Flirt High Wattage Intense and Creamy LipColor

4.6

16 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2013 12:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this lipstick line...got this in bella, honey bun, and wicked.... Bella is a pretty rasberry intense creamy lipcolor...so nice! honey bun is a shimmery nude and wicked is a bright orangy red.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift in the color Naughty. It's a bit too orange. I wore it once, and it looked like I had chugged an entire bottle of orange soda...not very fun. It dries out my lips unfortunately. It doesn't last very long, and the color of mine was just awkward to wear.


on 7/10/2012 8:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Dare I even say I love this? Could it be true? I have been through so many reds (MAC Ruby Woo, MAC Red, Armani, etc etc) since Revlon discontinued my Ripened Red.

So...I was at Khols with a gift card looking at their Flirt Cosmetics and noticed this red color called "Wicked" and I swatched it on my hand and walked around for a while. I figured what the heck so I paid the $12.50 and tried it on. I usually hate creamy lipcolors but this was so smooth and fabulous on the lips I was surprised at how it lasted.

Hours later I'm left with a pretty red stain and I am surprised and amazed I only paid $12 for this. This is the closest thing to Lancome Matte Ruby which was discontinued long ago and I never found a replacement for. This doesn't seem to wear off in the middle and leave that ugly "ring" or anything. Love this, it's a perfect true red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have the color in Enlightening, and I have to admit that it was the perfect nude color for my skin type. It looks amazing under fluorescence and natural lighting. The lasting power was better than my other drugstore lipsticks, but it is waxy, so after it while it dries a bit after a few hours (priming or lip balm recommended before application).


UPDATE 10-17-13

Nooooo! I just found out that they discontinued this shade! I guess I'll have to save this tube forever and wait until I can find a dupe!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Originally I wanted Energy but they were sold out and the kohls I've been to rarely stock correctly, there makeups all over and misplaced. Anyways, energys a sheer apricot color and on my olive skin looked warm. Very pretty, too bad they were out. I did however, buy Naughty, which is my second choice. At first look it appeared like a mocha-ish nude color in the tube but swatched on my hand its a shimmery dark coral peach, if that makes sense. Lol. Now on me, I love it! Nc30 with auburn hair and brown eyes. It gives my face a pop of color which is great for this winter season. It looks similar to an Artistry l/s named Rush that is now discontinued. I know everyone was sporting coral red this spring but I believe this color transfers perfectly into this season.
The texture of the l/s itself is creamy and lasts so much longer than other brands that are more "trendy". Will repurchase and buy more colors for sure.


on 6/4/2011 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

You can't say I didn't try. I wanted to love these lipsticks which come from a sister company of Estee Lauder, and have even owned three colors. Covet, Shocker and Snazzy. Loved the last two colors, especially. But, they really dried out my lips. I might try Flirt Chicksticks to see if they're better. But, for two dollars more, you can get MAC lipstick which is so much better and lasts for hours longer.


on 3/9/2011 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Best lipstick... ever. Ever! Ever! I have several shades and Wicked, their reddest red, is absolutely wonderful. I had been on a mission to find the best red and I do believe I found it with High Wattage's Wicked color. It lasts hours, doesn't dry out, stays creamy very long, goes on smoothly and nicely, and it feels wonderful and smells good, too. Absolutely the best. Can't recommend enough.


on 7/1/2010 9:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Finding the right lipstick color is difficult for me. I tend to wear pinkish shades but always wanted to find one that had pink and brown in it....The only lipstick I've been wearing lately is one by Max Factor that I have to buy in England when I go because they don't sell it here anymore. Well, I was in Khol's and went up to the lipstick counter for a peek. I had my hands full of clothes to buy and thought I'd look at their lipstick. The first lipstick I saw, I tried on (it was the color Bluff), I liked it a lot. It was what I've always been looking for. How could I search for years and years, have no luck in sephora and find something so easy? I bought it hoping it really was a good color and not me being tired and half blind in the store...I wore it today and loved it...it feels very light....so light that you think it won't last but a few minutes...then when you go to check it later, it still looks fresh. great find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Have this color in "Ace" because i wanted a nice pink color that looks well with my skin tone. Love it, really moisturizing and actually lasts pretty well. Awesome pigmentation too


on 2/7/2010 8:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I few years ago I got a little palette of 12 of these lipsticks and it took me up until about 3 months ago to pull out the palette and figure out how great they really are! They're creamy and smooth and have a great lasting power. Like some of the other girls said, even when they wear down they leave a pretty stain on your lips. There's a decent color selection and I love all of them that I own. I cannot live without Bella. I have fair skin with neutral/yellow undertones and I love this color. The color in the tube looks a bit more muted than it shows up on my lips. It's almost a hot pink on me. I love it. I totally recommend these lipsticks to anyone. They are well worth the $12.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top