Bliss Labs Fabulous Foaming Face Wash

3.7

189 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylene, Triethanolamine, Rosa Canina Leaf Extract, Silybum Marianum Seed Extract, Passiflora Incarnata Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Leaf Extract, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, Glucosamine, Pentylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Parfum, Benzyl Benzoate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylisothiazolinone, CI 42090.


on 2/4/2015 11:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really average cleanser, somewhat drying. I felt it had the same effect as washing with a bar of any regular hand soap. I have the entire Bliss fabulous everyday line for normal skin- the moisturizer, undereye cream, toner, etc.... And none of it really does much of anything, aside from occasionally break me out. I've spoken with other girls at Ulta and they agree. Disappointed, I wanted to love this fun line.



on 2/4/2015 9:18:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using this cleanser for years. I currently have the jumbo size in my shower. It smells like candy and has the right balance of cleansing well, rinsing cleanly, and not sucking the life out of my skin, which would make my oily t-zone start producing oil like crazy. I barely even notice the exfoliating beads. They give it a little kick, but they don't scratch. Like others, I also think it's odd that the name indicates that this cleanser foams when it actually doesn't.


on 1/20/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this with my clarasonic and I love it. I use oil to take off my eye makeup and this removes the excess oil and all the makeup! It smells really good and leaves your face super clean. I haven't had any issues with it drying out my face either.


on 1/13/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite face cleansers. I use it with a a soft face brush once daily and my face feels very clean and soft. The scent is pleasing as well. I haven't broken out once from it. I get the large container and it lasts me 8 months with a once daily cleaning.


on 12/16/2014 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was on sale along with the matching body wash and I could not pass up what a great deal it was. For the summer, this is great--it gently scrubs away grime, leaving my skin feeling clean and refreshed. The scent is a bit of a put off when I initially caught a whiff, but it doesn't linger.

However, harsh NYC winters rendered this product an enemy against my sensitive skin. This is an exfoliating face wash so the tiny scrubbing microbeads (or whatever they are) proved to be way too abrasive for me, so this is definetly not a year-round cleanser and dry/sensitive skin boys and girls beware.

As this cleanser did its job but didn't perform any miracles, I won't feel the need to repurchase once it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 3:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm quite surprised at this product's so-so rating. I purchased a small bottle on Sephora and am SO BUMMED that I didn't buy the full-size when it was only $10 on Black Friday! I love it! I have very sensitive, oily skin and it's hard to find products that work for me. Cleansers that are targeted to those with sensitive skin aren't cleansing enough for me and I end up breaking out. Cleansers targeted to oily or acne-prones are usually too stripping and make my rosacea flare. This one seems to be just perfect for me. It doesn't foam at all, which is really strange because it's called Fabulous Foaming Face Wash. It's a slimy consistency that contains tiny exfoliating beads. It provides just the right amount of exfoliation, although sometimes I use one of those rubbery Sephora cleansing tools to give it a little more exfoliating power. It rinses completely and doesn't leave any sort of residue (I hate that!). After using it for just a week, my skin is MUCH smoother and clearer than before. I'm actually looking forward to purchasing the full-size when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As other reviewers have noted, this contains microbeads that may be bad for the environment. If you're not familiar with the issue, googling "microbeads, environmental impact" will bring up some articles explaining why. However, my low rating is not due to its environmental impact as I actually do not like this face wash to begin with.

First off, despite the name, it doesn't foam at all. There is some slight whiteness that forms as with any other face wash, but nothing close to the foam you would expect given the name.

It also advertises as suitable for all skin types to use daily (in fact, twice daily). On my dehydrated-normal skin, it is quite stripping and I can't even manage using it daily. I don't have particularly physically sensitive skin, but I still find it more abrasive than a face wash should be, and used it as a weekly face scrub before I read the ingredients.

Overall, this face wash may be better suited for normal-to-oily skin types, but it doesn't seem to suit the environment so I wouldn't recommend this.


on 12/12/2014 4:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Average cleanser. Very scented, not foamy and not very exfoliating, but not drying. The real problem is that this contains polyethylene beads which, as reported in the NYT and in Allure, are very harmful to the environment. The plastic beads find their way into the ocean. Products with pumice/natural beads are much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I first tried this while staying at the W, as this is their affiliated brand. I bought this on sale at Ulta for $12 (Nordstrom Rack also sells many of their products at a discounted price), would I pay the retail price of $24? No, I personally think that's overpriced.

I like the smell, and gentle exfoliating beads, as I have very sensitive skin. It certainly isn't foamy, so don't rely on the name of the product. I like this face wash, it's pretty gentle and hasn't made me break out yet, although I wouldn't say it's my favorite. I'd buy it again if it was on sale. I like Bliss' body scrubs/soaps better than their face/skin care products.


on 7/7/2014 3:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had suffered with acne during my teenage years and still periodically now in my 20s. I was starting to get pretty frustrated since I figured this stage in my life should be done. I had been using a Clarisonic for years and it did keep my acne at a minimum but did not eliminate it. One day my Clarisonic broke, I had my mine for years so it was time to purchase another. They had a package going on with the Clarisonic Plus and the Bliss Face Wash and Body Wash. It was a bargain I couldn't resist. I didn't really expect much of the washes but why not give it a try? I had been using the Poetic Waxing Strips by Bliss for years and I was pleased so I thought I'd give another product a shot. AND MAN OH MAN. I have never been more grateful for something breaking in my life. My skin has never been this clear since I was in Elementary school. The wash is so gentle, doesn't dry out my skin and get's the job done! I am now on my second bottle and still happy. SO HAPPY IN FACT that I hardly use my Clarisonic anymore. Thank you Bliss, this is a HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top