Rimmel • Volum' Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.0(155 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 5/27/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This was an okay mascara. The brush was a bit of a challenge at first, but once you figure out how to work it it's really quite easy.

The coverage was nice and slight lengthening was okay as well. This did not make my eyelashes overly dry or hard, which is always a plus for me. In hot weather or when I had been doing physical activities this would leave slightly black stains under my eyes.

Easy to remove and I had no problem using this several days in a row. Downside was that it did take a bit long to dry, so you had to be wary of under eye lash-prints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriyu on 1/20/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually love this mascara. I love the comb and of all the drugstore brands I've tried, this actually volumized my lashes. What I loved was that even though it's not waterproof, unless I literally dunked my head in some water, it lasted through tears and sweat without running. It does flake a bit but of the mascaras I've tried that don't flake, they've had other problems, so it doesn't bother me. I'm having a hard time finding this nowadays though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bhree on 8/26/2008 3:48:00 AM more reviews by Bhree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was very disappointed, and kind of sad Rimmel was responsible for such a product. It flaked and clumped like you would not believe. Skip this and go for Glam Eyes or Revlon Beyond Natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachferg on 5/15/2008 9:45:00 PM more reviews by rachferg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS is what gave me faith in the "one coat" of mascara...b/c it actually did something for me in one coat! Love it...it was only like 3 bucks so it didn't bnother me it dried so quick. Since they don't make it anymore i kept the wand to dip in other mascaras ha!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 meggisha on 4/8/2008 10:31:00 PM more reviews by meggisha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Possibly the worst mascara I have ever used. It made my lashes into three large clumps. It also dried up very quickly and crusted off all over my face. When buying this I thought it would reduce clumps because of the comb but now I realize it just makes them worse. Thank God I only spent a dollar on this! Don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nagarpoe on 3/5/2008 11:49:00 AM more reviews by nagarpoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The Bad: This mascara (in brown) makes my eyes water and itch for some reason. It also doesn't stay on my lashes and I get smudges on my lower eye area. It clumps so easily!! The brush is responsible for it, i think. It just doesn't look like it's designed to seperate/define lashes like the Maybelline's Define-a-Lash wand.

The Good: I like the color, it has that deep chocolate brown...it's pretty pigmented. It did curl up my lashes a tiny bit without having to use an eye lash curler (not by much but even a little is great for my straight asian lashes).

I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madelynn on 2/21/2008 12:57:00 PM more reviews by madelynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it at first, but now I love it! Really adds volume and the wand is like a comb - not a traditional brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadendingsong on 11/18/2007 2:14:00 PM more reviews by sadendingsong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

there was volume but it made my lashes so utterly clumpy even after i used a lash comb. i usually don't mind clumps since they make my lashes look fuller but this stuck my lashes into little spikes every time i wore it. i used it for a couple months but decided to buy another one before this was done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frankenstain on 11/7/2007 12:13:00 AM more reviews by frankenstain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is on my list of top favorite mascaras. It makes your lashes big and long and look fake and thats the way I like it. If you like them natural then too bad. Other girls have said they blink onto the wand and thats what I do too. Not just with this mascara I've been doing that since I started wearing makeup. It works. I finished my second tube of it and I haven't been able to find anymore! I'm really sad! I got some Rimmel Lash Maxxx and it sucks. I really hope they're not replacing Volumeyes with Lash Maxxx.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachvt on 11/4/2007 2:50:00 PM more reviews by rachvt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

FYI, I got this mascara in the WATERPROOF version.

Not a very good mascara. It does lengthen and thicken a bit, but it weighs down the curl of my full but fine medium-length lashes every time. I don't like the brush - there are too few bristles on it - which means it doesn't separate and define each lash very well. I always look like my lashes are sticking together when I use this. My lashes end up looking fewer, even AFTER I have combed it through with an eyelash comb. I hate it. It is clumpy. The formula takes a bit long to dry too. A bit exasperating. But once it dries, it really is smudgeproof/waterproof. Not worth the money it costs. I'd buy Maybelline's Sky High Curves mascara over this one any day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products