The Body Shop • Concealer (Crayon Correcteur) • Concealers

rated 3.5(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 4/7/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 yellow toned Asian, starting to get dark circles.

I pair this w/ Burberry's Concealer Pen #2 over top the Body Shop 02 concealer pencil (per makeupbox's Dayre's Day80 post on Undereye Concealer). REALLY WORKS, better than all the other concealer reviews I've done so far. I might spring for the MAC NW20 pot or MUFE Lift No2 later such as mentioned in her post.. but really happy w/ this combo thus far.

Topped w/ Maybelline's Age Rewind in Neutralizer was bit too thick and cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LauraEmilie on 9/9/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by LauraEmilie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
- Packaging looks cute.
- Easy to apply.
Cons:
- A little hard to blend.
- A bit dry.
- Limited coverage.

This is not a bad concealer, and I it might be a good choice, if want something, that's easy to apply and carry around, but if you are going to buy it, I really suggest trying different colours and making sure, that you get the one that is closest to your skintone, otherwise it will show up on your skin when you apply it.
Good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dahliakatz on 7/23/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by dahliakatz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff, and even though the crayon (in theory) is "easy to use", I hated the way it could scratch and pull at my under-eye area (where it looks best for me), and that my big sharpener wasn't big enough.

So I ended up taking a knife and sawing down the middle of the pencil, scooping out the product and putting it in a little Sephora sampler flip-top pot. Now I use it with a concealer brush or a clean finger, and it's great.

Good coverage and texture, colour's right for me, stays all day. Looks smoother and blends better over a primer of course.

It's going to last forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dstar12 on 7/23/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really, really like this concealer. I've already repurchased it several times and have used it for at least 5 years. Because of my oily skin, I have a really tough time finding concealers that will stay on my face all day, and not go slipping all over the place. This concealer has a really tacky, fairly thick (but in a good way) formula that covers any acne or acne scars (I usually have a couple of both). For people who find it too thick and cakey, I found the same thing at first. To sheer it out a bit, I started applying it with an ELF concealer brush and it did the trick. I usually use a bit of a ligher concealer under my eyes (Revlon Photoready or Maybelline FIT), but if I have really bad bags, applying this concealer with the brush also works super well.

Overall: If you have oily skin, YOU MUST TRY THIS CONCEALER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yellowpanda372 on 7/12/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by yellowpanda372

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product would provide a good amount of coverage if it wasn't too dry. It makes my face look so dry, and gives a cakey result. You definitely can't use this on the eye area, as it is too dry, and tugs on the skin. Maybe heating the pencil under a blow dryer would allow a more easier application. Also the pencil is fairly thick/large, so you need a larger pencil sharpener to sharpen it. So I had to purchase a larger sharpener from the body shop, which was a bit pricey for a sharpener. I don't think I will repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joeccentric on 5/31/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by joeccentric

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this to cover spots/acne/redness and under eye circles. It covered spots and acne but looked very obvious and cake-y due to the thickness of the formula. It did cover redness alright but made my combination skin oiler. It did not work as an under eye concealer as it was too thick and tugged at the delicate skin. I continued to use it for redness and only that. Would not repurchase as it's pricey and did not give me the results I wanted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LowKeyBeauty88 on 4/2/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by LowKeyBeauty88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin used to be acne-prone, but this product NEVER had a negative affect on my skin. My skin has cleared up over the past several months, so now I use it to cover up hyper-pigmentation left over from the acne. No one can tell that I have any make-up on when I wear this, it blends really well with my skin tone (I use #3). It doesn't clog my pores or irritate my skin, and it will last me all day. Sometimes I can exercise with it on (after a day at work, for example), and then go home looking as if I had just applied it.

p.s. must buy with sharpener at Body Shop

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mands39 on 1/8/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Mands39

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is great for covering blemishes. I use the BareMinerals concealer brush and love how it blends. For the price and the amount of product you get, I think it is worth it. Body shop always has great discounts and deals so when you get the chance I would suggest picking it up.

However, I am a bum and don't have a proper sharpener for it. I'm going to be picking up UD's Grindhouse soon so I hope that does the trick and I can continue using the pencils

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 budzwhiz on 11/4/2011 9:30:00 AM more reviews by budzwhiz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So far I am liking this concealer. I haven't used it that much 'cause I'm using a clearing concealer for my blemishes. I tried applying it on my acne once and it does a good job of concealing it, kinda accentuated the dry skin around the acne, but anyway it was just those acnes that time that had dry area around them.
I am also thinking of buying a lighter shade. I found that I cannot use it on my acne scars, it looked a bit orange when I apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caz5000 on 9/6/2011 8:30:00 AM more reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this concealer!!
It's very cheap, lasts for ages.
Note: I do not use this anywhere except on blemishes, and it's thick enough to cover those really well, and because it's thicker it lasts a long time. It's way too thick for under the eye area, you need a lighter product for that.
I use the lightest shade 01 and it's perfect for my NC20-25 skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Concealers products