MAC • Matte - Kinda Sexy • Lipstick

rated 4.2(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 DoTheTree on 1/29/2015 4:00:00 PM more reviews by DoTheTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. First of I just want to say Kinda sexy is a gorgeous colour. What lets this lipstick down for me is the very dry matte finish of it. It looks beautiful when I first put it on but after about 3 hours of wear on me it starts to go sort of clumpy and patchy on my lips and I get the really gross white rim on the inside of my lips (which I don't get with any of my other lipsticks) and it just looks really quite disgusting after 2 or 3 hours of wear. If mac ever came out with a limited edition satin version of this I would buy 5 of them because as I said already I love love the colour of this and it looks amazing with copper hair! On me it is a peachy terracotta vintage nude. I ended up buying Mac's Half n half lipstick (amplified) as a replacement for this one because I just can't wear Kinda sexy due to the matte finish of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellablue123 on 1/28/2015 2:06:00 PM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh wow, this is a really beautiful peachy nude that works best with fair-light to medium skin tones (any darker and it will look very washed out and concealery). It works great as a sexy nude lip with a hint of peach and it lasts a long time, althoguh being matte you should wear a tiny bit of lip balm and exfoliate before. It reminds me of Velvet teddy (brown based) and Faux (pink based) in that it is a light browny nude, except this lipstick is peach-based and great for yellow undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EllieRichardsxx on 1/24/2015 1:21:00 PM more reviews by EllieRichardsxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

Love this lipstick so much! It was the second lipstick I ever got from MAC and have been using it ever since, It's not nude to the fact where it's pale, it's kind of like a dark peachy colour, I don't really know how to explain, It lasts long on the lips too which is a plus. It's a matte finish so could make your lips a little dry if you don't use a balm before you apply it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AuroraSom on 1/17/2015 1:02:00 PM more reviews by AuroraSom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my goodness I LOVE THIS COLOR!
It's different from the other nudes. It's a peachy pink color with brown in it which gives it the nice nude look.
I find other nudes like Faux which are slightly pink end up looking mauve and muddy on my very warm toned complexion.
Other MAC nudes tend to be too pink, brown, or mauve on me
I use a C30 in the studio fix powder its a very yellow/slightly olive color.
This color is perfect!
It's my lip color but better :)
I LOVE the formula too. It's a matte which is one of my faves. I don't find it drying at all.
I prefer matte, satin or amplified formulas cause they are the most pigmented and can easily be sheered down or have a gloss over if you want a wash of color or even a glossy look. They're most versatile

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonita29 on 12/20/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by bonita29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful color, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suesuesu on 12/20/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by suesuesu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think it looks horrible on my lips. Bought it because it was looking quite nice on pictures - but on me it looks so dry, my lips look really "old". Its ok with a gloss on top, but i wouldnt buy it again.
My teeth look really yellow with this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grapes123xo on 11/15/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally tan skin and this was a non flattering nude. It also looked very dry. I might have as well put foundation on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carelesswhisper on 11/8/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by carelesswhisper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Kinda Sexy was my favourite lipstick in summertime. I'm quite pale even in summer, and I loved the look it gave to my lips. It's a bit too peachy for winter for me, so I can't wait to use it again. Even if it's a matte shade, it's not very drying on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 10/17/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour. Colour opacity is great! Super super long lasting. It's a peachy nude, and for my nc37 skin it doesn't wash me out at all. For a matte, not drying at all! I'm quite impressed. Short, sweet & to the point!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 10/10/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

On my NC30 skintone, this 'peachy' nude turns very orange. It's more like orange-creamsicle nude on my lips, which aren't very pigmented to begin with. The formula is also very unforgiving. I have other MAC mattes that do not accentuate every single lip line nor make my lips look parched and puckered. This one's going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products