Bliss Labs Fabulous Foaming Face Wash

3.7

192 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylene, Triethanolamine, Rosa Canina Leaf Extract, Silybum Marianum Seed Extract, Passiflora Incarnata Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Leaf Extract, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, Glucosamine, Pentylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Parfum, Benzyl Benzoate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylisothiazolinone, CI 42090.


on 4/4/2015 1:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not do any good for me - nice presentation and smell but that all really !



on 4/2/2015 8:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a really good cleanser, but perhaps not for sensitive skin. The little beads clean the skin well without stripping it and making it dry. It also smells nice, although I would prefer it not to contain perfume.


on 3/24/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had the jumbo version of this cleanser in my shower for a long time, and never used it on a regular basis. I just never really thought much of it, except I like the fruity smell (like grape candy). My skin was in pretty bad shape after using a PC cleanser, so I put this next to my sink for morning and evening use. First, I have to say that it is bizarre that this is called a foaming face wash, when it actually doesn't foam at all. And I don't really like the beads in it. I'm not sure what they're supposed to do but they don't do much. And worst of all, I suspect that this cleanser made my skin situation worse, or at the very least, it didn't help at all. So back into the shower it went, and if I haven't used it up by the time we move, I'm throwing it in the garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

Mediocre cleanser at best. It smells fabulous and thats pretty much the end of it. Contrary to the name of it, it doesn't foam and barely cleans my face. I have combination skin and I feel like it leaves a light film and my face doesn't feel completely clean . Not worth the ridiculous price.


on 2/4/2015 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really average cleanser, somewhat drying. I felt it had the same effect as washing with a bar of any regular hand soap. I have the entire Bliss fabulous everyday line for normal skin- the moisturizer, undereye cream, toner, etc.... And none of it really does much of anything, aside from occasionally break me out. I've spoken with other girls at Ulta and they agree. Disappointed, I wanted to love this fun line.


on 1/20/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this with my clarasonic and I love it. I use oil to take off my eye makeup and this removes the excess oil and all the makeup! It smells really good and leaves your face super clean. I haven't had any issues with it drying out my face either.


on 1/13/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite face cleansers. I use it with a a soft face brush once daily and my face feels very clean and soft. The scent is pleasing as well. I haven't broken out once from it. I get the large container and it lasts me 8 months with a once daily cleaning.


on 12/16/2014 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was on sale along with the matching body wash and I could not pass up what a great deal it was. For the summer, this is great--it gently scrubs away grime, leaving my skin feeling clean and refreshed. The scent is a bit of a put off when I initially caught a whiff, but it doesn't linger.

However, harsh NYC winters rendered this product an enemy against my sensitive skin. This is an exfoliating face wash so the tiny scrubbing microbeads (or whatever they are) proved to be way too abrasive for me, so this is definetly not a year-round cleanser and dry/sensitive skin boys and girls beware.

As this cleanser did its job but didn't perform any miracles, I won't feel the need to repurchase once it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 3:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm quite surprised at this product's so-so rating. I purchased a small bottle on Sephora and am SO BUMMED that I didn't buy the full-size when it was only $10 on Black Friday! I love it! I have very sensitive, oily skin and it's hard to find products that work for me. Cleansers that are targeted to those with sensitive skin aren't cleansing enough for me and I end up breaking out. Cleansers targeted to oily or acne-prones are usually too stripping and make my rosacea flare. This one seems to be just perfect for me. It doesn't foam at all, which is really strange because it's called Fabulous Foaming Face Wash. It's a slimy consistency that contains tiny exfoliating beads. It provides just the right amount of exfoliation, although sometimes I use one of those rubbery Sephora cleansing tools to give it a little more exfoliating power. It rinses completely and doesn't leave any sort of residue (I hate that!). After using it for just a week, my skin is MUCH smoother and clearer than before. I'm actually looking forward to purchasing the full-size when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As other reviewers have noted, this contains microbeads that may be bad for the environment. If you're not familiar with the issue, googling "microbeads, environmental impact" will bring up some articles explaining why. However, my low rating is not due to its environmental impact as I actually do not like this face wash to begin with.

First off, despite the name, it doesn't foam at all. There is some slight whiteness that forms as with any other face wash, but nothing close to the foam you would expect given the name.

It also advertises as suitable for all skin types to use daily (in fact, twice daily). On my dehydrated-normal skin, it is quite stripping and I can't even manage using it daily. I don't have particularly physically sensitive skin, but I still find it more abrasive than a face wash should be, and used it as a weekly face scrub before I read the ingredients.

Overall, this face wash may be better suited for normal-to-oily skin types, but it doesn't seem to suit the environment so I wouldn't recommend this.


Back to Top