Skindecent Whipped Moisture Cream

4.5

24 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/19/2010 1:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This shea cream left my skin very soft, but it does take a bit to soak in. But it doesn't leave a greasy or oily film behind, which makes the lack of speed fine by me. I purchased Candy Fluff (type) and it is a less foody, slightly sexy candy scent. It reminds me of taffy or those big, flat swirl lollipops. The scent in the jar was exactly the same when it dried down on the skin, just slightly less intense. This also has good staying power, I could still smell it the next morning.



on 7/30/2007 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Whipped Moisture Cream was the first product I ever tried from Skindecent. If I could overlook the fact that it just won't absorb into my skin there would be so much to love about it. I really love the texture of it and the scent holding power. Even after I left my Buttermint Whipped Moisture Cream in the car and the oil separated a bit it didn't warp the scent at all. I just found it wouldn't absorb into my skin. It works great if I put it on under my Nitrile gloves at work though it keeps those hands soft! I just wish I could put it on without the oil slick.


on 1/11/2007 2:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the Whipped Moisture Cream in Vanilla Frosting. In the jar, the texture of this light peach-colored cream looks really light and fluffy, remarkably similar to whipped frosting. Touching it, it has a similar to the whipped frosting density too (when it comes out of the fridge, slightly stiff). And it smells like vanilla frosting too, only with a touch of cinnamon. I had a can in my fridge and I pulled it out to compare. Once on the skin, the vanilla frosting scent all but dissappears and it's mostly cinnamon. It reminds me of the carts that sell the roasted nuts with cinnamon glaze. Those are yummy and I love the smell of it, but I don't want my skin to smell like that. And the scent is definitely lingering. The cream sinks in sooo nicely though. It goes on easily, but not too oily. It left a sheen on my skin for a few minutes, but I'd say that it had absorbed in about 10 minutes after I put it on, and left my skin feeling nice and soft. This is fantastic cream, I've just got to try another scent. UPDATE: I got this in the Clean Woman scent, and it's sooo fantastic. The texture was like Yoplait Whips, and the scent was strong enough to last a few hours.


on 11/12/2006 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have a love/hate relationship with Whipped Moisture Cream. I love it's texture, how it looks, even that it is in a tub. I love that the scent is so strong and it doesn't have any ingredients that alter the fragrance at the dry down. On my skin it's just too greasy!!! I ordered a bunch of these in my original order and ended up bringing them to work. The ladies at work seem to love them because they got me to order them some in the last order. Most people at my work didn't find them greasy, so maybe it's just me. I do enjoy Whipped Moisture Cream on my legs after I shave in the summer because it makes them shiny and I like the way they gleam in the sun. It's very moisturizing. I recommend it for dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2006 10:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is easily my favorite body moisturizer these days. Great silky whipped texture. Long-lasting moisturizing properties. Huge selection of fragrances (currently using Pink Grapefruit). The only thing I don't like is the fact that it's in a tub (things in a tub are always a turn off to me because I have long-ish nails) but it's not enough of a problem to hamper my enthusiasm for the cream itself. Also, the owner, Marliss, gives some of the best customer service I have experienced with any company large or small. And it's nice that, as a Canadian company, she offers Purolator shipping (small upcharge) to the US rather than having to wait for standard air mail. This company rocks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2006 9:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a wonderfully moisturizing body cream. The fact that it is whipped can be deceptive. I initially thought it was moderately moisturizing (and that was a good thing). The mixture holds a scent well, and when applied, the fragrance continues throughout the day--also a good thing. What truly surprised me was the level of moisture imbued to my skin by this product--it seriously surpassed my initial considerations or expectations. This is a superb product for those wanting moderate to medium-heavy hydration. It also absorbs quickly and leaves a supple glow to the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2006 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this cream, especially during hotter days (I live in So. California), because it actually has a cooling sensation when applied to skin...very moisturizing. I got this in Fresh Waffle Cone...YUM!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2006 11:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this cream is good if you are looking for a light cream, it holds scent very well and is moisturizing. I probably wouldn't buy this again because it really wasn't what I was looking for, but would recommend for someone wanting to try a light cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2006 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this in Pink Sugar and it really is as light and airy as everyone says! It moisturizes really well and I absolutely love the texture. The PS scent itself smells wonderful and lasts in this moisturizer.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent, excellent moisture cream. It's whipped like whipped cream -- with lots of bubbles, fluffy and light. But instead of sinking right in and leaving you dry an hour later, this cream moisturizes and leaves my skin soft and feeling lovely. And the scents last and last. This is one of my favorite Skindecent products! I've enjoyed it in many scents -- favorites include Pink Sugar, Pumpkin Sugar, Creme Brulee and Angel Food cake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top