Napoleon Perdis Napoleon Foundation Sable Brush - 19b

4.3

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/3/2010 6:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush. Firstly I love the long handle i prefer them to shorter handles. This brush is a bit different to the normal foundation brushes because its meant to be used with the stick foundation. I use it with my NARS sheer glow and it is perfect. It looks so natural on. I have used other foundation brushes that just leave streaks but this always leaves my foundation looking natural and perfect. I recommend this.



on 10/6/2010 6:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i have had this brush for two weeks now and i really like it.

i also bought this after the MUA used it on me to apply NP foundation stick. it was nice and soft, but when i went home to use it for the first time it hurt and prickled my skin. after about the third time i used it it feels good!!

i like the look of my skin when i have used this to apply my foundation as opposed to when i use a synthetic brush. i look air brushed. i havent used it with a liquid foundation yet cause i like to keep one brush for a particular foundation. it kinda doesnt distribute it in bumps like a synthetic, it spreads well and the brush is wide.

i would repurchase again. i havent had any troubles with hairs falling out yet and i think im going to have to buy a brush cleaner for this one just because i dont want the hairs to fall out. but ill see how i go.


on 6/13/2010 8:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this brush after having a NP MUA use 1 on me. Must admit theirs wasn't as scratchy as the same brush I have but the MUA said that it was natural sable and not synthetic so it won't be as soft but it does soften with use and time. The best thing about this brush is that it picks up and spreads ur foundation really well and with ease. Little to no streaking and less time for use as it picks up and spreads so well. Using primer lotion also helps this. I love how dense this brush is. It works well with fluid foundations but even better with stick foundations. Once I got past the scratchiness of this brush I became a devotee. Pricey though ;(


on 5/28/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Urgh, I hate this brush. It sheds hairs like it is going out of fashion, and is harsh and not malleable at all. When I have used this on people during jobs, they have complained that it hurts because of the coarseness of the hairs. Good if you want to apply cream or stick foundations with a heavy hand, not great for liquid foundations. I really dont like the texture of this brush, and for the price, will not be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2009 11:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best foundation brush ever for stick and creme foundation application. It would probably be good for liquid foundation too and I will try that next.

I found out about this treasure from watching one of "loulud81" excellent YouTube videos where she demonstrates its use.

The 19b is so soft yet truly dense and firm enough to deal with creamy and stick foundation - something the stippling brushes can't do without immense work. The 19b is very luxurious feeling and because it's natural bristle - it spreads the foundation on your skin without the 'lines' you can get with a 'taklon' one.

My only complaint is the brush mettle grip was not glued well enough onto the wood handle so it irritatingly wobbles. But I can one day glue it better with crazyglue I guess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2008 4:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

GREAT brush! Soft bristles (sable) and distributes foundation easily and smoothly. Bit on the expensive side 68$AUD, but I've found you have to pay money for good brushes.

Previously used a synthetic brush so I definately noticed the difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2008 9:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this brush. its not synthetic which is cool ^^
first of all, id disagree with someone here. because if your makeup ever does come out streaky with a brush, youre using too much anyways. and fingers transmit a lot of oil.
anyways this brush helps my makeup go on so smooth and nice. flawless finish. ^^ and i would buy this again. but i wouldnt need to because it has a lifetime guarantee =]


on 12/13/2007 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this brush, at first i was unsure if i spend if this much on a makeup brush but believe me it is worth it. i have had mine for two years and it still works a treat as long as you take care of it, this brush will last you forever lol, probably not that long but a long time


on 11/26/2006 8:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome brush! Everyone should have one. I refuse to use my fingers or sponges with foundation anymore as this gives a much more professional look. Ive had mine for years and its still great.


on 10/15/2004 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an okay brush. Some people may like it and same people like me, dont. I just find it easier to apply with fingers, but i guess it is more hygenic, and take lots of practice to be good at it (may ended up streaky). This brush is also quite pricey, $68. I will not buy it anymore, i guess this brush will last forever, as i take good care of it.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews


Top Rated Napoleon Perdis Products

image

Camera Finish

65 reviews
Back to Top