Avon • Glazewear Intense in Honey • Lip Gloss

rated 3.0(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/12/2009 9:35:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great color for redheads! A medium terracota shade, the color is buildable without feeling like you have a ton of gloss on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 6/18/2008 4:31:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this color, its a true caramel orange-brown shade. Its one of the only browns that actually shows up on my medium skintone, most browns just blend in to my skin or make me look like i have dirt on my lips but this color works. This color would actually flatter red-heads too. Its pretty but not everyone can pull this off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 busymama31 on 4/25/2008 3:29:00 PM more reviews by busymama31

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love the feel and smell, but ended up being too orang-y on me. This is rare as most colors end up being too pink. Still not a match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeraldas on 5/29/2007 3:57:00 PM more reviews by esmeraldas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Glazewears in general are great, good pigment, creamy and last an ok time, and MOSTLY are good colors, but WOW this one was way off what I thought it was. It looks like a browny-peach. Well it's not. It's more like a peachy-orange. It looks awful, I gave it away. I will buy other colors, just not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ginnyfaye on 12/27/2006 12:36:00 PM more reviews by ginnyfaye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One thing that I have noticed about Avon's cosmetics, is that their product names do not aptly describe the color, which adds difficulty when buying from a catalog or online. I would call this medium terracotta, honey denotes an entirely color. This color looked horrible with my fair skin, but I like the formula, the price, and the stubby doe foot applicator, I would give those aspects a 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sonya_X on 5/22/2006 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Sonya_X

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Glazewears are great. They feel like a gloss and look like a stick. It's the best of both worlds IMHO. This is a super color that's a lot peachier and pinkier than it looks in the sample. I expected a nude and got a pale pink/peach. It's nice though, just not what I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purpledream on 11/3/2005 12:42:00 PM more reviews by purpledream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, this color is not great, but not horrible. It took me quite a few tries to decide I just don't like it on me. It is a bit too warm. It is a peachy brown...just shy of being orangey. Almost (but darker) a camel-color.
This would be great on someone who has very warm tones. The texture and scent are great. Would look fabulous with a warm-brown matte eye for a natural look. This shade is just not for me. Still, I give it a few props.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 osujen25 on 9/23/2005 4:34:00 PM more reviews by osujen25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

ok this color is great!! a nice sort of coppery peach. i think avon's lipglos are thicker in pigment (not as sheer) and less shiny than other brands. i did find it a little drying but maybe thats just me b/c i always have dry lips. i think the price is great too, 2.99!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aries01 on 6/18/2005 12:15:00 PM more reviews by Aries01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This colour was a total disappointment. It was shown on the Avon website as a shiny, honey-bronze colour. It is actually a pukey, brown-orange that looks GOD AWFUL on my face. It was GARISH. Absolutely did not match my skin tone. I love Glazewear but I am getting frustrated with Avon's colours, more often than not, showing up as something entirely different than what they picture in their catalogue and online. What a waste of money. If this colour was actually what they showed it was supposed to be, it would've looked great with my skin tone. I gave it to my mom, and it looked nice on her, but it still wasn't anything to write home about. I am a NC 15/20 so if you are the same skin tone as me, save your money and STAY AWAY from this colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanillasugardream on 3/12/2005 7:39:00 PM more reviews by vanillasugardream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great honey-caramel shade. A nice neutral " nude" for those who arent into that look. Has a bit more *oomph*. It isnt sheer, but it isnt like " hey, look at how thick my lipstick is" either. and, as always, the scent is vanilly and pleasant. No shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lip Gloss products