MAC 6 Eyes Jewel -Holiday 2004

4.7

34 reviews

97% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/9/2010 1:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful fun colors with a cute brush, even a mirror. So hard to get these days. Ive barely dented mine since 04, sunnyside up is my fav next to mulch. Parrot was so popular after this, and lost is fame with the release of originals. Still is exclusive to this palette.



on 1/1/2010 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I adore this palette. The packaging is fantastic and stands out as much better quality than the palettes in recent years. I had the opportunity to try the colors out using my friend's paette. After tracking down I can finally say thatI'll have my own soon!
The colours mylar and sunnyside up are gorgeous used on the lid with era in the crease for everyday. Parrot and honeylust looks great together for a more glam look.


on 6/26/2007 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this palette!!I can not tell you how much time I spent on Ebay trying to bidding on these palettes. I really love mixing the light pink and the brown with thick black eyeliner. It looks sooo nice. Everyshade is lovely and the blue container is sooo cute.


on 6/6/2007 9:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My favorite palette so far. Most of the shades work beautifully with my blue eyes - I love to wear Sunnyside Up (wish it was permanent!) or Era as a wash and Parrot as a liner, sometimes with Mulch in crease. The quality is great, my first experience with MAC e/s was rather disappointing and I didn't understand MUAe's obsession with MAC - but now I do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2006 8:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

UPDATE-7/29/2010:
Was able to swap for a brand new one of these recently a few years after swapping away my first one mentioned below. I am now enjoying honey lust more than i did before. im using it in the crease. as others mentioned it doesnt show up too much which I find to be okay because id rather not go overboard with a sparkly bronze color anyways. I think its the perfect amount of pigmentation for my crease. I still use mulch to line and parrot which is super duper pigmented i lightly dust over it for an added pop of color. Sunnyside up is the bomb-perfect as an allover wash or highlighter- and Ive yet to find a dupe for it anywhere;( At least now I can enjoy it till its gone from this palette. NOW BACK TO MY ORIGINAL REVIEW FROM 2006:
I am soooo glad I was able to do a very reasonable cp for this palette. of course i got it for parrot which i have been wanting to try for so long. but i could tell from the pics that id love the other shadows too so it was a worthwhile item. All the colors in it work wonderfully for me! I use this palette just about every day- its great for a daytime/work look- my eyes look nice but not too dark or bright cuz these are natural shades (except the parrot but i find that i dont need too many coats of this- dont want to look aged) parrot really does look good on everybody- at least i think so. i normally cant wear blue-green shades even though i love them and they look so pretty in my makeup case collecting dust-lol. anyways parrot looks so pretty on me. i love this palette so much im working on getting a backup!


on 7/16/2006 2:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A wonderful bargain for 6 shades, every one gorgeous. 2 each of light, medium and dark shades in colors matched to warm or cool skin tones. What else can I ask for?


on 4/2/2006 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

As usual I have to be a downer and add my 2 cents..I don't understand why everyone is so inlove with this palette..4 of the shades are readily available at MAC or Gloss.com and the only 2 LE shades aren't that hot IMO..Sunnyside Up is a slighly more pigmented version of Jest and Parrot while pretty,isn't all that fabulous..It actually looks alot like A Bluer Blue from the MAC 2005 Warm Delights palette (which I also didn't like)The greenish blue really clashed with the yellow in my skin..For reference I'm JI Warm Silk,LM Warm Ivory,MAD Minerals Medium Golden,La Praire Creme Peche,KA SSE 05


on 10/20/2005 5:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Holiday 2004 Jewel Palette comes in an ultra-cute blue rectangular compact that has MAC written out with crystals on the cover. Inside you will find a mirror, six eyeshadow colors and a matching 213SE brush.

The six eyeshadows are Mylar, Sunnyside Up, Era, Honey Lust, Mulch and Parrot. I personally do not care much for Mylar or Honey Lust, but aside from that, Sunnyside Up is my absolute favorite. It's a beautiful peachy pink (similar to Naked Lunch, but more pink, maybe thats why I love it) that looks wonderful with Era, another gorgeous shade which I have also reviewed. Honey Lust is just too plain hard to apply, the glitter just goes EVERYWHERE. Mulch is a dark brown that would be excellent for a brown smokey eye. Parrot, is a beautiful blue (but is way overrated) that is great for lining the under eye for a netural look just to give it that extra "pop!"

Overall, I would definately repurchase this item just for Sunnyside Up alone, it's a well put together palette by MAC.


on 7/21/2005 7:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wonderful investment & the brush is really decent as far as compact brushes go!


on 5/8/2005 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this pallete has become a staple for me. i can honestly say that i like all of the shadows included. i use Sunnyside up, which is a shimmery champagne beige almost daily, and i really wish the MAC made it as a single. Parrot is gorgeous as a liner and sometimes i use it in the crease or on the lid when i do mermaid eyes. mylar is a basic highlighting shadow, mulch is gorgeous as a liner and crease shade, and i love to pair era with SSU when going natural. Oh, and Honey Lust is gorgeous no matter where u put it! definitly a good buy!


Back to Top