Bliss Labs Ingrown Hair Eliminating Pads

3.5

33 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/24/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love Bliss products lately. However, this particular one is a bit of a dud. I didn't think it made much of a difference one way or another in terms of eliminating ingrown hairs. It didn't irritate my skin or harm it in any way, but did not do anything to help it, either. I liked how there was an option to purchase a 10 pack for $10 instead of 50 pads for $38. It doesn't feel like such a waste/disappointment since it was inexpensive to try out. Also, with the 10 pack the wipes are individually wrapped. I do believe with the 50 pack they come inside a jar, but am not positive! I do see these wipes seemingly work for many people, so I am inclined to give them to my boyfriend for his beard bumps.



on 12/29/2013 5:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately this very expensive product did not work for me. In short, I'll be sticking to regular tea tree oil and save $$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love bliss products so I had high hopes for this product. I used it religiously and saw no difference in frequency or number of ingrown hairs. Very disappointed.


on 8/10/2013 1:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

It's a bit expansive but with daily use after shaving it helps to eliminate my ingrowns and bumps. I love this product!!!


on 7/23/2013 9:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT! Although it did not completely eliminate all ingrown hairs, it did a pretty damn good job preventing most from growing. (Very rare to have a flawless bikini line) I have extremely sensitive skin, so the day of and after waxing it stung. Afterward, it was fine. Along side exfoliating every other day, my legs look good and I am no longer embarrassed. Also, it doesn't smell as bad as most ingrown elimination products. MUST BUY.


on 5/21/2013 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product! I have pretty much tried almost everything on the market to rid myself of ingrowns (including numerous ingrown products and countless, expensive laser hair removal sessions) and none of them have produced results like this one. I have been using it for almost two years now and so long as I use them every second night I have absolutely no more ingrown hairs, which is incredibly impressive and liberating for me. It did take a while to get to the point where I had no more, but it was definitely worth it in the end!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wax everywhere so these are a must. I use them on my underarms and bikini line regularly but also on my legs when I have an ingrown. They work like a charm and are best to prevent ingrown hairs. This combined with regular exfoliation keeps the ingrown hairs at bay - but these pads sting a little and can be a little irritating on my under arms sometimes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2011 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I prefer Shaveworks the cool fix, but these still work well. They do sting a little sometimes and they don't work right away sometimes either. it can take 2-3 days for the ingrowns to go away. The Cool Fix works overnight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2010 6:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't understand all of the negative reviews for this product. This is THE BEST ingrown hair treatment that I have ever used! I get a full brazillian wax once a month because years of shaving had actually caused severe ingrown cysts. I have been waxing for some time now in order to alleviate this problem but I still would suffer from those nasty, unsightly, painful cysts. I've used Kalo (which was quite decent) & then the Shave Works blue gel (which was even better). I went into a specific Sephora to purchase a bottle of the Shave Works, but I was told that that particular Sephora didn't carry that brand. The SA then suggested the Bliss. I was skeptical @ first but I went ahead & purchased the jar anyway. I'M SO GLAD THAT I DID!! I almost 4got that I even had these nasty ingrowns ever since I started using this Bliss treatment. The secret is consistancy. You must use this product @ least once a day in order to see results. I happen to use 2 pads once a day. Please keep in mind that I suffer from body acne & thick & corse bikini hair... These pads work like a charm for me. I believe that the reviewers that gave this product negative reviews might not have been using this product on a daily basis. Daily use is key here. I can't believe how well this product has worked for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2010 3:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I definitely had my doubts, and it is rather expensive. However, when I get my Brazilian/bikini waxes, this is what I turn to in order to prevent ingrown hairs...and they work like a charm. I've never had an ingrown hair with any wax or sugaring...and I've never been itchy when the hair regrows back. It works so well that I started using it on my armpits, which I shave when they don't get waxed...and I get a lot of ingrown hairs there when I shave...but they all disappear with this product! They are expensive...they are $38/jar at Blissworld.com and also at Sephora, but you can save some money buying two jars at once at blissworld. I have yet to have the pads dry out, but I do keep the jar tightly capped at all times.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
697 Reviews
Healing Cream
310 Reviews
Baby Oil
354 Reviews


Top Rated Bliss Labs Products

Back to Top