Unlisted Brand • Lucas' Papaw Ointment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(292 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmilyVO86 on 1/29/2015 9:37:00 PM more reviews by EmilyVO86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I originally bought this product to use on dry lips (thank you Melbourne winters!). It works a treat - no complaints here! I rate it highly as a no-frills lip balm.

As good as it was as a treatment for dry, chapped lips, the reason why I'm writing this review is because it has worked miracles on a different part of my body.

A few months ago, I developed really dry, flaky, red and itchy skin on my wedding ring finger. I suspect this was because I was wearing my wedding rings every day and not drying the skin thoroughly enough after I washed my hands so water, soap and gunk was getting trapped under my jewelry.

My husband suggested I go see the pharmacist who would most likely recommend a topical steroid cream. The night before I was going to go, I saw the Papaw ointment sitting there and I thought "Why not", and I had previously seen lots of posts about the numerous ways people have used this ointment on myriad skin problems with great success. So i rubbed a little bit on to the affected area on my finger and went to sleep.

The next morning, the difference was significant. My skin was about 3 shades lighter - no longer angry red but just a light pink. The flakiness had nearly disappeared. It did not itch at all. For the next couple of days, I had a break from wearing my wedding rings and applied the Papaw ointment after each time I washed and dried my hands and each night before bed. After three or four days of consistent application, I'd say the skin has completely recovered.

I will keep applying it to my finger for a little while longer just to maintain the results. So I'd highly recommend this product as a lip balm and as a soothing treatment for dry, flaky, itchy patches of skin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 12/11/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been suffering with chronic dry, chapped lips for the last few years. I tried every product for chapped lips that I could find but nothing made a difference. With the great reviews from MUA I finally sent away for this product on Amazon. This product is the first one that actually managed to stay on my lips over night and make a real difference. I bought the 25g weight container and then made a few small jars that I keep everywhere - in my purse, in a drawer at work, in the car, etc. If you have dry lips and nothing seems to help, give this product a try. I will rebuy this product (probably the smaller size now that it is available) as soon as I come close to getting low on supply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supertearz on 11/1/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by supertearz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i've been obsessed with this product since coming across it in australia years ago. it stays on (i wear it every night) without any tackiness or shine. the tube is kind of large, i wish it came in a smaller size to put in my bag. the tub, which is lasting me years, is great although i don't really love dipping my finger into product. the only thing is it contains petroleum. although the website says it's safe, i have to wonder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyinmei on 10/21/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by leeyinmei

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cult favorite lip balm and overall balm for dry areas in your body
Excellent emollient nice smell and good value. Will re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janinatoys on 10/9/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by janinatoys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I need to give thanks to the papaw gods for this product. I have perpetually dry lips no matter what I use and this helped a lot. I've also used it for insect bites and post-treatment for allergic reactions (after the usual meds and cortisone creams). It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lazybeautiful on 8/27/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by lazybeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The ultimate. Best lip balm that works. Best lip gloss on top of any lipstick.Best cuticle & nail ointment. Best thing to heal a cut or burn or patch of flaky, dry skin! You NEED one in your handbag/bathroom/bedside/desk/car everywhere. I am lost without it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lahdeedah121 on 8/22/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by lahdeedah121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lips get really chapped in the winter and sometimes they crack in the corner of my mouth and it'd take weeks to heal since the cut would open up every time I ate. Got this when my dentist recommended it, and the cut healed in 2 days!

I hate vaseline, but this doesn't feel as greasy on the lips. Definitely worth the buy.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carmenwright on 8/12/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by carmenwright

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edwina22 on 8/1/2014 5:09:00 AM more reviews by edwina22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much ! I have the very dry and flaky lips but when I use this on them, it moisturizes them completely without needing to reapply constantly. 100 % recommend this product to anyone who needs lots of moisture in their lips !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlet39 on 7/17/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I saw this at Ricky's NYC, I just had to try it. I've read so many articles in which Australian celebrities rave about this product, that I had to see for myself what the hype is about. I've been using it on my cuticles, and it is amazing! No matter what I do, I get the most unsightly cuticles, and now that it's summer and I'm only using Dior Nail Glow on my hands, every imperfection shows. This product has really made a difference in the way my nails look. I only started out by buying the tube, but I'm going to buy one more (to keep in my purse) and also get the tub for home use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products