Too Faced • The Quickie Chronicles - The Temptress • Palettes

rated 3.9(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 7/4/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review refers to the mini version of this, which is also pictured. Not that it is by any means bad, but I'll be honest, I regret not having searched for the full size version instead. But anyway.
So this contains two eyeshadows, a very light ivory/yellowish cream one, and a very deep plum, both of which contain some shimmer. One blush in a fresh, universally flattering light pink. And two lipglosses, one in pink and one in nude, both somewhat frostier than I would like.
Now the eyeshadow combination will give you a sexy, smoldering, plum smokey eye, which will especially flatter green or hazel eyes (mine are hazel and I'm pretty pleased with the plum shade). However to do so, you will need an extra in between eyelid shade, as the ivory is way light, more suitable to be used as a highlighter, and the plum is too deep to function as an all over wash unless you're going for gothic. I do the following: use the ivory as an all over wash, and then either use the plum as both a crease shade and an undereye liner (with a slanted brush), or use another crease shade and just use the plum as a liner. Both work fine. My only little complaint is that the ivory has some fallout.
The blush will suit pretty much everyone, as it's a harmless light coral/pink, but it does contain visible shimmer. The lipglosses are classic and nice shades, however they're a little too frosty for my taste.
Overall this is a very convenient product, as especially the mini version of it is tiny. Practically smaller than a playing card and light as a feather. So it can go anywhere with you, and the shades are classic and versatile. So it gets a thumbs up from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 11/6/2010 6:49:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was given this years ago as a gift, before I even cared about makeup. I never really thought anything of it.. found it recently, it is falling apart (my fault not the products, I had it like stashed away). Threw the lipglosses away b/c they are grossly old, so I can't comment on those. I pulled the two eyeshadows/blush out (it was easy to depot as the glue had worn away). They are actually really nice! The light eyeshadow can be used to highlight or as a light wash color. The purple color is very dark and well pigmented. Both are shimmery but not over the top. The blush is a very light pink, probably too light for me to really wear as a blush (NC30) but good for highlighting. IT would probably be a flattering subtle blush color on those with very light skin. Glad I found this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Juls616 on 10/11/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Juls616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this palette! The blush is so fantastic, the light pink gives your cheeks just enough color and has a really nice sparkle to it without being over the top. The eyeshadows together are really pretty too. But i like to use the lighter color to highlight my brow bone or use as a base for the eyes. The only thing I dont like about the little books is that the padding inside peels off easily and then the magnet doesnt work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GlamGirl80 on 6/9/2010 4:34:00 PM more reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Are these palettes cute or what? I really have enjoyed this palette. I have purchased several others from Too Faced, and this is my favorite. I am all about the pinks. This is so nice to throw in my purse and have everything with me when I need to touch up. Awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauren5millar on 6/3/2010 7:46:00 AM more reviews by lauren5millar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the temptress is a great pallete for when you want smokey eyes and vampish lips, lovely pale colour of blusher so that it doesnt detract from your eyes and lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muffinphonic on 7/10/2009 11:56:00 PM more reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the mini and would love to try the full sized one as it gives me a vampy, smokey eyed look. All in all, it's a nice set that makes it easy to throw a look together quickly, though because of the dark eyeshadow, it's more an evening-look palette.


The dark eyeshadow looks a little bruise coloured, but it looks great if you apply it right (build the colour up slowly rather than use loads at once). I use the light one as a highlighter up to my brow, and in the inner corner of my eye.
The blush is a very subtle glowy pink, meaning it goes great with strong eyes/lips or anytime you don't want to look overdone. It lasts ages too, which surprised me.
I don't ever use lipglosses but tried them out anyway and the colour isn't very noticeable on my medium pigmented pink lips, but it seems to look quite complimentary with the rest of the palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ariel1066 on 5/7/2009 7:06:00 PM more reviews by ariel1066

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

overall i do like this palette and i have tossed it aside a few times only to come back to it a few months later. I really do like the blush colour, it shows up well on my skin colour and gives me a nice "not too overdone" glow. As for the eyeshadows, im not a great fan of the creme one - it really just doesnt show up on me, but i do like the dark brown-plum shade and use it often for a dark going out look. I cant comment on the lip products as i really havent used them... my one concern with the palette is that it is very shimmery, and if you used all the products you could a little bit like a glittery fairy. But, i do really like this palette for the blush and plum shade and so would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mumofmark on 2/28/2009 9:28:00 AM more reviews by mumofmark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i was not sure if these eyeshadow colours will suit may pale skin and blue eyes but for 2.99 i had to give it a go and they look great. and the lip glosses and blusher are very nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anaritapulga on 12/29/2008 12:43:00 PM more reviews by anaritapulga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this palette for 5 last week. It was lost on one of the sephora's drawer, i asked the assistent to look for myself and there it was! I think it was awfully cheap specialy for the great quality of the make up. I have the mini one like shown in the picture but oh girls how it furfils my wishes! The deep plum is great when you easy it up with the shimmery beige you can get a pretty easy smokey eye in no time!
The blush is my absolute favourite love the princess pink mate tone of it! Its reflects light but not in a shimmery way, its adorable! I dont love to death the lipglosses, but i guess its cause i like bolder colours. Overall its a great palette, a great pigmented plum colour, the champagne beige and the blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexieberry on 3/26/2008 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Lexieberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I really like TF The Temptress Quickie Chronicle mini palette. It includes two eyeshadows (deep plum and cream-both w/ gold shimmer), a blush (frosty pink with shimmer), and two lipglosses ( a muave-pink and a nude pink). I really like the blush, as it is highly pigmented and gives a subtle flush with light shimmer-not garish at all. The plum eyeshadow seems a bit muddy and gives the 'black-eye' look, with I feel isn't too great a look. The cream eyeshadow is pretty standard-the gold shimmer is pretty, though. The lippies are great, very smooth and they actually last a good while on me. I use a lip brush, to keep the palette at least somewhat sanitary....another thing, is that the eyeshadows tend to sprinkle some of their flecks on the lippies, which is somewhat annoying, but no biggie. Overall, a fun and youthful palette by TF....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products