Sonia Kashuk Lip Palette in Pinks

3.9

17 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2005 2:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My least favorite of the SK lip palettes. The pinks are too blue or too dark for me. But, if you like the colors, these are great.



on 1/29/2005 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this from a great swapper and was excited to try out all of the pinks. I love palettes. I am going to name my first child Pal.

Not one pink worked for me. If this is cool, I most certainly know I am warm-complected now.
It's a little frustrating that the colors aren't labeled individually, thank goodness, I don't want to buy full sizes of these. I'd be in Taget trying to find a saleperson - "Excuse me, do you have an individual of the the third one from the top on the left from the SK palette lipstick?" Maybe my non-matching was a blessing in disguise.

So far, the only true pink that's worked for me is Scott Barnes Provacative. I wanted to love SK, it would have saved me so much money.

Giving it a two for this olive-complected MAC C40 girl with light brown hair. Maybe I can mix colors to find a good one? If only I had the patience.


on 7/30/2004 1:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Nice colour selection, some really pretty ones! The brush stank, but I end up using my fingers most of time anyways. I rarely use pallettes, but this one is quite nice.


on 6/22/2004 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great stuff. I love the other 2 also (red and neutral). All colours in this one are wearable and mixable. Pretty shades, slight vanila scent, non-drying. I got this one really cheap-$3 or less on clearance. Worth more though, very good quality.


on 4/17/2004 10:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great palette. But, my only gripe is that the color doesn't last all day. It'll rub off when you're eating and drinking, but reapplying is so easy that I don't mind. I LOVE the colors!! And, the vanilla scented gloss smells so delicious and gives a great shine!!

Compared to other lip palettes, you get a lot of product for a low price!!! Compare this to Bath & Body Work's lip palette or Sally Henson--Sonia Kashuk has about 100x the product!! I love the silver case. It looks chic!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sonia's worst lip palette! 5 of the 8 are wearable; the others can be scooped out and replaced! The neutrals and reds palettes are preferred.


on 12/18/2003 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love the pinky-beigey color in this pallette, and when I used up my first container of it, tried to match it with MAC and many other brands but could never find a really good match. I recently found this pallette for sale on ebay for cheap, so I bought 2, but I really only use the one color. Anyway, if anyone has a suggestion on a lippie that perfectly matches the pinky-beige color (upper left corner of pallette), please let me know!


on 12/17/2003 4:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Same great Kashuk lipstick in really wearable shades. I've noticed with many of these shades my teeth seem to look whiter in contrast, which is a nice effect for a smoker!


on 11/29/2003 4:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It is such a sleek little silver palette. Very cute with a mirror and a lip brush. Includes 8 pink colors and a lip balm that smells like vanilla. Really looks good on my lips-you should like it. I would buy it again.


on 5/18/2003 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this palette because I love pinks. The lipsticks are great and go on really smooth. The balm is my favorite thing from this palette, its a great lip moisterizer. The colors are so pretty. I use about 4 of them alone, and the other 4 I mix together. The case is very sleek and chic. This is my first Sonia Kashuk palette and I look forward to trying her other ones.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews
The Nudes
81 Reviews
NAKED3
378 Reviews
PRO Palette
236 Reviews


Top Rated Sonia Kashuk Products

image

Remove

247 reviews
Back to Top