Flirt • High Wattage Intense and Creamy LipColor • Lipstick

rated 4.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 1/15/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this with the Kohl's free $10 in-store coupon. I was just browsing the aisles trying to use it up and came across their cosmetics section. I didn't recognize any of the brands, so I just went by price and quality. Flirt Cosmetics?

First off, I love the packaging on this tube! It is sleek black and very comfortable to throw in my bag. It reminds me a lot of the packaging on NARS lipsticks. Super light but not cheap looking!

The formula is creamy and oh-so-smooth! It is very similar in consistency to many high-end lipsticks at Sephora, obviously nothing like YSL or Chanel. But this is far superior in creamy, glide-on texture than per say Wet N' Wild or Maybelline lipsticks.

I got the color Bella, which is a muted raspberry shade. Very similar to Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Venom...but slightly less bright and in-your-face. Beautiful pigmentation and lasting 3 hrs.

Overall, I love this lipstick. Cost is $12 original price. Smells of vanilla :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 8/19/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick line...got this in bella, honey bun, and wicked.... Bella is a pretty rasberry intense creamy lipcolor...so nice! honey bun is a shimmery nude and wicked is a bright orangy red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smilewinklovearielle on 8/25/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by smilewinklovearielle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift in the color Naughty. It's a bit too orange. I wore it once, and it looked like I had chugged an entire bottle of orange soda...not very fun. It dries out my lips unfortunately. It doesn't last very long, and the color of mine was just awkward to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Setiva123 on 7/10/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Setiva123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dare I even say I love this? Could it be true? I have been through so many reds (MAC Ruby Woo, MAC Red, Armani, etc etc) since Revlon discontinued my Ripened Red.

So...I was at Khols with a gift card looking at their Flirt Cosmetics and noticed this red color called "Wicked" and I swatched it on my hand and walked around for a while. I figured what the heck so I paid the $12.50 and tried it on. I usually hate creamy lipcolors but this was so smooth and fabulous on the lips I was surprised at how it lasted.

Hours later I'm left with a pretty red stain and I am surprised and amazed I only paid $12 for this. This is the closest thing to Lancome Matte Ruby which was discontinued long ago and I never found a replacement for. This doesn't seem to wear off in the middle and leave that ugly "ring" or anything. Love this, it's a perfect true red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KrystalEmmaMarie on 12/30/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by KrystalEmmaMarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have the color in Enlightening, and I have to admit that it was the perfect nude color for my skin type. It looks amazing under fluorescence and natural lighting. The lasting power was better than my other drugstore lipsticks, but it is waxy, so after it while it dries a bit after a few hours (priming or lip balm recommended before application).


UPDATE 10-17-13

Nooooo! I just found out that they discontinued this shade! I guess I'll have to save this tube forever and wait until I can find a dupe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianaBlackbird on 11/15/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by DianaBlackbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Originally I wanted Energy but they were sold out and the kohls I've been to rarely stock correctly, there makeups all over and misplaced. Anyways, energys a sheer apricot color and on my olive skin looked warm. Very pretty, too bad they were out. I did however, buy Naughty, which is my second choice. At first look it appeared like a mocha-ish nude color in the tube but swatched on my hand its a shimmery dark coral peach, if that makes sense. Lol. Now on me, I love it! Nc30 with auburn hair and brown eyes. It gives my face a pop of color which is great for this winter season. It looks similar to an Artistry l/s named Rush that is now discontinued. I know everyone was sporting coral red this spring but I believe this color transfers perfectly into this season.
The texture of the l/s itself is creamy and lasts so much longer than other brands that are more "trendy". Will repurchase and buy more colors for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 6/4/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You can't say I didn't try. I wanted to love these lipsticks which come from a sister company of Estee Lauder, and have even owned three colors. Covet, Shocker and Snazzy. Loved the last two colors, especially. But, they really dried out my lips. I might try Flirt Chicksticks to see if they're better. But, for two dollars more, you can get MAC lipstick which is so much better and lasts for hours longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 batcavity on 3/9/2011 10:04:00 PM more reviews by batcavity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Best lipstick... ever. Ever! Ever! I have several shades and Wicked, their reddest red, is absolutely wonderful. I had been on a mission to find the best red and I do believe I found it with High Wattage's Wicked color. It lasts hours, doesn't dry out, stays creamy very long, goes on smoothly and nicely, and it feels wonderful and smells good, too. Absolutely the best. Can't recommend enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 7/1/2010 9:28:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Finding the right lipstick color is difficult for me. I tend to wear pinkish shades but always wanted to find one that had pink and brown in it....The only lipstick I've been wearing lately is one by Max Factor that I have to buy in England when I go because they don't sell it here anymore. Well, I was in Khol's and went up to the lipstick counter for a peek. I had my hands full of clothes to buy and thought I'd look at their lipstick. The first lipstick I saw, I tried on (it was the color Bluff), I liked it a lot. It was what I've always been looking for. How could I search for years and years, have no luck in sephora and find something so easy? I bought it hoping it really was a good color and not me being tired and half blind in the store...I wore it today and loved it...it feels very light....so light that you think it won't last but a few minutes...then when you go to check it later, it still looks fresh. great find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theresababy84 on 2/28/2010 5:24:00 AM more reviews by theresababy84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Have this color in "Ace" because i wanted a nice pink color that looks well with my skin tone. Love it, really moisturizing and actually lasts pretty well. Awesome pigmentation too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Lipstick products