Napoleon Perdis • Napoleon Foundation Sable Brush - 19b • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 12/3/2010 6:09:00 AM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush. Firstly I love the long handle i prefer them to shorter handles. This brush is a bit different to the normal foundation brushes because its meant to be used with the stick foundation. I use it with my NARS sheer glow and it is perfect. It looks so natural on. I have used other foundation brushes that just leave streaks but this always leaves my foundation looking natural and perfect. I recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annushka on 10/6/2010 6:11:00 AM more reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have had this brush for two weeks now and i really like it.

i also bought this after the MUA used it on me to apply NP foundation stick. it was nice and soft, but when i went home to use it for the first time it hurt and prickled my skin. after about the third time i used it it feels good!!

i like the look of my skin when i have used this to apply my foundation as opposed to when i use a synthetic brush. i look air brushed. i havent used it with a liquid foundation yet cause i like to keep one brush for a particular foundation. it kinda doesnt distribute it in bumps like a synthetic, it spreads well and the brush is wide.

i would repurchase again. i havent had any troubles with hairs falling out yet and i think im going to have to buy a brush cleaner for this one just because i dont want the hairs to fall out. but ill see how i go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DivaEx on 6/13/2010 8:06:00 AM more reviews by DivaEx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this brush after having a NP MUA use 1 on me. Must admit theirs wasn't as scratchy as the same brush I have but the MUA said that it was natural sable and not synthetic so it won't be as soft but it does soften with use and time. The best thing about this brush is that it picks up and spreads ur foundation really well and with ease. Little to no streaking and less time for use as it picks up and spreads so well. Using primer lotion also helps this. I love how dense this brush is. It works well with fluid foundations but even better with stick foundations. Once I got past the scratchiness of this brush I became a devotee. Pricey though ;(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 5/28/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Urgh, I hate this brush. It sheds hairs like it is going out of fashion, and is harsh and not malleable at all. When I have used this on people during jobs, they have complained that it hurts because of the coarseness of the hairs. Good if you want to apply cream or stick foundations with a heavy hand, not great for liquid foundations. I really dont like the texture of this brush, and for the price, will not be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josette on 1/29/2009 11:50:00 AM more reviews by josette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best foundation brush ever for stick and creme foundation application. It would probably be good for liquid foundation too and I will try that next.

I found out about this treasure from watching one of "loulud81" excellent YouTube videos where she demonstrates its use.

The 19b is so soft yet truly dense and firm enough to deal with creamy and stick foundation - something the stippling brushes can't do without immense work. The 19b is very luxurious feeling and because it's natural bristle - it spreads the foundation on your skin without the 'lines' you can get with a 'taklon' one.

My only complaint is the brush mettle grip was not glued well enough onto the wood handle so it irritatingly wobbles. But I can one day glue it better with crazyglue I guess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyphat14 on 7/20/2008 4:01:00 AM more reviews by babyphat14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

GREAT brush! Soft bristles (sable) and distributes foundation easily and smoothly. Bit on the expensive side 68$AUD, but I've found you have to pay money for good brushes.

Previously used a synthetic brush so I definately noticed the difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShoOpahKAREN on 4/22/2008 9:25:00 AM more reviews by ShoOpahKAREN

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this brush. its not synthetic which is cool ^^
first of all, id disagree with someone here. because if your makeup ever does come out streaky with a brush, youre using too much anyways. and fingers transmit a lot of oil.
anyways this brush helps my makeup go on so smooth and nice. flawless finish. ^^ and i would buy this again. but i wouldnt need to because it has a lifetime guarantee =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspoppy on 12/13/2007 10:42:00 PM more reviews by misspoppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this brush, at first i was unsure if i spend if this much on a makeup brush but believe me it is worth it. i have had mine for two years and it still works a treat as long as you take care of it, this brush will last you forever lol, probably not that long but a long time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarzytarzy on 11/26/2006 8:02:00 AM more reviews by tarzytarzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome brush! Everyone should have one. I refuse to use my fingers or sponges with foundation anymore as this gives a much more professional look. Ive had mine for years and its still great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Babydollygirl on 10/15/2004 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Babydollygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is an okay brush. Some people may like it and same people like me, dont. I just find it easier to apply with fingers, but i guess it is more hygenic, and take lots of practice to be good at it (may ended up streaky). This brush is also quite pricey, $68. I will not buy it anymore, i guess this brush will last forever, as i take good care of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Napoleon Perdis products

More Makeup Brushes products