Philosophy Old Fashioned Eggnog 3 in 1

4.2

78 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/25/2010 4:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the smell of eggnog and in the bottle this smells just like egg nog. In the shower, however, it smells synthetic. It had a very creamy lather though so I am going to look for a similar Philosphy product in a different scent.



on 12/29/2009 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I finally found this it was sold out everywhere this is spot on Eggnog, pure and rich smelling with all the spices blended in.
If you like Eggnog you will love this. It smells like homemade fresh eggnog sans alcohol. It lathers nicely, a little does a nice job of lathering up well with plenty of suds. This is a high quality gel. A+


on 8/23/2008 1:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has an outstanding, true-eggnog scent and a great, rich lather (though as a shampoo it's all but useless). The packaging of the 3-in-1's is great in my opinion as well, so it makes for a nice gift. The only reason I've deducted a lippy is because I'm trying to filter out products with toxic ingredients as much as possible, and this contains a few I wish they'd replace.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2008 2:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one definitely smells like eggnog. It's great for all year round because I love eggnog and it's not around all year so it reminds me of it. I wouldn't recommend it as a shampoo though because it really dried out my hair... and if I used conditioner after I used it as a shampoo, the smell would be gone from my hair anyway... So this is only good as a shower gel.


on 3/7/2008 7:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will admit that this does smell on point with eggnog. You even get a slight twinge of alcohol. I guess if you love eggnog, then you will love this. For me, no thanks.


on 12/30/2007 5:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

=) An absolute must have for the Holidays!


on 12/15/2007 8:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This does indeed smell like eggnog, but it's a very soft smell. I'd like this better if the scent was more intense. I have to sniff the gel straight from the bottle or straight from the washcloth (like 2 millimeters from it) in order to smell anything. I don't know if it's because the bottle I have is a year old, though. I might try this again in a fresh bottle if they brought it back this year.


on 12/8/2007 7:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great Holiday scent. It really smell like eggnog which I love, but this soes not have all the calories the the real thing has!! My children love it too!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2007 2:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this smells like no eggnog I would want to drink. to my nose, it has a kind of gift-shoppy smell, kinda cheap and sleazy- a bit spicey of nutmeg. doesnt leave that smell on the skin afterwards though, and does an adequate job of cleaning.


on 7/26/2007 4:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This smells EXACTLY like eggnog! I love it during the holidays. It's my secret weapon when I get the holiday crankies. Perks me right up and puts me back into the holiday spirit!


Back to Top