MAC • Matte - Kinda Sexy • Lipstick

rated 4.2(146 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 thedreamersdisease on 1/11/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by thedreamersdisease

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product really has to be one of my holy grail nude lipsticks.
For a start, I am a lipstick fanatic. For my birthday, if I got nothing but lipsticks I would be very very happy... But this is my favourite MAC lipstick by far.

I bought it this year and I have used it an awful lot yet I still have product, so it is long lasting unlike a lot of other high end lipsticks that I have tried that have disappeared like magic.

It is a Matte lipstick and I hate having dry lips but this formula is very moisturising on it's own and for that extra 'umff' for easy application I always add a simple lipbalm. This gives of a healthy glow and also hydrates the lips during Winter very well.

The only downside is that MAC lipsticks do not last all day, but I have never had a lipstick strong enough to last all day when talking and eating, so I have no problem with simply re-applying.

It's such a beautiful nude with a quirky peach undertone and I would always repurchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UWMsGirl on 12/11/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by UWMsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Kinda Sexy is the perfect nude lip for me! I love this lipstick, it is such a beautiful nude and it feels like butter on my lips, very moisturizing and it stays put. There isn't much to say other than this is a must have IMO!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gigi70 on 11/13/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Gigi70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am always on the hunt for a nude lip, whether it be a pinky nude or a true nude. after hearing about this color, I decided to buy it. It is only available at MAC Pro, so that was a little inconvienant for me since I had to drive across town, but I am a lipstick junkie so I had to do what I had to do. I am an NC42 with olive undertones.. I love it! It is great for a casual look and great with a smokey eye for a night time look as well.It does have a pink undertones to it which I really love because it doesn't wash me out or make my lips disappear. It is matte so for me it is a little drying. I do put balm underneath it.
This by far, is my favorite lipstick shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nurhidayah on 10/4/2013 4:50:00 AM more reviews by Nurhidayah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC30 and this is a perfect nude lipstick for me! I love matte lipsticks but this lipstick is not as drying as some other Mac matte lipsticks that I tried. Just use a balm underneath though just in case. You do not want those crusty lips! It is like a beige pinky lipstick. Sometimes I do feel that this has a touch of peach to it but not a lot.

Like all other Mac lipsticks, this is pigmented. No complaints about this lipstick except that this could be drying after about 2 or 3 hours of use. I al

Half way done with this lipstick and I will not repurchase this because I want to try other colours from Mac. I usually do not repurchase my lipsticks because there are tons of colours out there from other brands and they keep coming out with new ones every time! I like to explore lipstick shades and I am not restricted to only one. But I had a good experience with this lipstick nonetheless *thumbs up ;) Very good product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auee on 8/30/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by auee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the reviewer below. This lipstick is a must for all NC35s! I'm not a big fan of lipstick, but this looks really good on me. I've received tons of compliments when wearing it! A bit drying, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loissuzanna on 8/19/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Loissuzanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

Omg I really really really love this lipstick, it's definitely my favorite nude lipstick ever! I'm a NC35 in MAC and this color looks great on my skin tone. I love the matte lipsticks it looks great and I don't know why but Kinda Sexy looks also a little moisturizing after you wore it over an hour! I really recommend this lipstick because I think it will look good on every skin tone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 6/21/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great lipstick, lovely nudeish pink for the girls that find Hue, Myth, Creme D'Nude etc to be too light on their skintone. I'm NC25 and it's just right! The colour is somewhere between pink and beige, and you get opacity with one swipe. The mattes are my favourite finish from MAC apart from the amplified cremes and satins. As you would expect it lasts for ages (even more so with prep + prime lip as a base), and fades to a nice, even stain. Prep your lips with balm beforehand though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 6/18/2013 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So, I bought it on blind (online shopping) based on the reviews, online pictures and YouTube swatches. The color is pretty dark, especially on my light skin (Bourjois 52, Skin Base 06, Guerlain Parure 01/02). It looks like a brownish pink (more brown), and it is not a nice summer color (dark, serious, non playful, doesn't brighten my face). I don't think that the color is kinda sexy, but really "I am cranky, do what I don't like doing and I hate having fun". The color is intensive but dark. I doesn't make my face alive. BUT I think it looks gorgeous on dark(er) skin tones!! Wish I was darker - I would wear it all the time. Now, I just can't find a nice combo not to make me look older than I really am. If you look on the pictures (here, on MUA), the only true-to-color is the one with just the lipstick on in (no swatches). Comparing it with Maybelline "741 beige veloute silky beige" it has more brick-red, but the same intensity. I am kind of surprised that this is a bestseller color :) - it looks so demode.

The product is
- pigmented (one swipe --> opaque color),
- decent wear time (I used it once with Illamasqua's Scandal underneath it - to bring some color - so I can't vouch if the wearing time of MAC's Kinda Sexy is > 5 h. I was drinking from a glass, 2 hrs later, the color (Scandal+Kinda Sexy) looked untouched),
- non drying (vs. Inglot Matte vs. Illamasqua)

Wouldn't recommend nor buy it again. Recommend - darker skin tones, to those who are into brownish lipstick colors; buy it again - I'll buy a pink(er) lipstick from MAC.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/16/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Super impressed with this lipstick as it's an easy to wear pink rosy nude. The texture is creamy with opaque pigmentation, and the matte finish is long wearing. I can't believe I didn't buy this earlier, but glad I tried it now and will for sure be repurchasing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadHattress on 5/27/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by MadHattress

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing nude lipstick. my lips but better, LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products