Skindecent • Dry Oil Spray • Fragrances

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 11/18/2011 4:42:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THESE! I have pillow fight (clean laundry smell) and grapefruit (citris smell). I like them both. I love that it moisturizes my skin! It's a lotion and parfume in one product. It lasts a long time. It is very important that it is put on after taking a shower. It will absorb in the skin. It also should not go on any clothes as it is an oil. My skin feels so wonderful and I can spray this on my back which is a harder to reach location. Any where that I feel dry I just spay this and it soaks in and does not have a oily greasy feel to me. They say it best... "Our dry oil spray is made with shea, jojoba & grapeseed oils with a mild silicon to provide a light barrier to help the oils moisturize your skin." ...
I'm so happy I tried this as I will get a lot of use from it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blackviolet on 10/1/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by blackviolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff. My two all time favorite scents of anything EVER are Pumpkin Crunch Cake and Fresh Waffle Cone. I love mixing the two scents. Hell, the Waffle Cone can turn anything into a bakery scent. ;)

The bottle leaks, so I hate that. The scent lasts forever, but be careful not to spray it on your clothes (unless you wear black), or you'll get an oil stain. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Begina on 5/27/2010 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Begina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Another SDE favorite! I love that it's in a spray bottle. I do find that I have to rub it in a bit, but it's not greasy/oily feeling to me. Very moisturising and the scent lasts all day. I prefer clean, not foody scents, and my favorites for the dry oil are Feng Shui Water and Aloe Vera.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahharb on 2/24/2009 1:36:00 PM more reviews by sarahharb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Skindecent!!!!! I leave the Dry Oil spray in Pink Ambrosia right outside my shower so I can spray it on when I am still not quite dry. I love the way it makes my skin feel and I smell totally yummy all day. I always have people asking me for Marliss' website and I'm happy to give it to them. I have tried many of the seasonal scents too and Almond marzipan is my fave of those. i put some on my little girl after bath time. People are always telling me she smells like a cookie. I put a few drops of Pumpkin brulee fragrance oil in my wash instead of fabric softener and all my towels smell tasty and cozy. Great products and good prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simplicity on 9/11/2008 3:45:00 AM more reviews by simplicity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Skindecent Dry Oil Spray is the best because it is made with Shea oil as the first ingredient.

It is best applied after you get out of the shower (and just dried off), however, you can apply it to dry skin as well.

Since it contains 65% shea oil (most dry oil sprays are just fragrance and cyclomethicone--a mild silicon), the cyclomethicone locks the shea, grapeseed and jojoba oils into your skin.

I also apply it to my hair, but I have long, tangle, processed hair with dry ends. The best way to test it would be to spray a little in your hand, rub both hands together and smooth through your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iheartproducts on 5/14/2007 9:28:00 PM more reviews by iheartproducts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this (aside from the not so cute packaging...) i got it in pink caramels and i like the scent better than pink sugar! also, the oil is not greasy at all and sinks right in! only loses a lippie for the packaging, otherwise this is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bingbing on 4/3/2006 1:18:00 PM more reviews by bingbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Mango Mimosa and Strawberries n Cream. They're quite fun to put on. They're not the most moisturing thing I could use on my legs, but I like using body oils, esp these in their fun scents. I find it's best to apply when I'm still damp - it seems to lock in the moisture more that way. These are very strongly scented. After the gym one day, I sprayed some Mango Mimosa on, and a couple of girls came into the change room afterwards and one said to other, "Somebody used dewberry! Smells good!" errr.. well maybe just dewberry to them. but I agree about smelling nice :)

Definitely not for the faint of heart. The Strawberries n Cream is tooth achingly sweet, which is just the way I like it :) I'm not sure if the scent fades after a while, or if it's just my nose getting used to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trixie1803 on 3/30/2006 11:21:00 PM more reviews by trixie1803

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Egyptian Musk to go with my perfume roll on. This spray is very strong and very moisturizing, it takes a while for it to rub in well, but the scent stays on me all day long and EM is a light scent!. Her EG is too die for anyway!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FluffyOneForAlways on 8/24/2005 2:00:00 PM more reviews by FluffyOneForAlways

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all of the dry oil sprays that I own I find myself reaching for this one the least. I have this in their pink sugar dupe and I am once again surprised that this smells so plasticy. All of Skindecents products seem to have that gross burning plastic smell underneath the scent they added. The dry oil sprays aren't that moisturizing either. But they do leave a sort of sticky sheen on my legs that won't absorb. My guy didn't even want to come near me when I had this on for fear that it would rub off on him.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrookeG on 3/31/2005 11:13:00 AM more reviews by BrookeG

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome product! Scent lasts all day long. (I got Pink Sugar and was complimented many times throughout the day!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skindecent products

More Fragrances products