L'Oreal • waterproof liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Dragonlady76 on 11/9/2012 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Dragonlady76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It does stay on...for a while but after several hours of wear it begins to flake off which is a big no no for me because I wear contact lenses and I cannot risk irritating my sensitive eyes.
It's also a nightmare to remove, even though I use Neutrogena eye makeup remover for waterproof makeup.
It does not disintegrate like a normal eye product, instead it comes off like pieces of black electrical tape, I'm not exaggerating here either, it looks like rubber ribbons coming off, if you are lucky enough to get it to stay in one piece that is, otherwise you end up with several pieces that require several eye irritating swipes with a cotton pad soaked in remover.
I don't think it looks bad on but it is very thick and if you want a more natural or smudged looked then this is not the product for you.
I will not be repurchasing this item, instead I'm going to try Bobbi Brown's gel liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 belovedhope on 10/4/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by belovedhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is not for me. I use a thick line when applying eyeliner b/c of my eye shape, so this formula is just too thick for me. I also dislike the way it feels on my eyes (feels harsh) and how shiny it is when it dries. Removing this stuff is also interesting--once you apply eye makeup remover, it seems as though as you can peel off the eyeliner in one piece, which is kind of strange IMO. I will agree that it is quite waterproof, but for what I want out of an eyeliner, this product doesn't do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chubz on 9/8/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Chubz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good eyeliner. A bit pricey though at $9. I only bought it because they had a bogo half off sale at rite aid. They changed the brush and it's no longer stiff. It's thicker and longer than the lineur intense brush and is a sponge. Isn't dry or flakey. Not uncomfy on the lids. I would repurchase in the future if it has a bogo deal bc $9 is a bit much for me. Overall I really like this product bc I have oily lids

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsagej on 5/4/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by jsagej

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This lasted through a funeral with covergirl's lashblash (orange tube) waterproof for mascara. Very deep black line that you don't have to go over more than once to get the deep black needed. This will be my go-to eyeliner when I know ill be crying. I find that the applicator gets too much product initially for me to apply w/o making a mess so I make sure to wipe it on a paper towel or dab it off in the tube really well- this makes application much easier for those of you afraid of applying liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twinkletoes0613 on 2/13/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by twinkletoes0613

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm reviewing the Telescopic Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner, which I've only been using for several months. I love how black and dramatic the color is, and it literally lasts all day. I found that the trick to taking the eyeliner off at night is to use an oil-based makeup remover on a cotton pad to swipe this off before you wash your face, otherwise it takes about 3-4 washes to get this off. As a matter of fact, I believe it states on the packaging to use an oil-based product to remove this. My personal fave is almond oil, followed by my Avalon Organics Citrus facial wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emromano on 12/29/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by emromano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good stuff.

Doesn't come off, which was an issue with non- waterproof formulas I have tried. Lasts through a work-out.

It takes a bit of effort to take off which is to be expected with a waterproof formula

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 satinmannequin on 6/17/2010 9:59:00 AM more reviews by satinmannequin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect eyeliner for me. Stays on very long, doesn't smudge, easy to clean it from eyelid, looks just great! Love it! Definitely will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yallagabig on 7/16/2006 10:34:00 PM more reviews by yallagabig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Phenomenal product. I use black and whenever I used to use pencil, it always smudged. This does not smudge. Ever. Stays on eternally. It's easy to get off with a little bit of L'Oreal eye make up remover (which I really like) and looks marvellous.
The only thing I don't like about it is the brush. Excruciating and very time consuming to apply correctly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graciekelly on 3/27/2006 1:16:00 AM more reviews by graciekelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this product!! It's cheap and it doesn't run. I will definitely buy this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mchswts on 10/4/2005 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Mchswts

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Love this eyeliner. Doesn't run like most i've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products