Clinique • Color Surge Duo in Strawberry Fudge • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 5/9/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another Clinique duo that is very flattering to my NC30 complexion and mid brown eyes. Other reviewers have described it perfectly - it is a must-have in my make-up bag for special occasions and nights out. I bet it looks even better on darker complexions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 3/8/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is gorgeous so pretty and very complimentary to green eyed fair skinned ladies I think it would also go with any complexion and eye color the pink gold shimmer makes my green eyes pop and the brown in the inner corner of my eye adds character and definition breaking down the softness of its complimentary companion whilst still making it look very feminine and chic for a dramatic effect it can be used more heavily it is quite pigmented and has excellent staying power it is definitely as yummy as it's name strawberry fudge a definite staple in my makeup bag for a long time to come:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelina71 on 2/3/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by angelina71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pink with warm undertones. I have green eyes with gold/amber flecks, light warm skintone. I like pink, but never find pinks that go well my colouring. This is first pink that refects warm, golden tones and compliments my warm eyes. Smaller chocolate colour is even more shimmery, and bronze. Not very unique, but the strawberry shade is hard to find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lidyachu on 2/3/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeshadow at a very good deal - only 5 SGD!
This eyeshadow is so pretty. The shades are great for everyday make up. The pink colour is amazing, and it really brighten up my eyes. Love love love this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Novelist12 on 12/17/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Novelist12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my everyday eyeshadow for several years now. I think it is a universal color. It is a beautiful pink/gold shimmery color and really brightens my eyes. I get a lot of compliments wearing this color. It works with warm and cool shades of lip color/ wardrobe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jodiebug22 on 10/28/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by jodiebug22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I love these colours. I get so many compliments when I wear it. Yes its a bit shimmery, but I don't think that its too OTT. I have purchased this colour a few times and will continue to do so. I just read that it might be discontinued so I will be stocking up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 10/6/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty duo, great for green eyes. The eyeshadows are very shimmery and buttery. The staying power is also good. Then why wouldn't I buy it again? Simply because of the price. This is VERY expensive when you look at the quantity.

In Canada this costs 25$ for 2.2 grams of products. Much more than MUFE, Urban decay and MAC eyeshadows for less pigmentation.

I will finish it but I won't buy it again once I'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 8/11/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this shadow duo. It is just so so pretty. The colors are pigmented, velvety and blend so well. They're perfect for daytime. I also love Clinique's packaging. It really holds up. I never have to worry about these breaking. I just toss them in my bag and go. This is one of the very few shadows I've ever hit pan on. It's even more rare for me to re-buy shadows and this one I have already purchased a back up anticipating the original being empty very soon. Definitely give this one a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambsoph1 on 5/10/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by ambsoph1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this ! I have green eyes and I am nw20/25 depends on what Mac I am at lol. Anyway, Sadly the girl at the Clinique counter who is a district manager said all the current eye shadows are being discontinued and they are coming out with a whole new line of colors to compete with Mac in a few months. Anyway so if there are of these you like scoop them up now before they are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnnaBanana84 on 3/2/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the recommendation of a beauty tech at Clinique counter. Such a let down. The colors don't do anything for me. They are overly shimmery in my opinion. Better shimmer for the eyes can be purchased at wal-mart. This was a waste of money for me. I'm not a big fan of Clinique and this is no exception. I really wanted to like the colors bc they look great in the palette but they r just average at best when applied. not a re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Shadow products