Flirt • Look of Love eye pencil in Brownie Points • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 syntheticaesthetics on 7/5/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by syntheticaesthetics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Out of all the brown eyeliners I own this is my current favorite. It is an amazing, shimmery, bronzed brown color. I have hazel eyes, and I love how this liner brings out the green in them and generally makes my eyes stand out more. My only complaint for the eyeliner itself is that it can smudge if you're not careful, so you may need to set it. Taking off for packaging however because in Kohl's I've purchased the eyeliner and gotten home to open the box only to realize it's already been used or swatched, eek. Needless to say I've learned to "inspect" each one before I buy it, because this has happened on more than one occasion. I love the liner itself, but there's nothing worse than being excited to try your brand new eyeliner and then discovering that someone already did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madmaggie on 10/17/2010 7:26:00 PM more reviews by madmaggie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great eyeliner! It goes on smoothly, but the only con is that it goes dull very quickly. The color is so pretty and it looks great on my m=blue eyes! Would buy again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmakemeoverx on 5/26/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a nice eye pencil for sure. It glides easily onto eyes without tugging or scratching. It's also a pretty color too. It's not too dark but it's not too light so it'll show up on your lash line and water line. I don't typically wear brown eyeliner, I usually go for something more colorful such as dark blue or purple and I'm not totally in love with it. It can be slightly messy and it doesn't make my eyes stand out as much as I'd like it to. It can sometimes give me the sleepy effect without trying. It's not for me but it does work nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paris334 on 9/30/2009 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Paris334

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to liner when I'm not sure what to use. It looks good with everything and is very flattering on my green eyes. It can take on different looks, depending on how heavily you apply - it's perfect applied lightly for weekend/casual/natural looks. Would be gorgeous with a brown smokey eye applied more heavily. I've applied it to my waterline and then dragged it down into my lower lashes with a small concealer brush and that is a somewhere-inbetween look - a little drama but nothing crazy. It's one of my favorite looks.

It goes on every trip with me because, as I said, it goes with almost every shadow. Stays on very well, goes on like a dream - very smooth, no tugging at all. Despite the creamy application, it stays on very well and does not slip during the day.

I will repurchase this when I'm out - it's a no-brainer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bstorm on 8/10/2009 8:19:00 PM more reviews by bstorm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: gorgeous, shimmery brown color, lasts awhile, goes on smooth, brings out my dark brown eyes

Cons: has to be sharpened (I prefer self-sharpening liners), can fade a lot by the end of the day, more expensive than I'd like

Overall, good, unique color. I'd repurchase just for the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olfactorysensation on 4/2/2009 11:28:00 PM more reviews by olfactorysensation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked up a few Flirt! eyeliners recently and this is by far one of the prettiest brown eyeliners I've ever used! Brownie Points is a beautiful, rich and warm toned brown that boarders on bronze. It has very subtle reflects to it giving it a slight metallic cast.
The 'Look of Love' eyeliners (such a cute name!!) are super soft and amazingly pigment relative to the low price. They're a little on the smudg-y side but this makes them perfect for smoking out a look. The only down to this is that they require constant sharpening and blunt very easily! (this is the reason I have deducted 1 lippie)
overall a fabulous, bargain product!

click continue for pics -

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andimar on 1/18/2009 9:29:00 PM more reviews by andimar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is fabulous...goes on smoothly, is a gorgeous bronz brown color, and stays put. I like to line my eyes with it, smudge it a bit, and then add another line over the smudginess. It gives my eyes a nice smokey daytime look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KVernall on 1/6/2009 10:20:00 AM more reviews by KVernall

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a really great eyeliner for those of us with green eyes. Good staying power; it doesn't disappear after a few hours like other eyeliners I've tried. Really good for making your eyes "pop", especially against neutral tones of shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3evita on 11/5/2008 11:08:00 PM more reviews by 3evita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i ended up using this eyeliner till I couldn't sharpen it anymore!! LOVE it!! First eyeliner I ever wore and will repurchase again once they go on sale at my local KOHL'S.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shizuku on 2/18/2008 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Shizuku

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite eyeliner. It's a gorgeous medium-brown/bronze-y color. I'm always trying to find eyeliners to make my hazel eyes stand out (they look brown from a distance, but light brown with green up close) and nothing makes them pop more than this liner. And i've tried every liner color possible. It also goes on creamier than most pencil liners i've used. I recommend all hazel-eyed girls try this liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Eyeliner products