Avon Glazewear Intense in Honey

3.0

12 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/12/2009 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great color for redheads! A medium terracota shade, the color is buildable without feeling like you have a ton of gloss on.



on 6/18/2008 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this color, its a true caramel orange-brown shade. Its one of the only browns that actually shows up on my medium skintone, most browns just blend in to my skin or make me look like i have dirt on my lips but this color works. This color would actually flatter red-heads too. Its pretty but not everyone can pull this off.


on 4/25/2008 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love the feel and smell, but ended up being too orang-y on me. This is rare as most colors end up being too pink. Still not a match.


on 5/29/2007 3:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Glazewears in general are great, good pigment, creamy and last an ok time, and MOSTLY are good colors, but WOW this one was way off what I thought it was. It looks like a browny-peach. Well it's not. It's more like a peachy-orange. It looks awful, I gave it away. I will buy other colors, just not this one.


on 12/27/2006 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One thing that I have noticed about Avon's cosmetics, is that their product names do not aptly describe the color, which adds difficulty when buying from a catalog or online. I would call this medium terracotta, honey denotes an entirely color. This color looked horrible with my fair skin, but I like the formula, the price, and the stubby doe foot applicator, I would give those aspects a 5.


on 5/22/2006 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Glazewears are great. They feel like a gloss and look like a stick. It's the best of both worlds IMHO. This is a super color that's a lot peachier and pinkier than it looks in the sample. I expected a nude and got a pale pink/peach. It's nice though, just not what I expected.


on 11/3/2005 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Ok, this color is not great, but not horrible. It took me quite a few tries to decide I just don't like it on me. It is a bit too warm. It is a peachy brown...just shy of being orangey. Almost (but darker) a camel-color.
This would be great on someone who has very warm tones. The texture and scent are great. Would look fabulous with a warm-brown matte eye for a natural look. This shade is just not for me. Still, I give it a few props.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2005 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ok this color is great!! a nice sort of coppery peach. i think avon's lipglos are thicker in pigment (not as sheer) and less shiny than other brands. i did find it a little drying but maybe thats just me b/c i always have dry lips. i think the price is great too, 2.99!!


on 6/18/2005 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This colour was a total disappointment. It was shown on the Avon website as a shiny, honey-bronze colour. It is actually a pukey, brown-orange that looks GOD AWFUL on my face. It was GARISH. Absolutely did not match my skin tone. I love Glazewear but I am getting frustrated with Avon's colours, more often than not, showing up as something entirely different than what they picture in their catalogue and online. What a waste of money. If this colour was actually what they showed it was supposed to be, it would've looked great with my skin tone. I gave it to my mom, and it looked nice on her, but it still wasn't anything to write home about. I am a NC 15/20 so if you are the same skin tone as me, save your money and STAY AWAY from this colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great honey-caramel shade. A nice neutral " nude" for those who arent into that look. Has a bit more *oomph*. It isnt sheer, but it isnt like " hey, look at how thick my lipstick is" either. and, as always, the scent is vanilly and pleasant. No shimmer.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top