Neutrogena • All-In-One Makeup Removing Cleansing Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.8(188 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 andreaaraiza on 6/8/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by andreaaraiza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

They take off all of my makeup easily and they never make my skin irritated like other wipes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/2/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These wipes aren't as moist as most. They're actually sort of oily, which makes them very good at removing makeup. Unfortunately, they leave a film which needs to be removed with another cleanser unless you have very dry skin. It's sort of a bummer, because they don't make good morning cleansing wipes or pick-me-up wipes after a workout or on a hot day, unless you don't mind cleansing again with a seperate cleanser. They're also expensive. You only get 25 sheets for about $8.00 dollars. I'll use these at night to remove makeup until they're gone, but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsKacey on 5/29/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by MsKacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i recently (last week) switched over to these from a different brand. While they aren't as moist as the brand i was using they do successfully take off an entire face full of makeup, and haven't broken my face out. I purchased these only because it came with the plastic case to keep the wipes dry, as i was sick of the recloseable tabs wearing out on the refill packs. Honestly after i use up these, I will probably switch back to my REMOVE (Kroger) brand wipes which are half the price of this and way more moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khennessy72 on 5/28/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by khennessy72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm just starting out with these. First use last night. I'll keep you posted.
Skin feels soft and no unusual breakouts. After reviewing other posts, I think its important to remember to rinse your skin after using these. If you think you can just lay in bed and wipe off the daily grime and expect perfect skin in the morning you are fooling yourself. I did notice these werent as "moist" as expected so I did add water. Also remember, constant rubbing of the skin can induce premature aging. Take it EASY! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 5/18/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of makeup wipes to take off my makeup at the end of the day. I prefer oil cleansing (I'm currently using shiseido perfect liquid & innisfree apple oil cleanser) but I always pick this neutrogena makeup wipes up to take with me while I travel. And it only took 1 sheet to take off all of my eye makeup including waterproof mascara on both eyes. It's just convenient,but it won't be cost effective unless you buy it at Costco or have coupon for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sindoodoo on 5/18/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by sindoodoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

These are wonderful make-up remover wipes. They stay moist in the box for an entire month (even if they do lose a *little* bit of moisture), they remove everything, even eyeliner, and they aren't irritating. That being said, when I'm using retinoids on my face, they are *slightly* irritating, but don't leave redness or anything like that. I've bought a replacement pack with "night calming" wipes, so I'll see if they're less irritating when I'm using retinoids.

I also wish they were a little bit cheaper, but $8 a month is not terrible for makeup remover if you wear make-up daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whorespawn on 5/7/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by whorespawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The only make up wipes i trust, because they remove everything! They leave my skin feeling fresh and clean

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caterpillargirl2 on 5/5/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by caterpillargirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

These cloths WORK amazingly to remove all traces of makeup and leave my skin feeling so soft and clean. I had a package that I accidentally left opened and they dried out and I just got them wet with a little water and voila! They are as good as new. This product is a must have in my routine and I feel so clean and refreshed. Price point is inexpensive and I can't live without. Great product - give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aquablue128 on 5/1/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by aquablue128

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff is okay at taking off my makeup but the packaging is awful and they dry out so fast, plus it makes my skin feel irritated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmyao24 on 4/30/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by mmyao24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay product. It does a nice job of removing makeup but not so much cleansing your skin. Which is actually alright for me because I bought this specifically for makeup-removing needs.
Pros:
Removes makeup easily
Has no fragrance
I like the new box packaging
Cons:
Sometimes it makes my eyes sting if I'm trying to remove mascara
The re-sealable sticker doesn't work after a few openings
Doesn't cleanse (which like I said earlier, isn't a problem for me but still)
So, will not be purchasing again, hopefully I can find something that doesn't irritate the skin around my eyes. I am hoping to try the Yes to Carrots wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products