Original Source Lime

4.2

9 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My first thought when I tried this was hmm... This is ok but not as 'fresh' or fruity as I expected or hoped. 2nd thought was this reminds me of something.. And it was exactly what the previous reviewer was reminded of - fruit pastilles! I've barely used this since I got it. I wasnt particularly fond of the scent. It's not Moisturising, but most shower gels aren't. It bubbles up and cleans well but I dont really like it. Packaging is ok but you can easily get too much out of the 'tube' as it's stored upside down compared to other shower gels - on the plus side it means you won't have to squeeze hard. I prefer other citrus scents - grapefruit in particular, orange and lemon to this.



on 5/10/2012 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the mouthwatering smell - it reminds me of fruit pastilles.

Doesn't contain any harsh ingrediants, free of parabens, vegan approved etc
Cheap; can be found in most supermarkets/chemists.
Doesn't make any different to my skin but it does it's job in cleaning and it does smell good.


on 4/10/2012 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got a few mini bottles in this range as a gift. They're decent basic shower gels, though I don't like the scent of this one - the rest smell realistic but this lime one smells artificial and sickly sweet.


on 10/15/2010 2:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love this!! Smells just like lime jelly babies.


on 4/12/2010 12:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love the smell, reminds me of jelly babies and there are a lot worse things to smell like! Also seems to last forever provided you don't use ridiculous amounts. Packaging could be a bit better but overall, I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2010 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

this smells amazing - almost like a real lime your using hehe!

really invigorating first thing in the morning!


on 2/10/2010 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best smelling shower gel ever!! im addicted to the smell.Its a pure sharp zingy lime smell..My brother says it smells like Gatorade..Which is kinda true but we both like the smell of Gatorade as well...It really wakes you up and is perfect when youre tired and needing a little pick me up!It doesnt dry out my skin as well..Love it


on 7/9/2009 8:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i love this stuff...its the best shower gel ive ever used its gr8....smells amazing just pick it up when u spot it in your local supermarket and you will know what im talking about....even if you walk into your bathroom like 20 miniutes after you have showered with this the smell is still in the room !!! its amazing and i recomend this to anyone ! :D


on 11/15/2004 8:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hehehe I'm such a citrus freak! I love the essential oils orange, grapefruit, lemon, mandarin, but most of all lime!
This shower gel is bright green, and comes in a clever tube that hangs in the shower yet which doesn't drip unless squeezed.
It smells like pure heaven to me - zingy, zappy, clean, sharp and delicious. Dirt cheap, available at my supermarket, and not too drying. The kids love it too!


Back to Top