Za • Two-Way Foundation SPF20 PA++ • Foundations

rated 3.6(132 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bitterchoc0787 on 6/22/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by bitterchoc0787

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is a great foundation! I was using BB creams before this without realising that they were clogging my pores, I'd get rough spots around my face and occasional pimples. However, ever since changing to Za's perfect fit, all my skin problems have stopped. I've not had a pimple or rough spots for the longest time. The powder is fine and hence covers pores effectively without looking cakey. The sponge works beautifully with the powder, it's easy and quick to apply and the finish is flawless. Lasts throughout the day for me and sets nicely. I tend to use a sunblock underneath, SVR has worked wonderfully for me as I clog with all other sunblocks. MAC blot powder as finish. Applying my makeup in the morning has never been more of a breeze. Will stay with this foundation for as long as my skin accepts it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jlxinle on 4/29/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by jlxinle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The ZA two-way foundation was the very first foundation I used when I first started applying make up and I have re-purchased it many times since then. I still use it occasionally on my lazy days and days when I am rushing and do not have much time to apply liquid foundation/bb cream and all.

The coverage is good however it has the tendency to cake when it reaches mid-day. It isn't as lasting as liquid foundations but good enough if you're just heading out for awhile. I have oily skin so this powder helps to make my face stay matte for a good couple of hours.

ZA launches limited edition casings, promotional bundles every now and then so its pretty affordable. Have recommended this product to my friend who recently started applying make up and she loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liketragic on 4/8/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by liketragic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry-combination skin with yellow undertones and #OCOO matches well. They have a few shades suited for asians/chinese.

I've been using this for some years (interchangeably with BB creams or liquid foundations) and I would prefer this for its convenience and how fast it can be applied for rush mornings. It's a pretty decent foundation considering how cheap it is (and even cheaper on promotion packs with freebies). This is definitely better and doesn't cake like Maybelline's powder foundation. The staying power can't be compared to liquid foundations so it has to be touched up if you have it on for more than 8 hours or so.

Only thing I don't like would be how the powder is really hard to get out when theres about 20% left, so I'll usually break it out from the tin into another container to use like loose powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NaturaleBeaute on 12/19/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by NaturaleBeaute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this powder foundation! I have yet to find a foundation that gives me a better complexion than this does to me! I have light asian skin and I think thi suits asian complexion really nicely!! (well, I'm speaking for BO10 for the lighter shade yellow undertones). Although it's slightly lighter than my skintone, it gives my skin a beautiful yet natural looking glow. For the price and the results, I'll definitely repurchase again! (I have sensitive skin and this didn't breakout for me :) ) I find this foundation makes my skin look very pale if I apply full coverage, so I apply in moderation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowwwwww on 11/16/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by snowwwwww

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I really love the refill concept this foundation has. I bought the foundation case on its own a few years ago as the pink was really really nice and i needed a mirror, so.. :) Anyway, recently i decided to give it a try. I only used this product twice since i first bought it. This is a cheaper alternative to the high end brands, it is friendly to my pocket (lol) as i bought 3 refills at S$36 (on sale though), and i think it works pretty well for me though i will need a few touch ups a day due to my oily t zone. It does not break me out as i wash it off thoroughly every time i use it, which is obviously important as powders could clog your pores. It doesn't have much oil control properties i suppose, but is still a decent powder foundation. I am in the darkest shade available, which is OC30, and it really suits my skin tone, only a little lighter which is okay for me as it still give me a natural look. I will continue using it to see the results after a few more uses, but so far i am loving it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amdd1004 on 9/10/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by amdd1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG powder. It can give you good coverage if you apply it liberally and my face doesn't get too shiny that quickly. I have to use an oil blotter after about 6 hours, which I do with all foundations anyway.

Another plus is that it matches my Asian skin tone and doesn't look pink on my skin, which is what most products do. It's quite inexpensive as well for about NZD$19. Most quality cosmetic products cost around $30 and up in NZ.

Recently though my face has gotten drier due to the colder weather and yet it gets just as oily so I'm using a matte liquid foundation instead of a powder. Will definitely use everyday during the summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 srao92 on 9/2/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by srao92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a few months now and am really loving it!

My skin is normal to oily and has many dark acne scars. I find that liquid foundations are better at covering up this scarring so I use this neat little product to give me a nice finish. When doing my make up, I'll put on my Estée Lauder double wear foundation and powder the Za foundation over the top. It's wonderful at setting my makeup and I do feel like it sustains my liquid foundation for longer. The powder may go on a little darker initially, but because it's so tine, it tends to even out when settled and matches your skin tone.

The powder is super fine and can be nicely applied using the sponge that's included, but I recommend a powder brush. The sponge is great at applying the product when there is no makeup on your skin I.e concealer, but tends to smudge even dry make up when used. It is a good shape though and is fairly easy to use.

There is another Za powder foundation which is the same thing but touts itself as being good for acne scarring -reportedly because of its extra ingredients. I have used Za's Vitamin night cream for acne scarring to no avail so I would be cautious about this foundations claims.


Pros:
Easy to apply
Doesn't look cakey - the powder does settle into the skin and give a matt, barely there look.
Lasts you a fair bit - I use around 2-3 times a week and have had it for months
Durable - packaging hasn't died despite dropping and carting it around everywhere
Love the easy clean sponge

Cons:
Not a great deal of colour match for those who are darker than an olive skin tone. My friend who is a deep brown colour is using the same colour as me even though I'm a good two-three shades lighter.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romagrey on 8/21/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am going to use this foundation foreveeer! Previously I have tried: Smashbox, Mac, Estee Lauder, Clinique, Model Co, Loreal, Thin Lizzy (lol)
I was using the True White powder foundation before this and that is an equally as beautiful formula but the colour was too warm for me. I switched to this because it is more yellow based and it is freaking amazing!
-Great coverage
-Great lasting power
-Looks really flawless and airbrushed on (which is not normally the case with powder foundations)
-This is an absolute dream for people with oily skin
-Has spf!
-You can touch up as much as you want and it doesn't go cakey
-My make up stays in place all day
-This is the only foundation I have used that doesn't separate (around the nose and such)
-So cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stishy on 8/14/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Stishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Haven't used this product for a while, as I have stopped using foundation. That said, this one has stuck out in my mind as a great product!

Pros:
- Easy to apply
- Great packaging
- Good value
- Feels great on; doesn't sink into pores or lines
- Great range of shades

Cons:
- Can make me look a little too white at times
- Product doesn't last long, have to keep purchasing refills

Overall, great product that did not break me out. Probably up there (almost an HG product for me!) with some of the best foundations I've tried. And affordable!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nazhuka on 11/19/2012 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Nazhuka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all, I would like to say that this foundation doesn't give a lot of coverage. However, it works well on my skin and doesn't really cause me to break out. I also have very oily skin [and I also live in a humid country], but this foundation can stay on for quite long. They are smart to sell both an actual foundation, and the refill as well. Which means you don't always have to spend so much money buying cases after cases... You just gotta pay more the first time, and then buy the refills when it runs out. They also release special limited edition cases near Christmas every year, together with 2 refills. It's not the best foundation in the world, but it's good enough for me. Been using it for many years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Za products

More Foundations products