like 2 hours or so. The only thing I did not like about this was the strong, "perfumey" smell (yuck).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dior products

More Self Tanners products