MAC • Blot Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(1130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 96441 on 4/12/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by 96441

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First thing I want to say is this is the only product that has ever worked with oil and shine control.
I have suffered with oily skin ever since I was a teenager and have tried so many powders and other so called oil control, shine control and mattifying products and none have worked.
Such as Revlon colorstay powder, covergirl oil control powder, Maybelline dream matte, shine free, superstay 24hr, rimmel stay matte, murad mattifier, Neutrogena oily combination moisturizer, skin doctors t zone, nivea young, avene anti shine, formula 10..0.6 and those are just the ones I can remember and not one made any difference.
I was sick of wasting money trying products that didn't do what they were suppose too but I was getting fed up with my skin getting so oily only after 2 hours of applying makeup and looking yuck. So I saw all the positives reviews for the MAC blot powder and thought one last try, it was before Christmas and they had free delivery, It cost $36aud but worth every penny.
To compare usually at the 3 hour mark my face, especially forehead is very oily but with the mac on at the same time it's completely matt and at about 5 hours it's still pretty matt only maybe a little shine comes through but it's not greasy and yuck looking just dewy.
I love it because finally I have found something that actually works to keep my face matt. If you suffer from oily skin and need a product to keep your skin matt, then I would definitely recommend trying the mac blot you won't regret. I will keep buying it as long as they keep making it.
There's only one negative the colours are lighter than what the package says. I would usually be a medium at the most in other powders but bought the medium dark in the mac blot and it's still not too dark . I would recommend going up a shade.
But other than that it's a must have for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 summerglow123 on 4/10/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by summerglow123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A mac salesrepresentat got me to buy this powder some time ago, and i was really dissapointed.

I have really oily skin that shines easily. The blot powder does simply not feel nice on my skin! and even if it makes my skin look matte, a short period of time, it makes me look dull and my skin just.....dead...

Before this I had the Clarins Ever Matte shine control powder, and really miss that one. The finish is nicer, satin but still matte. Feels good on skin too.

If you want a shine absorbing translucent powder go for Rimmel Stay Matte. A lot better - a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karencilla9 on 4/2/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by karencilla9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a very oily t-zone and I need to blot almost after I finish doing my make up. I have to use tons of sunscreen because I have fair skin and every sunscreen I try makes my skin shiny in one way or another. This compact powder is a God send! It controls the shine and absorbs oil like no other, I do not look like a grease ball all the time. I'm super happy and will buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff it's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyGeniusJ on 4/2/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by BeautyGeniusJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the oilest face ever. By the time I finish doing my eye make-up, my nose will have a little shine. This product is the answer to my oily face. Instead of having to blot every 1-2 hours, I can last up to 4-5 hours now. My foundation stays a lot longer too. Would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leahdearr on 3/25/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Leahdearr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this. Purchased twice and will continue to purchase. Great for blotting on the go, or just to set foundation. It's great! I would recommend using a different sponge puff thing cause the one that comes with it sucks. But it's a good powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aapoprocks on 3/9/2014 9:00:00 AM more reviews by aapoprocks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. I have oily skin and is perfect to take that extra shine away without apply more makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PatentlyPink on 3/8/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Let's just say I've had a MAC blot compact in my makeup stash for 5+ years and it's still not halfway gone. Actually, I think I'll toss is today lol. That's how little I've used this. I have oily skin, I'll usually blot with a clean and clear oil blotter and then power with this when I'm out, but my skin looks oddly orange and I seem to get oilier after using this. Caused a few breakouts as well. Kinda useless product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SanFranGirl on 3/1/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a good product if you want your foundation to stay matte all day. I have naturally dry skin, so only use this powder along with my Face & Body foundation which I find a bit too dewy in certain areas of my face when I apply it. This powder lasts me all day and I use the tiniest amount, because with my skin type - too much powder might give a disastrous tight skin feel. I find however that this product even with small amount can hold my base nicely till the every evening: it is not one of those powders that makes your skin even oilier or shinier in T zone after couple of yours. I think little goes a long way with this! I apply mine with a large powder brush, skipping the sponge it comes with just out of sanitary reasons. I have my blot powder for around a year - and even now there is so much of product left! As if I barely used it. Good investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 2/21/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this thinking it'd be good to keep me matte or touch up. Boy was I wrong. I still was pretty oily by an hour in. It's not worth it.

I still haven't found anything that keeps me matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products