Flirt • Peek-a-Blush Sheer Powder Cheek Color in Caramel Belle • Blush

rated 4.4(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 11/15/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This one was actually my first Flirt blush purchase. I've been looking for a natural, shimmery (but not glittery) warm pink blush. While this particular shade might have more bronze in it than I had anticipated, it's pretty much a "no brainer" shade for me. I can apply a little for a natural flush or apply more heavily for an overall brightening effect without looking like I am running a serious fever. I'm not sure if this is a dupe for NARS Lovejoy, but I would describe Caramel Belle the way NARS describes Lovejoy: a bronzed rose. I think this will be one of my staple shades since I'm NC30 & golden-toned. I could see this flattering tons of skintones though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RosieJ on 1/22/2011 5:25:00 AM more reviews by RosieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first Flirt blush purchase. The color Caramel Belle appealed to me in the pan as it appeared to be a pinkish bronzer shade that would look great with a suntan. I was right. This is a high quality, very pigmented shimmer blush that gives you a lovely glow from within look. Surprisingly, it looks as good with a summer tan as it does on my winter N30 skintone. I will definately repurchase if the pan ever runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 6/10/2010 4:16:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A pretty good dupe for Benefit Dallas powder. Only this shade won't work for everyone because it's not really a pink or peach. I think it's lovely on medium-tan skin. It has so much shimmer in it though that you should beware of that when taking pictures or being inside and going outside... it will show up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Candace716 on 5/30/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Candace716

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this blush after reading the reviews on here about it and also online research. It's been compared to NARS LoveJoy. Well, I don't own LoveJoy, as I didn't want to splurge just yet. So, I went to Kohls and checked out Caramel Belle, as well as some other FLIRT blushes, and I figured I'd give it a try. Verdict: I can dig it. I'm an NC45 in Mac and this color does look really nice on my skin. The packaging is a little weird, but, the product itself is good. If/when I run out, I'll definitely buy again....if I don't get LoveJoy before then! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emily0628 on 10/13/2009 3:33:00 AM more reviews by emily0628

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush. Gives a nice glow. It lasts all day. I love blush in this color range cause they really warm up my face and I look all glowy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 5/7/2009 3:12:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim at Kohl's one night and I have to say it's a really decent blush for the price. The packaging is a nightmare, I just don't understand the concept of pulling something out then flipping the lid up, it's just annoying how all of their packaging is like that. However, the blush is a really nice color. It reminds me a lot of Dallas by Benefit but with pretty gold shimmer that's not overkill. It gives a healthy rosy glow to my cheeks that looks great on this NW25 skin :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 binita24 on 5/7/2009 1:54:00 AM more reviews by binita24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely a lovely shade for my skintone of NC40. Affordable pricing, a little annoying packaging, fairly pigmented colour and needs couple of touch ups during the day. Overall, I like this blush, lightly shimmery unlike many others blushes I have tried that leave shimmer on cheeks and color fades away. No such dramas with this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justify_my_Love on 12/22/2008 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Justify_my_Love

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this after reading it was a dupe for Chanel's Tempting Beige blush. It's a bit pinker than TB, which I like. Truly a gorgeous blush. It's a silky, well-pigmented shade of pinked beige/ light tan with soft iridescence. It shows up very well on my NC35- 40 skin, unlike Laura Mercier's Crushed Hazelnut and Lancome's Miel Glace (two shades similar to this). Very long-lasting. Quality-wise, Flirt blushes are right up there with the best of them (Chanel JCs, NARS). This shade really makes cheekbones stand out; it's a fantastic color on its own or used for contour. Gave it a 1 for the clunky, crappy packaging. Will repurchase despite this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tgkinley on 11/4/2008 5:38:00 PM more reviews by tgkinley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Totally awesome blush! This is the best quality blush I've ever used by far. And for the price - it can't be beat! The pigment is quality, long-lasting -blush rarely makes it all day on my face- but this is the best wearing yet. Subtle shimmer, nothing glittery/chunky, and it's all finely milled. The packaging is a little bit clunky, but not bad enough to not buy this.

I plan on buying Heartthrob next! Which looks to be the near-equivalent of Nars Orgasm but with finer shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/23/2008 2:28:00 AM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This great blush only costed me $12 which is great for the quality. It's very pigmented and soft. It's a bronze-like shade with a hint of shimmer to it. I don't like very shimmery blush so this containts just the right amount of shimmer. It also looks very natural on my NC42 skin with yellow undertones. It's perfect for an every day, neutral type of look. It can look muddy so using a light hand and a good brush is key. I would definitely repurchase this despite the awful packaging. There's a lot of sliding involved and it's just a pain to open/close this. I hardly ever complain about packaging but this one is just horrible.

And for those of you who don't already know, Estee Lauder owns Flirt.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Blush products