Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3578 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 amandab2b on 1/27/2015 11:37:00 AM more reviews by amandab2b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My last review for today...
I keep buying this product even though I have some problems with it. Burt's tends to be dry and waxy, but it is still better than other drugstore lip balms. The Original has a nice minty feel to it. I prefer the Grapefruit which is silkier, but I do use this one frequently as well. I have them stashed all over the place!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nini68 on 1/26/2015 1:34:00 PM more reviews by nini68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Unfortunately, not my cup of tea. It dries my lips like crazy. It has a smell which bothers me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Danielle312 on 1/26/2015 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Danielle312

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the ONLY Burt's lip balm that I do not like. The rest of them are excellent in providing moisture with a non-greasy, non-sticky formula. Burt's Bees is the best lip balm you will ever use in my opinion. This lip balm seemed to have those qualities as well, but I could not get past the burning on my lips to keep it on long enough. It was far too tingly for me and I thought I was having an allergic reaction to it. This was until I found out that it does that to everyone due to the peppermint extract. I could not get over the brand loyalty some of my friends had toward the products. I ended up giving Burt's another chance when I seen the other flavors and checked the ingredients to make sure there was no peppermint in it. Been a loyal customer for thirteen years now. If you don't like this one then try out the other flavors, there is enough of them to find one you like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristi8209 on 1/18/2015 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Kristi8209

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am a lip product person. As I've mentioned in other reviews, I am constantly battling flaky, dry lips year round. I love trying all different lip glosses, chapsticks, and balms. The problem is, my lips usually end up super dry and bad after I've used certain products and not burts bees in awhile (Except buxom glosses). I always go back to this and my lips are significantly improved within 24 hours. If I'm diligent about applying it every day my lips will be the best they can be. I've been using this stuff for about 8 years and have purchased countless tubes. I use other burts bees products that also work really well for me. The original medicated blistex spf 15 in the teal colored tube was my original favorite, but this stuff is a bit better and longer lasting. I'm enjoy the cooling effect on the lips and the minty smell that makes my breath super fresh. My boyfriend and I have to label our own tubes since neither of us can live without it if our tube got misplaced. 😁

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 1/18/2015 7:27:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am neutral about this product.
I like how it feels on my lips but I have others I think work a bit better and cost a little less too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HunterGray on 1/17/2015 12:50:00 AM more reviews by HunterGray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Awful, awful on my lips. Initially the peppermint tingle feels great, but as soon as the product is gone off of my lips, they feel even worse than they did before. Before I realized this is what was irritating my lips, I Keir applying it to alleviate my chapped lips, and they got so bad they cracked and bled. This is definitely a very YMMV product though, because this formula is my husband's HG lip balm. We have tubes of it in every room of the house, it seems. At least he doesn't have to worry about me stealing them anymore ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SilvaEgle on 1/12/2015 10:12:00 PM more reviews by SilvaEgle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes, buy this bad boy!! It will keep your lips moisturized, and it's glides on clear. I like the peppermint flavor, it's great. I still love my Vanilla Mint Chapstick, but I keep one of these by my bed and in my bathroom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dearphoenix on 1/11/2015 10:25:00 PM more reviews by dearphoenix

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Coconut Pear, by Burt's Bee's lip balm is MY FAVORITE! I'm obsessed with coconut. This balm smells like a coconut popsicle and is very moisturizing. It keeps my lips moist. Its the only balm that lasts. When I went back to the peppermint balm, I found the peppermint one doesn't work as well as the coconut. I will definitely go back to my Coconut Pear soon. It also goes well under lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ArielKaren on 1/9/2015 10:39:00 PM more reviews by ArielKaren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product actually dries out my lips, I've tried it off and on for years and Blistex is still my number 1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Konniekapow on 12/27/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Konniekapow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The best. Not greasy and very softening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products