Kerastase • volumactive mousse • Hair

rated 3.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/3/2012 8:52:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was an expensive disappointment and left my hair sticky, not volumized. Smells nice but that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Donnie130 on 3/23/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by Donnie130

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this, it is expensive for a mouse and it left my thin baby fine hair very sticky and straw like
I don't know if I used to much so will try again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmanelson96 on 8/20/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by emmanelson96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great! It gives my hair great wave, shine and volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marieantoinette on 5/23/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by marieantoinette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have baby fine hair but lots of it. This is the best mousse I have ever used and i have used a lot. I just put two lemon sized gobs on either side and comb through. Then style. My hair feels soft and is not sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daisy100 on 5/6/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Daisy100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best cosmetic product i've ever bought. I have dry highlighted slightly wavy hair that usually looks like straw no matter what rich shampoos and intensive conditioners I use. I air dry my hair and I've spent my adult (and teenage) life looking for a product that would take the puffy dry frizzy look away from my hair. This does ALL of that. ALL. I can wash, apply two tangerine sized globs of the mousse to each side of my hair, finger comb it through and go. Soft beachy hair that doesn't look like straw and looks much more polished. Selected by Allure as a best of beauty award winner for 2010. They're not wrong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariabella on 6/18/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by mariabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine hair but LOTS of hair. Excellent product. Gives bounce, shine, doesn't weigh my hair down. I've tried most of the Nutritive and Volumactive products. This is my favorite so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sexysylvia1211 on 6/5/2010 2:11:00 PM more reviews by sexysylvia1211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Smells great and really does put body and volume in my fine hair thats usually limp and flat. Love :) oh and its not sticky...very good quality product and i dont use anything else

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MamtaAUB on 2/5/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by MamtaAUB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So odd that this product has such low reviews...i have tried kerastase nutri sculpt mousse, phytovolume actif..and nothing gives me thickness and volume like this product. Don't expect crazy height / volume but definitely expect natural lift and body to your hair..I tried using the nutri sculpt mousse but it didn't give me the volume I had gotten use to w/ the volumactive line..LOVE IT. expensive though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bueller6426 on 7/1/2009 1:48:00 AM more reviews by bueller6426

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My hair can be washed with bar soap and remain shiny and soft. So I very surprised when I tried this and it made my hair dull and knotted. I tried it both wet and dry many times. I think this may be one of the worst hair products for its price out on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mxk2 on 5/30/2009 12:41:00 PM more reviews by mxk2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This didn't really do anything for my hair - $30+ for a bottle of nothing. Didn't add volume, didn't help hold a style - nothing. I do find the smell pleasant and it does add a bit of shine, but overall a do-nothing product at a ridiculous price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair products