Sonia Kashuk • Lip Palette in Pinks • Palettes

rated 3.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AngelZoe on 7/4/2005 2:37:00 PM more reviews by AngelZoe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My least favorite of the SK lip palettes. The pinks are too blue or too dark for me. But, if you like the colors, these are great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 angieee on 1/29/2005 11:22:00 PM more reviews by angieee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Received this from a great swapper and was excited to try out all of the pinks. I love palettes. I am going to name my first child Pal.

Not one pink worked for me. If this is cool, I most certainly know I am warm-complected now.
It's a little frustrating that the colors aren't labeled individually, thank goodness, I don't want to buy full sizes of these. I'd be in Taget trying to find a saleperson - "Excuse me, do you have an individual of the the third one from the top on the left from the SK palette lipstick?" Maybe my non-matching was a blessing in disguise.

So far, the only true pink that's worked for me is Scott Barnes Provacative. I wanted to love SK, it would have saved me so much money.

Giving it a two for this olive-complected MAC C40 girl with light brown hair. Maybe I can mix colors to find a good one? If only I had the patience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maxdog on 7/30/2004 1:29:00 PM more reviews by maxdog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice colour selection, some really pretty ones! The brush stank, but I end up using my fingers most of time anyways. I rarely use pallettes, but this one is quite nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linochka on 6/22/2004 2:24:00 PM more reviews by linochka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great stuff. I love the other 2 also (red and neutral). All colours in this one are wearable and mixable. Pretty shades, slight vanila scent, non-drying. I got this one really cheap-$3 or less on clearance. Worth more though, very good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samantha4g on 4/17/2004 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Samantha4g

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great palette. But, my only gripe is that the color doesn't last all day. It'll rub off when you're eating and drinking, but reapplying is so easy that I don't mind. I LOVE the colors!! And, the vanilla scented gloss smells so delicious and gives a great shine!!

Compared to other lip palettes, you get a lot of product for a low price!!! Compare this to Bath & Body Work's lip palette or Sally Henson--Sonia Kashuk has about 100x the product!! I love the silver case. It looks chic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matilde_5_11_77 on 2/5/2004 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Matilde_5_11_77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sonia's worst lip palette! 5 of the 8 are wearable; the others can be scooped out and replaced! The neutrals and reds palettes are preferred.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 12/18/2003 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love the pinky-beigey color in this pallette, and when I used up my first container of it, tried to match it with MAC and many other brands but could never find a really good match. I recently found this pallette for sale on ebay for cheap, so I bought 2, but I really only use the one color. Anyway, if anyone has a suggestion on a lippie that perfectly matches the pinky-beige color (upper left corner of pallette), please let me know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aucoinophile on 12/17/2003 4:21:00 AM more reviews by Aucoinophile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Same great Kashuk lipstick in really wearable shades. I've noticed with many of these shades my teeth seem to look whiter in contrast, which is a nice effect for a smoker!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StellarBella on 11/29/2003 4:31:00 PM more reviews by StellarBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It is such a sleek little silver palette. Very cute with a mirror and a lip brush. Includes 8 pink colors and a lip balm that smells like vanilla. Really looks good on my lips-you should like it. I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madelin on 5/18/2003 11:41:00 PM more reviews by madelin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this palette because I love pinks. The lipsticks are great and go on really smooth. The balm is my favorite thing from this palette, its a great lip moisterizer. The colors are so pretty. I use about 4 of them alone, and the other 4 I mix together. The case is very sleek and chic. This is my first Sonia Kashuk palette and I look forward to trying her other ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Palettes products