Versace • Crystal Noir • Fragrances

rated 3.9(176 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Jessydphs04 on 3/22/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Jessydphs04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, scent is amazing. I can smell the pepper and gardenia most throughout the day. The initial coconut dries down after the hour.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/8/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been a fragrance freak for over 20 years and I have never come across something this different.

It's spicy and sweet but NOT overwhelming like some can be. It's gardenia at its finest and coconut. First spray I get the gardenia and peony mostly and some spice. After an hour it turns into something very unique on me. I get the coconut, musk, gardenia, spices, amber, and ginger. The spiciness in here is different. It's cardamon and ginger with a hint of pepper.

This is a very sexy, grown-woman, she-knows-what-she-wants fragrance. Very nice and worth the money! The bottle is so pretty as well. A dark smoky color with a diamond as the top.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/11/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't actually worn this yet but I have a sample on a card and I've been smelling it for days. I'm looking for a warm, winter-type fragrance and I believe I've found it. I'm not looking for a "dark" scent, particularly, just a strong warmer fragrance. I'm not sure how to describe this scent except to say that I don't smell the coconut that so many people have mentioned. I hope this does the trick for me. I have ordered it from Macy's--that's the best way to the gift sets left over from the holidays.

I was at the store today and I sprayed Crystal Noir on my skin (vs. just smelling it on a card) and all I can say, it's SO much better on me! It's divine! I cannot stop smelling my wrist. All the way home, I kept saying, "OMG!". This means I have finally found my Signature Scent after looking for almost 5 months. This is my take: It opens with a "plum smell". Then it settles down to a light musky delight. I don't consider this a heavy scent. I was looking for something for winter however I have found something I'm going to wear the year around. I cannot wait for UPS to bring my package!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyisLife123 on 1/24/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by BeautyisLife123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OBSESSED would be an understatement! i make my boyfriend buy this for me for holidays i love it so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 1/24/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Eh, I thought I would like this because everyone kept on talking about the coconut note. While I can tell there is some coconut in it, the gardenia and the pepper overblasts the subtleness of the coconut. The drydown for me is really powdery and soft but not something I necessary think smells amazing. Overall I am glad I got to try this so now I don't have to obsess about having it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allsmiles1220 on 12/12/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by allsmiles1220

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I generally like a bit sweeter fragrances, and this is not quite to my preference. It is spicy as described in other posts, but it would really hit the spot if a bit more sweet. I've had one compliment with this. Surprising. Ive had much more with other perfumes. Previously worn and love: Lolita lempicka and miss dior Cherie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 11/15/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm normally not a fan of spicy frags; they are usually too heavy and cloying and they make me sneeze. But this one is spicy and exotic but light and sexy. Nice bottle, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shukria24 on 11/1/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Shukria24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ive had an eye on this perfume for so long that i couldn't resist it anymore!! i bought the gift set which had a 50ml ,body wash & body lotion and a 10ml roller! i thought it was a good price as the 50ml alone would be the same! the perfume smells so good and i can also smell it on me throughout the day! i bought the Edt and hopefully will repurchase this in Edp! love it and would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kellergirl on 10/12/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

SOOOO rich and spicy! This is intoxicating! A little goes a long way. I purchased the mini before buying an full bottle. I certainly will be buying a full bottle when my mini runs out. Love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 10/2/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If Versace ever discontinued this I would start hoarding it immediately, I love it that much. Sexy & unique, this fragrance always gets me tons of compliments. Crystal Noir is a floral-oriental with a slightly woodsy note. This scent is dark, warm, sweet, and spicy at the same time. People constantly ask me what I'm wearing when I have this on. Long-lasting too.
It's really elegant and (like I said before) SEXY.
Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Versace products

More Fragrances products