Unlisted Brand • Lucas' Papaw Ointment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(283 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Scarlet39 on 7/17/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I saw this at Ricky's NYC, I just had to try it. I've read so many articles in which Australian celebrities rave about this product, that I had to see for myself what the hype is about. I've been using it on my cuticles, and it is amazing! No matter what I do, I get the most unsightly cuticles, and now that it's summer and I'm only using Dior Nail Glow on my hands, every imperfection shows. This product has really made a difference in the way my nails look. I only started out by buying the tube, but I'm going to buy one more (to keep in my purse) and also get the tub for home use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubyclue on 7/17/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Rubyclue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

As everyone knows, this product is amazing. I'm writing to review the new lipgloss dispenser they've released. It's the perfect pocket sized edition (the original was much too big), but for the same great price and of course the same flawless formula. Just as I was getting ready to branch out to something else because the application process with the old packaging was unsanitary, I came across this! Will be buying as long as they make this, perfect lip balm and great on dermatitis

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyhannah1 on 6/23/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by beautyhannah1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolute magic.
NOTE: The best eye-cream money can buy - any age.
This product can fix almost anything! From chapped lips, acne to third degree burns.
I suffered from a bad burn on my hand one day from boiling water and my mum rubbed (although it hurt so much) PawPaw all over my hand, I was crying in pain but within an hour - my whole hand had gone down in size and had started healing.
I also have problem skin and various products to prevent pimples dry my skin out completely, I use PawPaw all over my face before bed and wake up in the morning with AH-mazing skin. Not only is it soft as a baby's bottom, but my spots go down, I never have dark circles or bags and all redness is gone.
I recommend this as basically an essential for every girl/woman.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 6/23/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I desperately needed something for my accutane-chapped lips, so purchased this after reading all the great reviews. (I also thought it may help with the cracking I got on the side of my lip, but I found out this is in fact angular cheilitis, and only an anti-fungal or anti-bacterial will help with that.) Anyway, I purchased a 15g, slanted-tip-applicator tube of Lucas Papaw for $12 on amazon (which seems ridiculous for a lip balm, but I had also previously purchased the Clarins Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm for $24, so in comparison, $12 wasn't too bad :P). The first thing I did was smell it b/c of the negative remarks I had read.. some people described it as fermented papaya, others said it smelled milky. To me, it smells EXACTLY like Trader Joe's coconut milk vanilla yogurt.. no joke, they smell identical! In regards to the consistency, it's a very thick jelly that's slightly milky in color, and feels neither sticky nor slippery. It applies quite thick, and leaves my lips looking plump and supple with a subtle sheen. It works better at moisturizing than the regular Vaseline I was using, but I don't know if it's quite HG status for my desert-dry lips. I like the cap in that it's textured and has ridges so it's easier to manipulate. However, I'm used to (un)screwing caps that have more threading so you have to do another 1/2-1 rotation before the cap comes off/is tightened. However, this 15g tube doesn't have much threading, so I end up turning the cap more than necessary, which results in a constant dropping of the cap (this is wholly my issue and I'm probably the only one in the world who encounters this problem, but I'm just letting people know ;P). Otherwise, I generally like this product, and would most likely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylakellii on 6/4/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by kaylakellii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

MAGIC. I have gone through so many tubs and lip tubes of this product! My saviour salve! One of the best and most long lasting moisturisers for the lips I have ever encountered. Note: only a tiny amount is needed or else your lips will feel too coated. Fantastic to pop on as a soother for rashes, blemishes, cuts, grazes etc. Highly recommend this wonderful Queensland product! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heelsblog on 5/4/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by Heelsblog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a must have for everyone, it is really good value for the money that you pay and is super nourishing for your lips. I also use this on mosquito bites and it actually works!
I am not too keen on the smell of the product which would be my only complaint on it.
I have a few as I find them easy to lose and love to have it with me.
Check out my other reviews on my blog =]
heelsssss.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tayla91 on 3/20/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Tayla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I keep a small tube of this in my handbag at all times. I use it on my lips about twice a day; it makes them unbelievably soft, and the moisture plumps them up. I have tried many lip balms in search of the perfect one and this tops them all. It has no scent or strange taste,looks natural and will keep your lips from drying out for hours on end. My partner was actually so impressed with how soft it keeps your lips that he has actually started using it too! I find it also works wonderfully on any kind of burn, stopping any irritation or pain and greatly assisting the healing process. I love it and will never stop using it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 albinathai on 3/1/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by albinathai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this product very much. It has a packaging which is easy to find and works. This is an all purpose product and I love it for the summer. I use it for my lips, rashes, cuts or insect bites. Pros: works well, affordable, good packaging, natural. Cons: feels like Vaseline, odd smell

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GraceyKentera on 2/22/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by GraceyKentera

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the BEST lip balm that exists today! Honestly, I'm not exaggerating when I say this ointment will heal even the most dry, cracked lips in a day or two. It is extremely popular in Australia, and I really hope it gets discovered internationally!
This formula can be used not only on lips, it works on cuts, burns, chafing, gravel rash and I've even used it to soothe a splinter. The look of it on lips is gorgeous, it gives a lovely moisturised-looking sheen, and brings out the natural colour of your lips. My HG lip product, I use this day and night, and my lips are always baby-skin soft. It's so affordable, I really recommend everyone gives it a go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaiTy on 2/13/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by MaiTy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best overnight lip balm I've used. I've been plagued with chapped lips, but ever since I started using this, my lips are nice and soft again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products