Avon Glazewear Intense in Honey

3.0

12 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/12/2009 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great color for redheads! A medium terracota shade, the color is buildable without feeling like you have a ton of gloss on.



on 6/18/2008 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this color, its a true caramel orange-brown shade. Its one of the only browns that actually shows up on my medium skintone, most browns just blend in to my skin or make me look like i have dirt on my lips but this color works. This color would actually flatter red-heads too. Its pretty but not everyone can pull this off.


on 4/25/2008 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love the feel and smell, but ended up being too orang-y on me. This is rare as most colors end up being too pink. Still not a match.


on 5/29/2007 3:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Glazewears in general are great, good pigment, creamy and last an ok time, and MOSTLY are good colors, but WOW this one was way off what I thought it was. It looks like a browny-peach. Well it's not. It's more like a peachy-orange. It looks awful, I gave it away. I will buy other colors, just not this one.


on 12/27/2006 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One thing that I have noticed about Avon's cosmetics, is that their product names do not aptly describe the color, which adds difficulty when buying from a catalog or online. I would call this medium terracotta, honey denotes an entirely color. This color looked horrible with my fair skin, but I like the formula, the price, and the stubby doe foot applicator, I would give those aspects a 5.


on 5/22/2006 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Glazewears are great. They feel like a gloss and look like a stick. It's the best of both worlds IMHO. This is a super color that's a lot peachier and pinkier than it looks in the sample. I expected a nude and got a pale pink/peach. It's nice though, just not what I expected.


on 11/3/2005 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, this color is not great, but not horrible. It took me quite a few tries to decide I just don't like it on me. It is a bit too warm. It is a peachy brown...just shy of being orangey. Almost (but darker) a camel-color.
This would be great on someone who has very warm tones. The texture and scent are great. Would look fabulous with a warm-brown matte eye for a natural look. This shade is just not for me. Still, I give it a few props.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2005 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ok this color is great!! a nice sort of coppery peach. i think avon's lipglos are thicker in pigment (not as sheer) and less shiny than other brands. i did find it a little drying but maybe thats just me b/c i always have dry lips. i think the price is great too, 2.99!!


on 6/18/2005 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This colour was a total disappointment. It was shown on the Avon website as a shiny, honey-bronze colour. It is actually a pukey, brown-orange that looks GOD AWFUL on my face. It was GARISH. Absolutely did not match my skin tone. I love Glazewear but I am getting frustrated with Avon's colours, more often than not, showing up as something entirely different than what they picture in their catalogue and online. What a waste of money. If this colour was actually what they showed it was supposed to be, it would've looked great with my skin tone. I gave it to my mom, and it looked nice on her, but it still wasn't anything to write home about. I am a NC 15/20 so if you are the same skin tone as me, save your money and STAY AWAY from this colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great honey-caramel shade. A nice neutral " nude" for those who arent into that look. Has a bit more *oomph*. It isnt sheer, but it isnt like " hey, look at how thick my lipstick is" either. and, as always, the scent is vanilly and pleasant. No shimmer.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top