The Body Shop Concealer (Crayon Correcteur)

3.4

54 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 8/25/2015 3:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this during my university years for undereye circles and blemishes--and didn't like it. I was able to get a decent color match, but it oxidized horribly on me. On undereye circles, it's difficult to apply and became cakey, and while application was a tad better on blemishes, the oxidizing later on cancelled out the concealing. Such a disappointing product.



on 6/23/2015 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This concealer does an average job of concealing. It's a thick consistency but blends well. It may drag on the undereye area, but I generally just use it to cover my spots. This product will appear cakey and dry so use it with moisturiser, and will sometimes separate on my skin after a few hours. The colour range is fairly yellow, but doesn't go into very dark skin tones, unfortunately.

I think overall I don't mind this product, however I wouldn't repurchase. If you are looking for a pencil or crayon type concealer that is travel-friendly and have a little extra cash, I'd probably go the route of Nudestix - they don't have the same colours but they are very creamy and stay on for the long haul.


on 5/15/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was looking for a full coverage concealer to cover my birthmark, the sales lady recommended this product. She applied it with a brush then put a powder on it and it's no longer noticeable however it looked darker since she pur a contiur over it. Another lady from the store asked her not to put contour or blusher over it as it will absorb the color. That lady redo it and it looked flawless! there was no trace of birthmark on my cheek! Like it's magic. I was advised by the sales lady that the other lady was their training manager! That's why she's really great and the product too. It's full coverage and it's long lasting. It's just that it's pricey for a small amount of product.


on 2/6/2015 6:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This pencil concealer is really great. It covers blemishes really well and does not cause any irritation to my sensitive skin. Being a pencil, it lasts a lot longer too. I have finally run out of mine and will be purchasing another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 7:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I previously gave a positive review on this product but after using it a while more I decided to change it.

So I just don't know what happens to the concealer. I apply it on my dark circles, annoying pimples and acne scars, and the concealer just disappears immediately! And then I try to apply more and it's still the same, nothing covered. I tried it on top of my bb cream and under, no difference. It just doesn't stay there! It looks thick and pigmented enough but just like I said it disappears... Even when I don't try to blend it in!

And I only realized I needed a specific sharpener way after I bought it ("The Body Shop" store is a little far away from where I live, so...)

The lightest shade is not very light! It looks darker than my skin, and a completely different tone, it is sooooo yellow...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super drying and not easily blended. Clung to every dry patch and worsened it. Had to buy the sharper we separate because the pencil is too big for the standard big sharpener. Useful to highlight under and above brows. Color selection was OK. I rather the True Match Super Blendable Crayon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2014 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 yellow toned Asian, starting to get dark circles.

I pair this w/ Burberry's Concealer Pen #2 over top the Body Shop 02 concealer pencil (per makeupbox's Dayre's Day80 post on Undereye Concealer). REALLY WORKS, better than all the other concealer reviews I've done so far. I might spring for the MAC NW20 pot or MUFE Lift No2 later such as mentioned in her post.. but really happy w/ this combo thus far.

Topped w/ Maybelline's Age Rewind in Neutralizer was bit too thick and cakey.


on 9/9/2013 1:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
- Packaging looks cute.
- Easy to apply.
Cons:
- A little hard to blend.
- A bit dry.
- Limited coverage.

This is not a bad concealer, and I it might be a good choice, if want something, that's easy to apply and carry around, but if you are going to buy it, I really suggest trying different colours and making sure, that you get the one that is closest to your skintone, otherwise it will show up on your skin when you apply it.
Good luck!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2013 7:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this stuff, and even though the crayon (in theory) is "easy to use", I hated the way it could scratch and pull at my under-eye area (where it looks best for me), and that my big sharpener wasn't big enough.

So I ended up taking a knife and sawing down the middle of the pencil, scooping out the product and putting it in a little Sephora sampler flip-top pot. Now I use it with a concealer brush or a clean finger, and it's great.

Good coverage and texture, colour's right for me, stays all day. Looks smoother and blends better over a primer of course.

It's going to last forever.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product would provide a good amount of coverage if it wasn't too dry. It makes my face look so dry, and gives a cakey result. You definitely can't use this on the eye area, as it is too dry, and tugs on the skin. Maybe heating the pencil under a blow dryer would allow a more easier application. Also the pencil is fairly thick/large, so you need a larger pencil sharpener to sharpen it. So I had to purchase a larger sharpener from the body shop, which was a bit pricey for a sharpener. I don't think I will repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top