Tarte • Cheek Stain in Tipsy • Blush

rated 4.3(200 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 victoriaumd on 6/10/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by victoriaumd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color! BUT - I just don't like the way that you have to apply the cheek stains in general. I have tried using my fingers, using a beauty blender sponge, using a regular blending blush brush - it just seems to smear off when applying so that you can't really even tell I put it on in the first place.

I am not an expert at applying makeup and wear minimal amounts of it, so I think for like people, this is not something that I would recommend. It is just too hard to apply for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 5/20/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I began using Tarte cheek stains when they came to Sephora in 2000. My very favorite stain was Tickled. I felt like it has bee created for my skin. Then I found Tipsy, and Natural Flush, and Tarte for True Blood and they made me feel like I looked great. They were superlative products that created a positive in my makeup life.

Tickled and True Blood have been discontinued, and the formulation of Tipsy has been changed, It is now lighter in peach and it's chock full of white shimmer and glitter. On my skin it looks like a vague,muted, frosty version of its old self. I am disappointed.

I am enjoying Blissful in cheek stain and the matching power pigment lipstick!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadameButterfly on 3/28/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by MadameButterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been eyeing these Tarte cheek stains for years but never bought them because my skin was very oily for years and cheek stains/cream blushes didn't work for me. Now that I'm in my late 20s, my skin has gotten drier, so I can use cream blushes and cheek stains now. I chose the color "Tipsy" because warm pinks, coral or peachy pinks look the best on me, and Tipsy can be described as a warm neutral pink. It felt a little weird putting it on, I wasn't sure how much to use. I learned that you could layer it, so put on less and build it up more. Or you can use Tipsy and then put on a powder blush on the apples of your cheeks. I use Benefit "Coralista" on top of Tipsy and it looks amazing-- instant dewy, glowing summery cheeks. Nothing too babydoll pink or too bronzy. This cheek stain also has a weird cooling effect, which is a little strange but I don't notice it anymore now. It also has a strong scent, which is actually quite pleasant. The packaging is also very, very cute.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 3/8/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this up about a month ago because I wanted to give it a try.
The smell is amazing for a blush lol
I apply this with a contuor brush and apply 2 layers. Its not sticky like some cheek sticks are and I would def buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmhanker on 3/6/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by kmhanker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! It's a great summer time color and lasts a long time! It's a smooth, tinted gel that I can easily build to create depth. I can't wait to purchase this in Blushing Bride. However, DO NOT use this on your lips-- it did result in a minor allergic reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingermatcha on 6/22/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by gingermatcha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. It lasts FOREVER and the color is beautiful on the skin. I have a medium, warm-based skin tone and the color is gorgeous. Even if you don't get the color, this blush is great for sensitive skin and stays a long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupjunkie1997 on 6/3/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE all of Tarte's products! Tipsy is a beautiful sheer coral color that makes my cheeks glow! It looks very natural and it perfect for summer when I want my makeup to be light and easy. This product is a little tricky to apply. I have to apply a first coat then wait a few minutes then apply again so I don't lose the color. It also looks a little sticky at first until it settles onto the skin. Overall this is a nice product with beautiful color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raychilll on 3/29/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by raychilll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I wasn't too crazy about this product, however I recently just dug this out of my overstocked & completely out of control make up collection, and I feel in love. I absolutely adore this creme peachy pink blush when applied with a stiffling brush onto the apples of checks. Perfect youthful peachy glow everytime! What's not to love?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 2/10/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this blush. I have two stains, dollface and tipsy and I love both soooo much. These are two great sheer shades for fair skin.

I tried various application methods and my favorite one is with a small stippling brush. I like to control exactly where I put the blush.

This color gives a nice warm pink glow to my skin. I like to pair this one with a neutral eyeshadow look and coral lipgloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelrussell on 1/26/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by rachelrussell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll be the first to admit that I'm not the biggest fan of Tarte products. However, I LOVE tarte's cheek stain in Tipsy! Oh my, it's just the prettiest, most natural, sweet and innocent looking blush that i've ever used. My only complaint is this cheek stain's texture can be a little tacky-feeling and gooey. When set with a little bit of NAR's Orgasm (hehe, tipsy and orgasm) there's no going wrong with this perfect cheek look!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products