Bliss Labs • Fabulous Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.7(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 beckymonster on 12/16/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by beckymonster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was on sale along with the matching body wash and I could not pass up what a great deal it was. For the summer, this is great--it gently scrubs away grime, leaving my skin feeling clean and refreshed. The scent is a bit of a put off when I initially caught a whiff, but it doesn't linger.

However, harsh NYC winters rendered this product an enemy against my sensitive skin. This is an exfoliating face wash so the tiny scrubbing microbeads (or whatever they are) proved to be way too abrasive for me, so this is definetly not a year-round cleanser and dry/sensitive skin boys and girls beware.

As this cleanser did its job but didn't perform any miracles, I won't feel the need to repurchase once it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Missy on 12/14/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Missy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite surprised at this product's so-so rating. I purchased a small bottle on Sephora and am SO BUMMED that I didn't buy the full-size when it was only $10 on Black Friday! I love it! I have very sensitive, oily skin and it's hard to find products that work for me. Cleansers that are targeted to those with sensitive skin aren't cleansing enough for me and I end up breaking out. Cleansers targeted to oily or acne-prones are usually too stripping and make my rosacea flare. This one seems to be just perfect for me. It doesn't foam at all, which is really strange because it's called Fabulous Foaming Face Wash. It's a slimy consistency that contains tiny exfoliating beads. It provides just the right amount of exfoliation, although sometimes I use one of those rubbery Sephora cleansing tools to give it a little more exfoliating power. It rinses completely and doesn't leave any sort of residue (I hate that!). After using it for just a week, my skin is MUCH smoother and clearer than before. I'm actually looking forward to purchasing the full-size when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisyismydog on 12/12/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As other reviewers have noted, this contains microbeads that may be bad for the environment. If you're not familiar with the issue, googling "microbeads, environmental impact" will bring up some articles explaining why. However, my low rating is not due to its environmental impact as I actually do not like this face wash to begin with.

First off, despite the name, it doesn't foam at all. There is some slight whiteness that forms as with any other face wash, but nothing close to the foam you would expect given the name.

It also advertises as suitable for all skin types to use daily (in fact, twice daily). On my dehydrated-normal skin, it is quite stripping and I can't even manage using it daily. I don't have particularly physically sensitive skin, but I still find it more abrasive than a face wash should be, and used it as a weekly face scrub before I read the ingredients.

Overall, this face wash may be better suited for normal-to-oily skin types, but it doesn't seem to suit the environment so I wouldn't recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mk76 on 12/12/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by mk76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Average cleanser. Very scented, not foamy and not very exfoliating, but not drying. The real problem is that this contains polyethylene beads which, as reported in the NYT and in Allure, are very harmful to the environment. The plastic beads find their way into the ocean. Products with pumice/natural beads are much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Glamrqueen on 9/30/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Glamrqueen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first tried this while staying at the W, as this is their affiliated brand. I bought this on sale at Ulta for $12 (Nordstrom Rack also sells many of their products at a discounted price), would I pay the retail price of $24? No, I personally think that's overpriced.

I like the smell, and gentle exfoliating beads, as I have very sensitive skin. It certainly isn't foamy, so don't rely on the name of the product. I like this face wash, it's pretty gentle and hasn't made me break out yet, although I wouldn't say it's my favorite. I'd buy it again if it was on sale. I like Bliss' body scrubs/soaps better than their face/skin care products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jleecooper on 7/7/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by jleecooper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I had suffered with acne during my teenage years and still periodically now in my 20s. I was starting to get pretty frustrated since I figured this stage in my life should be done. I had been using a Clarisonic for years and it did keep my acne at a minimum but did not eliminate it. One day my Clarisonic broke, I had my mine for years so it was time to purchase another. They had a package going on with the Clarisonic Plus and the Bliss Face Wash and Body Wash. It was a bargain I couldn't resist. I didn't really expect much of the washes but why not give it a try? I had been using the Poetic Waxing Strips by Bliss for years and I was pleased so I thought I'd give another product a shot. AND MAN OH MAN. I have never been more grateful for something breaking in my life. My skin has never been this clear since I was in Elementary school. The wash is so gentle, doesn't dry out my skin and get's the job done! I am now on my second bottle and still happy. SO HAPPY IN FACT that I hardly use my Clarisonic anymore. Thank you Bliss, this is a HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laughgeo on 7/1/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Laughgeo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you have sensitive skin I would recommend you use this. This has tiny beads so you don't over exfoliate. The smell is ammaaazzzinnggg! It doesn't over dry either it is just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kmula12 on 5/7/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Kmula12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Worst face wash I've ever used. Is making my face breakout and become rough under my skin. Have milia all over my face as well. Horrible product. Do not recommend to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinashriver on 4/9/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by sabrinashriver

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow this stuff is AHHHMMAAAZZING! I've been using Purity by Philosophy which I still love, but after stopping to take BC since my husband and I are trying, I started getting cystic acne on my chin on one side of my face and breaking out really bad in others. (Note: I have never had any acne issues ever.) I have tried several other face washes and though they worked ok, nothing cleared my skin up like this one did. I have very sensitive skin so I have to be careful using Acne face wash as it strips my skin, this is not labeled as Acne, but boy it changed the overall appearance of my skin. I use in conjunction with the Bliss Toner and the 24 Hour Body Butter on my face (yes my face). I called Bliss and they confirmed that it is okay to use on face. It has lactic acid which help my skin be glowing again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Corky1 on 3/8/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by Corky1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser smells nice and fresh. It's great to use in the morning but I don't like using it at the end of the day as it doesn't remove dirt and make-up effectively, even when used with a Clarisonic. I've never had to buy this as I always stay at W hotels and have enough to last me for years. If I ran out, I don't think I'd purchase as it's not cleansing enough for me at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Cleansers products