Dior For the face

2.9

8 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2010 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I had high hopes for this one. I liked the scent and the shimmer was nice (maybe a bit much for daytime or work wear). It spread easily. However, there was absolutely NO change in my colour - it did nothing.



on 2/28/2005 7:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

At first I loved this product, nice color, doesn't stink. However, after using it a few times, I realized it was clogging my pores. So back to searching for my HG face self tanner...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2004 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I expected that I would like this product since I have had good experiences with Christian Dior in the past. However, I have used many brands of facial self-tanners, including drugstore brands, and this was by far the worst!! It has an overpowering perfume smell, and although it does not have an oily feel it made my usually clear skin break out badly. I am not sure whether this was an allergic reaction or not, but I am definitely throwing this one away. It did give my face a good even tan, but it is not worth the break outs when there are other products out there that have the same effect without causing breakouts.


on 3/2/2004 2:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Having used ALOT of Self-Tanners(at least 20), I was really hopeful that this would be a winner, in all respects- It is anything But! Awful really, the smell*yuck*. the thin texture & finally after taking a Long time to dry- Left my face looking very "SPARKLY" unatural, overall ridiculous! It's Only Potential Useful purpose may be- to add as a Highlighter over a Natural Self-tanner, BUT for the price Save your Money- Big thumbs -down


on 6/19/2003 9:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried this twice now, based on the positive reviews I'd read, but I have to say I'm glad I didn't buy it. The color was fine, but it was flat and matte, rather than the luminous glow I get from Clarins. Plus it made my skin feel tight and dry, but my skin tends to be on the dry side anyway. Each to her own!


on 2/20/2003 12:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was my first and best self-tanner. Smells great, gives beautiful golden-bronze color and contains particles, that make skin glow. Won't dry out your skin, or make it oily. Simply perfect.


on 11/19/2002 5:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This needs to be applied very carefully around the neckline, u could end up with a mask


on 11/21/2001 3:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This one is a really good self tanner. It is not oily, absorbs fast and gives a beautiful golden color within like 2 hours or so. The only thing I did not like about this was the strong, "perfumey" smell (yuck).




Back to Top