Jaqua Girls • Steamy Chai Spice Latte Shower Syrup • Bath Treatments

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 1/30/2008 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really not a fan of most of Jaqua's products, but this is a great shower gel. The scent, while not a dead-ringer for chai, is a nice, strong cinnamon that lasts longer than than most shower gel fragrances. I don't have sensitive skin at all, so I was a little surprised to find that this gel starts to really burn if left on too long. As long as I wash it off pretty quickly though, it's no problem. This isn't a HG for me or anything, but it's a nice alternative when I'm not feeling the fruity/flowery/etc gels.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piratequeen on 1/7/2007 6:44:00 PM more reviews by piratequeen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent of this, but like a few of the other reviewers, this gave me a terrible allergic reaction. Red splotches everywhere! The scent was divine though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bunsterj on 12/9/2006 11:50:00 AM more reviews by bunsterj

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love all things scented or flavored chai. Although the smell of this was great, they must use actual cinnamon and/or other spice oils. It made my face as well as other sensitive parts of my body burn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondeambitioned on 4/30/2006 5:48:00 PM more reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The real deal. You would swear this stuff is good enough to eat, (no wonder they put the warning label on the back!) The scent doesn't ever change or smell plasticky or fake. You would swear you were in Starbucks with a spiced Tazo Chai in front of you. Sadly, the scent doesn't last long, and the moisturization properties are only slightly above average compared to most shower gels, and this is really insanely expensive when you think about it, but really - the scent more than makes up for this. A luxury, but one of the few ones I think is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 artieispipe on 2/16/2006 7:44:00 PM more reviews by artieispipe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love love love love the way this stuff smells. It's my favorite smelling shower gel ever. That being said, I have eczema, and this stuff made my skin itch horribly and gave me red blotches all over. I put up with it for a while, because I loved the smell, but it doesn't even linger after the shower, and it wasn't worth ruining my skin completely. I'm so sad that I can't buy this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocarina on 6/17/2005 2:54:00 AM more reviews by ocarina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Another rave for this standard-setting product. A thick brown gel that smells truly gorgeous. I wish it lingered post-shower but that is a small quibble. I will continue to buy it as long as they make it, which I hope is forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tania_nia on 2/19/2005 6:26:00 PM more reviews by tania_nia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product so bad! After I used it in the shower a couple of times I got some red rashes on parts of my body esp my back. I REALLY wanted to like this cuz the smell is so divine. Also I traveled with this cuz I do like it as a bathfoam and it like leaked in the baggie that it was in. I don't recommend this but I hear that the buttercream frosting is better but that stuff smelled TOO sweet even for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisabell10 on 2/4/2005 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lisabell10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

GORGEOUS scent and texture. I love this spicy, creamy shower gel! So glad I finally tried a Jaqua product, I'm definitely going to try more now. Love the pump bottle, too. Will definitely repurchase -- this is a unique scent that really gets me going in the mornings :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spamela74 on 12/7/2004 6:41:00 PM more reviews by spamela74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this scent! It's the most sinful smelling shower gel I've ever tried. I only wish it moisturized better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HenrysmomDana on 11/18/2004 5:58:00 PM more reviews by HenrysmomDana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, FINALLY a really spicy scent! I get all happy when I see somebody (BBW, for example) come out with cinnamon or chai something or other and it either smells like cake batter or red hots. In fact, it's so spicy it kinda irritates my skin just a little, but I'll deal with it because that's just how good it smells. I wish they had done all the products in this scent, and I'm having trouble finding the foot cream, but when I do, I'll suffer through a really angry bright red welpy rash all over if I have to so I can smell like this. I guess that's my only complaint, that once my shower's over, I can't smell it on my skin anymore. Maybe next time I won't rinse (kidding).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jaqua Girls products

More Bath Treatments products