Lucas' Papaw Ointment

4.5

304 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Fermented Fresh PawPaw Fruit, Rhus Succedanea Wax, Glycerine, Petrolatum, Canola Oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Beeswax, Corn Starch, Potassium Sorbate (0.1 mg/g - preservative


on 5/30/2015 5:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I had a friend in Australia send a couple of tubes and a tub to me in Texas after I read all the wonderful reviews. I love this stuff and never want to be without! I use it for everything, it makes the best lip balm and cuticle cream. I also use it on burns, blisters, cuts and scrapes and like that it moisturizes as it heals.

I recently burned my wrist using a curling wand and didn't realize how bad it was but did feel a lot of discomfort from my watch rubbing the burn. I put some of this on the burn, covered with a waterproof bandage and forgot about it until the bandage needed replacing a few days later. The blistered skin peeled off and the burn itself was nearly healed. I have been reapplying a couple times a day and leaving the bandage off, since the tender skin is already healing my watch no longer irritates the burn. This was pretty substantial since the burn was between the size of a nickel and quarter and located on the top of my wrist towards the inside.

I also suffer from dry and chapped lips and the use of this ointment has made my lips look wonderful. They are plump and moist with no visible flakes or cracks.



on 5/22/2015 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm pretty sure every family in Australia has a tube or tub of this tbh, it's actually part of our culture by this point. There is always a tub in the bathroom cabinet, a tube at the bottom of a school bag and at least 2 tubes half melted in the car. I always buy different lip balms just to try something new and I've always come back to this. An amazing product that works so well and incredibly quickly. I grew up with this product being slathered on my face from my dummy rash and i reckon I could recognise the smell and the packaging from the next continent.

Anyway, the pricing is good, the tube packaging is the best in my opinion, idk the tub just gets awkward and unless you're leaving it one place for it's whole life it'll just piss you off. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with not just chapped lips, but every other problematic skin disorder (probs not all but you know what i mean). I can't rave about this lip balm enough, IT IS INCREDIBLE


on 5/19/2015 4:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic product. I was a bit tired of using regular lip balm so I decided to try something different, boy am I glad I did. Within the first few days of using my lips started to be hydrated instead of having to constantly put of 10 layers of regular old lip balm. Within the first few weeks? My lips were Amazing with a capital A.


on 5/6/2015 7:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was brought up having this stuff slapped on my bare bottoms for nappy rash. These days, it's the only lip balm I bother with. I apply before going to bed for baby-soft lips in morning. the handy tubes are great for the handbag while I have a big tub beside my bed for using on my cuticles, as a after-wax treatment on my bikini line, or as an under-eye treatment.
it's also fantastic for treating minor cuts and skin infections - while traveling I've used it on minor burns, coral cuts and insect bites.
Very universal product and worth the few dollars getting the genuine Lucas brand over the cheap copies.


on 4/24/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Let me tell you this is the best lip balm I have ever tried. I suffer from terrible dry lips it bleeds when I crack a smile. Do not waste your money on Nivea or other lip balm products. This ointment relieve my dry lips in less than 2 hours. It scentless, moisturise your lips, and definitely heal your chapped lips.

Yes that is correct. It is actually healing your chapped lips, not just put some moisture on top of it. That is why I love this lip balm very much. I can't live without it. I fully recommend this product to anyone who have chapped lips. Just put it regularly and your lips will heal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

3 words. Pretty freakin amazing. I was in Australia visiting my best friend and being a typical beauty item hoarder I picked this up as it seemed interesting and not something I could easily find in my home country. I bought the biggest tub, at probably 20 AUD or something like that (I can't really remember how much it is though!) and remember feeling some regret creeping in as one of my friends described it as 'a glorified Vaseline'. Let me tell you, it is not!!! I've been suffering from hormonal acne and nothing has really worked in terms of getting rid of them or fading the scars fast. I had started using certain acne medication and face washes and my face started to become dry and extremely itchy from the peeling. Anyway as a last resort I used the paw paw ointment as I thought it would soothe the dryness? I did my usual routine and slathered on a generous amount before I went to bed. The next morning the condition of my face was so much better I can't even believe it. I started to use it as a night moisturizer and noticed that it has helped with scar fading and I've been having less break outs. I would say this is worth a shot (even if it doesn't work for you in terms of clearing acne, you can use it for so many other things!) as the price is certainly justified for the amount of benefits it gives. I also use it for chapped lips, dry spots, insect bites, burns and cuts. Did I also mention its anti bacterial? Just. Awesome. The only thing that sucks is that it comes in a jar (for the larger ones) which is probably not very sanitary compared to the tube. But I guess since its antibacterial it's like the ointment's way of pointing a finger at germs. Approved.


on 3/7/2015 11:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I can't live without this ointment, literally! It cures everything, from chapped lips to eczema, from burns to cuts, from insect bites to open wounds. Papaw has such amazing healing property. Strongly recommend this product. Every Aussie uses this so what are you waiting for?


on 3/4/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazing, stunning, love it! I put it at night around eye area, elbows, feet, eczema, hands and cuticles, lips.... Nothing can beat it. I am letting my friends try it out and everyone falls instantly in love. will always have one at hand at all times.


on 2/23/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just received this in the mail today after ordering from Beautylish and I can already attest to how magical it is. I immediately dabbed a small amount on a couple of huge, hormonal zits I had and a couple of hours later they are nearly invisible. I'm sure there are specific products that do just as good of a job for each specific thing this does , but as a universal product this is amazing. I bought 2 tubes , one for home and one for my car. I'm excited to see how this does in the summer time with insect bites and sun burns (hopefully there won't be many lol). Great miracle product !


on 2/20/2015 11:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I originally brought this hoping it would be my HG lip product. At first, I loved it except for the fact that I bought it in the tubes and the opening once you pop the seal leaves rough plastic. Then I realized that it doesn't have great staying power. It works great to help slough the dead, dry skin but it doesn't stay on through the night or even thought a long day at work. For that, I have to use some lanolin. Now if I could only be more consistent with the Pawpaw and the lanolin, I'd be set. However, I'm too much of a product junkie to stop trying all kinds of other lip products.

I will continue to use it to get the dry skin off and I've used it on little cuts, burns, and scrapes with good results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1505 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top