Mason Pearson • Detangling Comb • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 northernlights111 on 10/25/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by northernlights111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Before the Wet Brush I used this comb and loved it. I just like Wet Brush for the feel, and it's just a little more fun for me to brush conditioner through hair rather than comb it, but otherwise if I didn't discover the brush I could have easily just used this comb as my shower comb and been content. I used many from drugstore and from Sally's before it, and they don't come close. Don't feel as good, and many of them broke too easily and too fast, even just from falling on the floor, and detangling wasn't as easy and effortless with them, plus this is seamless and all the combs I got in ds had seams, not great for hair. It seems to be unbreakable, yet is so gentle, there's just enough flexibility, teeth are effective in gliding through tangles yet are soft on the scalp. Would make a great gift item to most anyone with any type of hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 7/21/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say this comb is very well made. No rough edges to the teeth. Glides through hair smoothly. Easily helps one comb out tangles. I have tangle prone fine hair that is midback in length. I find that I have no shedding or hair loss when using this as my detangling comb. I compared it to drugstore combs and ones I bought at Ulta...none compare to my Mason Pearson comb. I'm saving my pennies now to buy a brush now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jojode on 10/17/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Jojode

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought along with the rake comb. Great tool for less breakage, less tangled hair. Hair doesnt pull as much. Smooth detangling A must-have in my opinion. I have 4b/4c hair

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dolledup21 on 3/18/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by dolledup21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the detangling comb in hopes it would reduce hair snagging snapping and being ripped out and would make detangling much easier! Unfortunately,It doesn't seem much better then my $2.00 comb from stop and shop. It's a bit better but not by much. I'm disappointed with this comb, I guess I had high hopes. I have short, very thin, curly/wavy hair that is always a rats nest and tangled beyond belief. This just didn't do it for me. My hair still snags and it still pulls. Oh well, I'll still use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 3/1/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this for so many years and I absolutely love it. I even have a back up just in case because I'd probably have a panic attack if I lost mine. It's beautifully made, comfortable to use with a streamline shape and slender handle. No seams to snag or break hair. Average combs don't compare and once you use this there's no going back. I have very long hair, tons of it, and it's on the fine side so it tangles. I don't use any leave-in conditioners, only this to detangle my hair after washing and it glides through without tugging or taking hair along with it. Detangles gently and quickly. I rarely ever get any shedding hair caught in this when I use it. It's the only comb I use on my hair and I can't recommend it enough, especially if you have long hair or a sensitive scalp.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 12/27/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have a wonderful acetate hair comb that was made in France. After moving several times, I somehow lost it and felt really guilty, as it was gifted to me by my mother. I recently received this comb for Christmas and it's nearly identical to the comb my mother gave me. It's made of a sturdy acetate with smooth edges and durable-feeling teeth. I almost bought a similar looking comb by Swissco but realized that it was made in India, while the Mason Pearson is made in Switzerland. The Swissco comb also was not as smoothly polished in between the teeth. I'm glad I went this comb instead, and am very happy with its quality and performance!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orangeade15 on 9/3/2009 11:52:00 AM more reviews by orangeade15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I did not realize how much I loved this comb until mine broke and I went out and bought a cheap replacement from the drugstore.The Mason Pearson comb is so much better!!!! It has a wonderful weight, a comfortable shape, and does not snag my hair. Totally smooth!!!!! Yes, it is very pricey but worth every penny.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gelo on 3/6/2008 7:46:00 PM more reviews by gelo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this comb glides through my hair effortlessly and smoothly. of course i still have to work out the tangles patiently like any other comb but this mason pearson detangling comb c2 really feels smoother combing through my hair than cheaper combs. it is so smooth that it never scratches my scalp. i paid $26 on drugstore.com. it's approximately 19.5cm long (10cm not including handle), 4.5cm wide with 2mm teeth spacing.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 havenexpress on 2/29/2008 12:57:00 AM more reviews by havenexpress

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read 20 reviews on beauty.com and all but 1 gave this comb a 5 star rating. Impressive enough, so I ordered it for $26. I like it, since it doesn't scratch my scalp or pull at my hair. The rounded bristle does reduce/eliminate any kind of pulling. My coworkers who saw my beauty.com package and saw the price of the comb insisted that I could have gotten a similar comb from Target for $3. Whether this comb outperforms a $3 comb significantly, or not, I don't think I care too much, so long this one works for me. And it does.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyd on 1/2/2008 8:30:00 PM more reviews by jennyd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use either this comb or the rake comb to pick out my naturally wavy hair when it's dry. I don't have to worry about frizzies or breakage. Incidentally, I use the Detangler brush when it's wet and it is amazing!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mason Pearson products

More Hair Styling Tools products