Kerastase volumactive mousse

3.5

21 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/3/2012 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was an expensive disappointment and left my hair sticky, not volumized. Smells nice but that's about it.



on 3/23/2012 1:58:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like this, it is expensive for a mouse and it left my thin baby fine hair very sticky and straw like
I don't know if I used to much so will try again


on 8/20/2011 3:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great! It gives my hair great wave, shine and volume.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have baby fine hair but lots of it. This is the best mousse I have ever used and i have used a lot. I just put two lemon sized gobs on either side and comb through. Then style. My hair feels soft and is not sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2011 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best cosmetic product i've ever bought. I have dry highlighted slightly wavy hair that usually looks like straw no matter what rich shampoos and intensive conditioners I use. I air dry my hair and I've spent my adult (and teenage) life looking for a product that would take the puffy dry frizzy look away from my hair. This does ALL of that. ALL. I can wash, apply two tangerine sized globs of the mousse to each side of my hair, finger comb it through and go. Soft beachy hair that doesn't look like straw and looks much more polished. Selected by Allure as a best of beauty award winner for 2010. They're not wrong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2010 1:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have fine hair but LOTS of hair. Excellent product. Gives bounce, shine, doesn't weigh my hair down. I've tried most of the Nutritive and Volumactive products. This is my favorite so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells great and really does put body and volume in my fine hair thats usually limp and flat. Love :) oh and its not sticky...very good quality product and i dont use anything else

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So odd that this product has such low reviews...i have tried kerastase nutri sculpt mousse, phytovolume actif..and nothing gives me thickness and volume like this product. Don't expect crazy height / volume but definitely expect natural lift and body to your hair..I tried using the nutri sculpt mousse but it didn't give me the volume I had gotten use to w/ the volumactive line..LOVE IT. expensive though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2009 1:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My hair can be washed with bar soap and remain shiny and soft. So I very surprised when I tried this and it made my hair dull and knotted. I tried it both wet and dry many times. I think this may be one of the worst hair products for its price out on the market.


on 5/30/2009 12:41:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This didn't really do anything for my hair - $30+ for a bottle of nothing. Didn't add volume, didn't help hold a style - nothing. I do find the smell pleasant and it does add a bit of shine, but overall a do-nothing product at a ridiculous price.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

273 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

317 reviews
Back to Top