Sonia Kashuk Lip Palette in Pinks

3.9

17 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2005 2:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My least favorite of the SK lip palettes. The pinks are too blue or too dark for me. But, if you like the colors, these are great.



on 1/29/2005 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this from a great swapper and was excited to try out all of the pinks. I love palettes. I am going to name my first child Pal.

Not one pink worked for me. If this is cool, I most certainly know I am warm-complected now.
It's a little frustrating that the colors aren't labeled individually, thank goodness, I don't want to buy full sizes of these. I'd be in Taget trying to find a saleperson - "Excuse me, do you have an individual of the the third one from the top on the left from the SK palette lipstick?" Maybe my non-matching was a blessing in disguise.

So far, the only true pink that's worked for me is Scott Barnes Provacative. I wanted to love SK, it would have saved me so much money.

Giving it a two for this olive-complected MAC C40 girl with light brown hair. Maybe I can mix colors to find a good one? If only I had the patience.


on 7/30/2004 1:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Nice colour selection, some really pretty ones! The brush stank, but I end up using my fingers most of time anyways. I rarely use pallettes, but this one is quite nice.


on 6/22/2004 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great stuff. I love the other 2 also (red and neutral). All colours in this one are wearable and mixable. Pretty shades, slight vanila scent, non-drying. I got this one really cheap-$3 or less on clearance. Worth more though, very good quality.


on 4/17/2004 10:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great palette. But, my only gripe is that the color doesn't last all day. It'll rub off when you're eating and drinking, but reapplying is so easy that I don't mind. I LOVE the colors!! And, the vanilla scented gloss smells so delicious and gives a great shine!!

Compared to other lip palettes, you get a lot of product for a low price!!! Compare this to Bath & Body Work's lip palette or Sally Henson--Sonia Kashuk has about 100x the product!! I love the silver case. It looks chic!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sonia's worst lip palette! 5 of the 8 are wearable; the others can be scooped out and replaced! The neutrals and reds palettes are preferred.


on 12/18/2003 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love the pinky-beigey color in this pallette, and when I used up my first container of it, tried to match it with MAC and many other brands but could never find a really good match. I recently found this pallette for sale on ebay for cheap, so I bought 2, but I really only use the one color. Anyway, if anyone has a suggestion on a lippie that perfectly matches the pinky-beige color (upper left corner of pallette), please let me know!


on 12/17/2003 4:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Same great Kashuk lipstick in really wearable shades. I've noticed with many of these shades my teeth seem to look whiter in contrast, which is a nice effect for a smoker!


on 11/29/2003 4:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It is such a sleek little silver palette. Very cute with a mirror and a lip brush. Includes 8 pink colors and a lip balm that smells like vanilla. Really looks good on my lips-you should like it. I would buy it again.


on 5/18/2003 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this palette because I love pinks. The lipsticks are great and go on really smooth. The balm is my favorite thing from this palette, its a great lip moisterizer. The colors are so pretty. I use about 4 of them alone, and the other 4 I mix together. The case is very sleek and chic. This is my first Sonia Kashuk palette and I look forward to trying her other ones.


Popular Palettes


15-PAN
15-PAN
190 Reviews
full exposure
full exposure
26 Reviews
NAKED2 Basics
NAKED2 Basics
34 Reviews

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Sonia Kashuk Products

image

Remove

248 reviews
Back to Top