Garnier • Body Tonic Sugar Scrub • Body Scrubs

rated 4.3(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kanaria on 10/14/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After begining to epilate my legs with the Epilady, my first concern were the ingrown hairs so as I was in the supermarket this across my atention.
The citrus smell is delicious, the granulates are quite big and hard to rinse off the residues but it does its job polishing the skin except for the elbows and knees. After trying TBS Sweet Lemon Body Scrub not returnig to this, even it is cheaper, the other least me longer and doesn't dry a bit my skin like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 locasanchez on 4/2/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by locasanchez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many body scrubs in the past and this is by far my favourite! I use it every 2-3 days and it exfoliates so well but isn't harsh at all. A little product goes a long way if you use a loofah. It doesn't lather up into a huge bubbly mess like a body wash but just a light coat and really does the job. it has a mild sugary/citrus smell that isn't off putting at all and smells great out of the shower. The packaging is a basic squeeze bottle which is convenient and doesn't make a mess but I'd prefer it as a pump. Only minor flaw is that it doesn't completely rinse off and leaves a few grains behind on the skin but I just follow up with another body wash or run it right under the water. I've had my first bottle for quite some time and will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zetka on 1/9/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by zetka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product on and off for 3 years, and i was pleasantly suprised with the results when i first tried it, because i am not Garnier fan at all. But i had a try just because it was on discount, and since then i absolutely love it. However wanted to try something else so switched to another products, like Body Shop body scrubs and other brands, but keep coming back to Garnier Sugar Scrub. While on Body Shop scrub i could not get rid of flaky skin on my elbows and hated oily feeling on my skin and had to take shower again just to get rid of that horrible oil, but i am second week with Garnier scrub again and my elbows are so smooooooth. Definetely worth a price. Recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirleyV on 11/9/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by shirleyV

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Oh this is a big favourite for me, I love the smell and it really does work, my skin fels so soft afterwards, love it and will always buy it, I have tried quite a few more expensive scrubs but this is my favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roxanabanana on 11/1/2011 7:56:00 PM more reviews by roxanabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well,this is one amazing scrub,especially when is half price to Boots or Superdrug,i always buy few.I tried so many body scrubs,i always return to this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 freddy1 on 10/12/2011 6:30:00 AM more reviews by freddy1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best body scrub. Smells amazing, does a great job of getting rid of fake tan, and seriously leaves my skin smooth, soft and glowing. I'm not just saying that. The squeeze tube is super convenient too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macwannab on 8/8/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by macwannab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best body scrub i have tried,the lemon fragrance is really refreshing and leaves my skin really smooth,it removes all traces of false tan,i love it will purchase over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charlee22 on 8/7/2011 3:03:00 AM more reviews by charlee22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive skin and this scrub doesn't irritate me at all but it still actually does the job! After I bought this and ran out of the first tube, I decided to try out a different scrub, just because, but came straight back to this one. It's perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abelharainha on 3/10/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by abelharainha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I was very surprised by this. This is really great!

First of all, this scrub exfoliates perfectly. Then, it has a delicious and invigorating citric smell! The texture couldn't be better - it has sugar in it wich is fun and turns out to be very effective aswell! The skin becomes baby smooth! LOOOOOVE IT!!!! : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ayuna on 7/11/2010 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Ayuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is nice and the skin feels softer after it. I think that what you need from a body scrub.

Perhaps, the packge need a little improving - it leaks too easy out of the tube - so be careful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Body Scrubs products